We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metropolitan Coffee House

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2680 Main St, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5112
+1 603-356-2332
Today
06:30 - 19:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 06:30 - 19:00
Fri - Sat 06:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2015

Located in an old bank building in the Center of North Conway village, the Met is must stop in the Village. Very attentive staff who are more than happy to answer visitors questions (unless the line is too long). If you want a relaxing rendezvous place, meet at the Met.

Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
TheMetCoffeeHouse, Owner at Metropolitan Coffee House, responded to this review

Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to visit and offering your kind words. It is very much appreciated. We're really proud of how well our experienced baristas can handle the volume during our busy times. And, we're always happy when folks explore the building as there are many places (some quiet, some not) to catch up with friends and... More 

Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2015

I was just in North Conway and the Met Coffee shop is outstanding great choices I had the Funky Monkey Latte and it was like I drinking a hot milk shake great place for an afternoon break from shopping Try it

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
TheMetCoffeeHouse, Owner at Metropolitan Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your Funky Monkey Latte. We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment and your kind words. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit! Diane and Larry Flaherty More 

Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
186 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

I stopped to grab a couple of sandwiches, and was quite disappointed in the quality of the turkey, bread, and the cheese. It had always been good in the past. Not warm and inviting, but rather eclectic. Pastries looked good. Should have tried that instead.

Helpful?
Thank eloquentone1
TheMetCoffeeHouse, Owner at Metropolitan Coffee House, responded to this review

Winesogood, Thank you for your comments. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the quality of our sandwiches as we strive to serve fresh products daily. We have reviewed your feedback with our team in order to address... More 

Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
219 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2015

For relaxing morning coffee beverages and delicious pastries, stop here next to the park, in the heart of North Conway. The converted bank building offers a variety of seating choices for on the go or take your time, morning starts.

Helpful?
Thank RedRox
TheMetCoffeeHouse, Owner at Metropolitan Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. It is very much appreciated! So glad to hear you had a great experience and enjoyed the charm of the building and its location. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit! Diane More 

Boston MA
Level Contributor
529 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2015

Nice spot for leisurely coffee and yummy desserts. Very comfy surrondings and outdoor tables. Nice selection of desserts. Great staff.

Helpful?
Thank mpd
TheMetCoffeeHouse, Owner at Metropolitan Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate the love!!! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you again for your business, Diane and Larry More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2015

We were here twice; either end of a trip on the railway. We found the coffee good and the fact that there were a number of choices for lighter meals, tempted us into lunch. The ambience of the place is that of a more modern and if I dare say it, more sophisticated small café. We enjoyed the food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MidlandsRascal
TheMetCoffeeHouse, Owner at Metropolitan Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat business! We're so glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourself while spending time at our coffee shop. We appreciate your trust, and we'll continue to do our best to provide the kind of service your deserve. Best regards, Diane and Larry More 

Oxfordshire, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2015

Great coffee, lovely ambience. Friendly with lots of choice of flavoured coffees. I only drink black coffee. My husband had the cappuccino and our friends the hot chocolate. A great selection of "light" bites and cakes too.

Helpful?
Thank giulia2258
TheMetCoffeeHouse, Owner at Metropolitan Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to visit and offering your kind words about the shop and our beverage and food selections. It is very much appreciated. We're so glad you had a great experience and it was our pleasure to serve you! Regards, Diane and Larry More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2015

I don't drink coffee but they have great smoothies and pasties. They have a croissant with spinach and feta that is amazing! They have amazing art on the walls and things for sale other then food.

Helpful?
Thank Emily H
TheMetCoffeeHouse, Owner at Metropolitan Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent visit. We truly appreciate you sharing your positive experience. You're right...we do have quite a bit to choose from even for those who do not drink coffee! Again, thank your for your business. We're so glad you had a great time! Diane and Larry More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2015

Just the greatest find. The food is so delicious it became our place to go for breakfast, sitting outside in the autumn sunshine, and then our place in late afternoon for tea and cake. The choice of scones was amazing and all as good as the last. I was also really pleased to find that they served hot fruit tea,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMFHenshaw
TheMetCoffeeHouse, Owner at Metropolitan Coffee House, responded to this review

How kind of you to write such a glowing review of our coffee shop. We appreciate your enthusiasm and love! We're so glad you had a great experience and you were able to return several times during your stay in North Conway. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future....come back soon! Warm regards, Diane... More 

Augusta ME
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2015

We always try to stop here for snacks and coffee when in North Conway. Always good and fast service.

Helpful?
Thank Yankee_Biker
TheMetCoffeeHouse, Owner at Metropolitan Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for stopping by for your coffee and snacks when visiting North Conway. We're grateful for your business and appreciate your loyalty. We're looking forward to serving you again during your next visit to the area. Thank you for your patronage, Diane and Larry More 

Travellers who viewed Metropolitan Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Metropolitan Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Cafe, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Seating, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 19:00
Monday
06:30 - 19:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 19:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 19:00
Thursday
06:30 - 19:00
Friday
06:30 - 21:00
Saturday
06:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2680 Main St, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5112
  • Location: United States  >  New Hampshire (NH)  >  White Mountains  >  Conway  >  North Conway
  • Phone Number: +1 603-356-2332

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Metropolitan Coffee House and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Metropolitan Coffee House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?