We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Houlihan's

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
American, Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2050 Route 70 West, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
+1 856-662-9300
Website
Today
11:00 - 02:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
CHERRY HILL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you join Houlihan's email list, they send you a birthday gift... I redeemed their birthday certificate for up to $15 off an entree, with the purchase of an entree last night. Fabulous service from our delightful red headed server. The quesadillas with cartelized onions were delectable. The chicken Fajitas (marinated in soy sauce and pineapple juice) were fantastic. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank MARY ELLEN N
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoy our made-from-scratch menu items & our service! We look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I actually thought Houlihans had gone out of business until I found this one in Cherry HIll, and had to see if it was as good as I remembered. It is!! The food is VERY good, our server was great, and the meal was reasonably priced. Can't wait to go back for the outrageously delicious French Onion Soup!!

Helpful?
Thank NJ3232
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

We're alive & well with 16 locations in NJ! We're so glad you found us and enjoyed our French Onion soup. Thanks for the review, and we look forward to serving you again soon! - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Great menu items for everyone. Great menu items for St. Patricks Day! Many shops and other places to visit nearby. Plenty of parking.

Helpful?
Thank whipk
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoy our made-from-scratch menu items, and look forward to serving you again soon! - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing More 

Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Atmosphere was good. Service was on time and waitress was very pleasant. I use to to go to Houlihan's years ago in another area of Jersey. As usually no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Christina F
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Thanks so much! We look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing More 

Cherry hill
Level Contributor
155 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Went here last Saturday night and after a 20 minutes wait we were taken to our table in the bar area. Everything seemed to be going fine until we realized we'd been waiting for our entrees for 45 minutes! The food finally came, and my wife's scallops were very small, well over-cooked and the risotto was clumpy and swimming in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit with us, and will be alerting the Area Director. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and would like to be able to make it right. Kindly email me directly at alexhoulihans@gmail.com and I can forward your contact information to the Area Director. Thank you for your time and if there is... More 

Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
223 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Well. It's obviously back. We stopped into the location on Route 70 in Cherry Hill on a Saturday afternoon and we were pleasantly surprised for what we thought was a defunct chain restaurant. We were seated in the bar area in a booth and were approached by our server. We gave our drink order, a pitcher of red sangria and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee5608
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. (We had relocated to the Route 70 location.) We're sorry to hear that the service wasn't up to par, and welcome you to email us directly at alexhoulihans@gmail.com so we can discuss further. In the meantime, we look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

If you go between 3 and 5 to get fabulous service. The ribs and the fajitas are really good. They have a lot of choices on the menu but I can't get past the ribs and my husband can't get past the fajitas

Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We frequent to Houlihans often. Always a good meal. Chicken fajitas are my favorite. My husband loves the chicken parm sandwhich!

Helpful?
Thank AdriannaMoratti
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoy our made-from-scratch menu items, and look forward to serving you again soon! - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing More 

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We had our Holiday luncheon there, as we did last year. There were 15 of us. And there was only one waitress serving us. Her name was Lacey. She assured us she could handle all of us. Well , the meals got mixed up, the drinks got mixed up, water was spilt on someone's jacket. We got there at 1pm... More 

Helpful?
Thank czq49
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit with us, and will be alerting the Area Director. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and would like to be able to make it right. Kindly email me directly at houlihansmarketing@gmail.com and I can forward your contact information to the Area Director. Thank you for your time and if there is... More 

South Jersey
Level Contributor
182 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My family, friends, and I frequent Houlihan's for dinner and happy hour. We wouldn't keep going back if it was bad, but this past Sunday night we probably had the worst experience of all our years going there. Our server seemed a bit confused, as she took our drink and food order, and then came back 10 minutes later and... More 

Helpful?
Thank prgirl73
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit with us, and will be alerting the Area Director. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and would like to be able to make it right. Kindly email me directly at alexhoulihans@gmail.com and I can forward your contact information to the Area Director. Thank you for your time and if there is... More 

Travellers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$30
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 02:00
Monday
11:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 02:00
Thursday
11:00 - 02:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2050 Route 70 West, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Cherry Hill
  • Phone Number: +1 856-662-9300
Description
Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Houlihan's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?