We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$10 - US$22
CUISINES
Mexican, Peruvian, Latin, Central American
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
362
158
48
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
362
158
48
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceviche steak tacu tacu byob jack avocado nj
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 October 2021

My husband and I ate here recently during a trip to the area. The outdoor dining area was very nice and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Portion sizes were very generous. It's BYOB so be sure to bring a bottle of wine if desired.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We were 2 hours waiting for our food. After that time, we told the waiter(owner?) we had to leave, his answer: the food is coming, you have to pay for it!!. We ate dinner he food one hour and a half later after we arrived...home. Rip off and a waste if timeMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Quinoa, Owner at El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Hello Rusinova, We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you while dining with us. We appreciate your honest feedback. We hope that your next experience will be better. The weekends tend to be busy so we do apologize about the wait time for...More

Reviewed 1 August 2021

We made reservations two days in advance for a large party. Got there and we were told we were not on the list. Most likely because we were too big of a party. No apology offered, not even out of courtesy. Shame on them, that...after so many years in business, their customer care level is zero.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Quinoa, Owner at El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Hello Mosinoi, Thank you for your honest feedback we deeply appreciate it. We sincerely apologize about your experience with us. We assure you that we will take this into consideration. We hope that you will join us again in the near future for a better...More

Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Poorly run, mismanaged operation. Booked a reservation, got to the restaurant on time, and was ignored as I waited Outside with others. . The host only seemed interested to give attention to those without reservations coming up to him on the line rudely cutting those...waiting patiently and longer to check in. After 15 minutes of standing on the street waiting and being ignored, the host didn’t speak with us but chose to cater to someone who cut the line and did not have a reservation. I didn’t feel like I was getting fair attention vs others who were cutting the line and speaking Spanish to the host. I won’t go back again. I don’t think they care. Felt like my party was not valued at this restaurantMore

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Quinoa, Owner at El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Hello Darlata, We apologize about your experience with us this past weekend. We understand your frustration however we do not show favoritism as a business we try our best to treat everyone the same. Moving forward we will keep this in consideration so that it...More

Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Ceviche is why we come but so many other reasons. Love this restaurant- fabulous food, friendly service , festive atmosphere, BYOB.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Quinoa, Owner at El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Hello Travel Queen, We are so pleased to know that you had a great overall experience. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Jack Egoavil

Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

We’ve been to El Tule a few times. We love the ceviche . And I highly recommend it And the food is generally good. But each time the service was exceedingly slow. Last night (a Friday) we had 7:00 pm reservations. We were seated promptly...and we were accommodated to move our seats inside in anticipation of thunder storms. We ordered appetizers and main courses. The delay between the two courses was interminable. We did not get our check until 3 hours later. And when no one came to pick up the payment we approached the hostess who stares blindly at us suggesting we speak to the waiter who was not to be found. Maybe too few chefs in the kitchenMore

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Quinoa, Owner at El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Hello Robert, We apologize for your experience that weekend. During the summer we tend to be busier on the weekends so we do apologize for the delay of your entree. We understand your frustration however moving forward we will try our best to ensure that...More

Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

Very nice outdoor seating options for this long-time BYOB Peruvian/Mexican restaurant. Portions are very good, and the tacos are served in homemade soft tortillas. Cheese enchiladas (“tres colored”) are very average with bland, thick cheese, but the steak and al pastor tacos were excellent.

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
Quinoa, General Manager at El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Hi there!! We just wanted to thank you so much for this feedback- we relay all of the info from this to our chef- he appreciates it immensely - he's always looking to improve !!!

Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

We enjoy sitting in the backyard. The staff is frenetic and the vibe they exude is hurry up and leave. The food is good, I appreciate the vegan and gluten-free options. just not a relaxed, comfortable energy while dining out on vacation.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Quinoa, General Manager at El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Hi there jyllyan- firstly, thank you so much for your feedback, this truly does help us in executing better strategies on how to handle a busy night. I am so sorry you felt rushed, we have definitely had a sit-down with our staff and went...More

Reviewed 5 April 2021

I heard good things about this restaurant so I tried it for the first time. Need to scan menu with phone which made reading the smaller text difficult. I waited 15 minutes to order. When served, my order was wrong. Only had a shrimp burrito...and it was not good. Had a very salty taste. Cost me $22 which I thought was expensive, especially for a meal that was unsatisfactory. Service was not attentive. Disappointing! I'm not planning on returning. PYMore

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Quinoa, General Manager at El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Hi there phyour! Firstly, I just want to sincerely apologize that you didn't have a good first experience. We have since April worked on hiring servers to ensure better and more attentive service. We were struggling there for a minute and I am so sorry...More

Reviewed 30 October 2020

We loved the food and the staff! Jack was our server and he was awesome. They have a vegan menu and that's super cool as I'm vegan. We tried a couple of the tacu tacu dishes (one vegan, one meat) and, omg, tacu tacu is...my new favorite food. We'll definitely be back and next time I'll bring my husband.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
ashhhley17, Owner at El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Hello Catherine, We are pleased to know that you had an overall great experience dining with us and that we were able to accommodate your dietary needs. Tacu Tacu is one of our customers favorite base to try so we are happy that you got...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Lambertville House
313 reviews
.27 km away
Lambertville Station Inn
262 reviews
.49 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites New Hope-Lambertville
795 reviews
3.68 km away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
596 reviews
7.71 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Brian's
320 reviews
.33 km away
D'Floret Restaurant
238 reviews
.28 km away
Lambertville Station Restaurant
1,075 reviews
.36 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Delaware Canal
243 reviews
.56 km away
The People's Store Antiques and Design Center
33 reviews
.20 km away
A Mano Galleries
21 reviews
.15 km away
New Hope-Lambertville Toll Supported Bridge
101 reviews
.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mojo5689
3 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from wordsmithmom38 | Reviewed this property |
On street. Meters on the street in front. No meters around the corner.
0
Votes
davidliebermanab63
2 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from HMJNJ | Reviewed this property |
Sure is!
2
Votes
jmastron
3 October 2015|
Answer
Response from ashhhley17 | Property representative |
We do take reservations. For what time will you like to make the booking? Thank so much for your business. -jack
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant

Yes, El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant offers takeaway services.

El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4