We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3816 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260-5432
+1 609-522-9777
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
�����
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016

I figured we could stop in (family of 3) for a slice and a drink, It was clean, had cold a/c, but food was terrible and the expensive fresh-squeezed lemonade tasted like sugar water. I think they forgot to squeeze in the lemon. Friendly waitress, though. Never going again.

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Not a bad spot at al good burger and fries and my girlfriends buffalo chicken wrap and fries was good however the coleslaw was not the best vinegar and mayonnaise ratio was out of whack. But overall pleasant experience server was awesome.

Helpful?
Thank ChefSam21
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

These guys know how to make pizza! And, by the way, they do an awesome breakfast as well. Will definitely eat there next time I'm in Wildwood.

Helpful?
Thank jimpsonseed3
Lancaster
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to grab some pizza, a burger, cheesesteak, etc., without breaking the bank. The service is fast and the food is good. Pizza is very cheesy, which I like.

Helpful?
Thank Momof3inPA14
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016

Ordered a grilled chicken breast dinner. The breast looked like a boiled cutlet with overcooked bland greed beans. Kids ordered pizza, which was just ok.

Helpful?
Thank Susie M
Kenhorst
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016

The food here is over priced, and just terrible. Our burgers were awful, the kids spaghetti was very dry, and had very little sauce, and very little taste. The place itself was dirty, and the bathrooms were disgusting.

Helpful?
Thank Kristin070182
maywood, new jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016

We go here every year for burgers, pizza, etc., but this year was disappointing. I ordered shrimp po-boy which was a huge, cold hero with about two tablespoons of slaw and four shrimp. Fries were overcooked and my daughter's crab cake was an overcooked, fried disk. Very disappointed, because this place used to be great.

Helpful?
Thank stenochick
Via Z, Owner at Hot Spot 4, responded to this review

I think you have the wrong Hot Spot. We don't have such a sandwich. Sorry about your bad experience. But you must have us confused with another place. More 

Pawling, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2016

I would never go to Wildwood without eating at the Hot Spot. The service is very good. The food is always good. You have a huge choice to pick from. The air condition in the back is best. Family owned.

Helpful?
1 Thank pattie403
Brentwood, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016

It was an average, but clean place to grab a quick meal. Weird that even the water was served in paper cups- at least you know it was clean. Service was good.

Helpful?
Thank lisar4444
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2016

We ate here for breakfast and it was very good. We were the only ones there. Food was fresh and delicious. For three people, our bill was about $35. They do not offer free refills with coffee.

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal W

Travellers who viewed Hot Spot 4 also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Hot Spot 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Pizza
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3816 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260-5432
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Jersey Shore  >  Cape May County  >  Wildwood
  • Phone Number: +1 609-522-9777

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hot Spot 4 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?