We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lock 24 Restaurant

33 Water St, Baldwinsville, NY 13027-2320
+1 315-635-2794
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good33%
  • Average22%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (6 reviews)
“salmon” (7 reviews)
“seafood” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
33 Water St, Baldwinsville, NY 13027-2320
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bar crowd is not encouraged at this establishment (have heard this from others that have gone there also and the wait staff) Food is mediocre at best. We no longer go here

1  Thank Richard F
Dave B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Richard, we are sorry that you feel the food is not more impressive. We would like to further address your concerns, if you can please email us at info@lock24restaurant.net with more details from your visit it would be appreciated. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The kind of food and service that makes you want to come back! The prices are reasonable as well! Lots of choices from apps to desserts , there is something for everyone!

Thank topsargeron
Jennifer B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Topsargeron, Thank You for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Food was good but owner would not honor our SaveAround coupon specifically for Lock 24 Restaurant. New owners stated coupon was printed without their permission. We spent $100 on dinner & you can't honor an $8 coupon? Mrs. Owner suggested that we contact SaveAround with...More

Thank Lisa S
Jennifer B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Lisa, I'm sorry that you feel this way and I'm sorry that it rained and you had to move from the deck to inside the restaurant to finish your meals as so many others did. Unfortunately we are not happy about what we are...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017

There was 3 of us for dinner last night (8/12/17). The waiter was a young male (name unknown). The rolls came out but no plates. When the salad came out only 2 of us received it and finished before the 3rd came out. The waiter...More

Thank ehall80
Jennifer B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear ehall, Thank you for visiting our restaurant and we truly apologize for the poor service. Unfortunately our server came down ill and we will in the future make sure that tables are covered by another server in a timely fashion.

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The seafood was so fresh and delicious we had to ask if there was new ownership. We found-out, yes, there is! We have always liked the location of Lock 24 and especially the outdoor deck on a summer night. It's a fun bar year-round. We...More

Thank HNWL
Jennifer B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for the kind thoughts about our restaurant. Yes we did purchase it 16 months ago and have made many changes. We are pleased that you had a chance to enjoy them! Hope to see you all real soon!

Reviewed 11 August 2017

My mother and sister are VERY FUSSY about restaurant food and when they told me this place had improved a lot, I decided to check it out. In the past, the food was a bit "diner-like" but the location was so nice that I often...More

Thank Lisa W
Jennifer B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you Lisa for coming to our restaurant. I am pleased that you have good food and good service during your visit with us. Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This is a great restaurant with good food and nice atmosphere. The staff is friendly and efficient and food is great! We've eaten here several times with friends and on our own. In the summer you can eat outside and watch boats go through the...More

Thank Mary Ellen B
Jennifer B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi Mary Ellen..Thank you so much for your nice thoughts regarding our restaurant. We are glad that your experience was good!~Jenn

Reviewed 4 August 2017

I was a bit hesitant to try this restaurant after reading some of the reviews but I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised and not all together sure why anyone would leave a bad review. I was greeted at the door by a...More

Thank foodjunkie60
Jennifer B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Foodjunkie60, Thank you and your friends for visiting our restaurant and we look forward to your next visit! See you soon!

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We were invited to this restaurant by our daughter's boyfriend, so that we can meet his family. From my experience the service was friendly and efficient. I had the crab cakes and they were excellent. Everybody in our party ordered something different. The comments from...More

Thank Bmatt51
Reviewed 28 July 2017

While visiting the area and staying with a friend in Liverpool, we decided to go here for dinner.The service was excellent from our waitress, but maybe because it was 4:15 pm, and hardly a busy time of the day. Who knows if it was later,...More

Thank allready2goru
Dave B, Owner at Lock 24 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello, We regret to learn that we did not provide you with a more positive experience. We would like to address your concerns and kindly ask that you send an email to info@lock24restaurant.net with the date of your visit. We hope to hear from you!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Atlantic Seafood
60 reviews
.78 km away
B'ville Diner
201 reviews
.45 km away
Canal Walk Cafe
35 reviews
.15 km away
Olives Eatery
39 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Beaver Lake Nature Center
92 reviews
5.99 km away
Baldwinsville Farmer's Market
10 reviews
.62 km away
WT Brews
7 reviews
.33 km away
Timber Banks Country Club
6 reviews
4.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lock 24 Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 33 Water St, Baldwinsville, NY 13027-2320
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Finger Lakes  >  Baldwinsville
  • Phone Number: +1 315-635-2794
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing