We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shadow Lake Golf & Racquet Club

1850 Five Mile Line Rd, Penfield, NY 14526-1070
+1 585-385-2011
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“fish fry” (3 reviews)
“sandwiches” (2 reviews)
Closed
11:30 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Bar
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1850 Five Mile Line Rd, Penfield, NY 14526-1070
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our catered winter home owners association luncheon. The service, decor and cuisine were very good and an excellent value. We re-booked for 2018.

Thank Stuart L
Reviewed 1 week ago

Shadow Lake has some of the best food in the Rochester area. Their Linguini Rochester is a vegetarian dish that is wonderful and their Chicken Marsala is the best I have ever eaten. The servers are very attentive to make sure your water glass is...More

Thank Marge M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for an event my family organized. I was very impressed with the level of service we received, and the food was good. We had the Lake Room for a luncheon, and the view was beautiful. (Even for a rainy day, it was...More

Thank KrisSteve06
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We had a large wedding rehearsal dinner. Italian buffet, starting with appetizers, soda and coffee station. Everything was nicely displayed. The Caesar salad was Delicious as well as fresh rolls and sauces for meat balls and sausage. Great brownies and cookies for after dinner sweets....More

Thank holjoan5
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We went here for dinner a couple of weeks ago. The reason we went back was we were delighted by the food in the late spring. On this visit, the food was only mediocre. The game hen was smoked and tasted only like smoke. My...More

Thank FJMUTO
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My brother wanted to take us here and bragged about the Prime Rib. It is the special Friday and Saturday nights. We made a reservation and showed up on time. We waited a short Time and were seated. A very nice young lady was or...More

Thank TravelerLNY13
rkunzer2016, Executive Chef at Shadow Lake Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

As the Executive Chef of Shadow Lake I take all critiques good and bad to heart and use all feedback to improve what we do as a team. I personally want to apologize for your dining experience on 9/1. I make no excuse for anyone...More

Reviewed 20 July 2017

The ambiance was fine, but the service was mediocre. It took over 15 minutes to get a glass of wine. We had to flag down the waitress to ask for the bill after waiting quite a while after our plates were cleared. The restaurant was...More

Thank Thomas P
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We had a catered family gathering, buffet style. Waitstaff was attentive with filling water glasses and removing plates. Selection and flavor of food was good. The room was a little on the warm side , could have used air conditioning on an 80 degree day.

Thank Snowbirdny
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Why is that most places with a beautiful view and surroundings have terrible service and just ok food? It took 15 minutes before the waitress came to take our order, when asked about items on the menu she was not knowledgeable on the food since...More

Thank ZNDTraveler
rkunzer2016, General Manager at Shadow Lake Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Very sorry to hear about your experience a week ago at Shadow Lake. I will not make any excuses for your unpleasant visit but would hope that you would give us another chance to win back your business. Please contact me at the following email...More

Reviewed 23 June 2017

We had a great dinner here for a group of 27 people. The room downstairs has recently been redone - now very bright and airy with a great view of the pond. Food and service was excellent. We did have a speaker and were able...More

Thank Jeanne R
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Signatures at the Humphrey House
95 reviews
2.29 km away
Joey's Pasta House
149 reviews
2.30 km away
Pattaya Thai Restaurant
74 reviews
2.17 km away
Itacate Mexican Restaurant
114 reviews
2.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wickham Farms
39 reviews
3.22 km away
Corbett's Glen Nature Park
39 reviews
4.11 km away
Harris Whalen Park
15 reviews
2.87 km away
Big oak Driving Range
5 reviews
3.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DCCandMLC
8 September 2017|
Answer
Response from rkunzer2016 | Property representative |
$13.95
0
Votes
Sandy W
17 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cath27x | Reviewed this property |
I know they are closed on Sundays and I have not heard of any plans to feature a Sunday brunch during the Holidays. Suggest you give them a call.
0
Votes
cmiller182016
22 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Denise L | Reviewed this property |
There are some wedding menus listed online as examples with costs involved. I imagine it's better to contact their wedding planners directly to create the menu you specifically would like and in your price range. $20/person... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$35
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available
Good for
Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Monday
11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1850 Five Mile Line Rd, Penfield, NY 14526-1070
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Finger Lakes  >  Penfield
  • Phone Number: +1 585-385-2011
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing