We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abigails Restaurant

1978 US Route 20, Waterloo, NY 13165
+1 315-539-9300
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“wings” (22 reviews)
“lamb chops” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Italian, Bar, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1978 US Route 20, Waterloo, NY 13165
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Was seated without reservation immediately at 7:15 on a Saturday night... sat for 15-20 minutes and no one came came over not even to offer water or drink.. place did not seem overly busy with plenty of wait staff.. walked out after 20 minutes.More

Thank jsjalm
Elizabeth C, Manager at Abigails Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

jsjalm, I am truly sorry about your recent visit to Abigails Restaurant. I will not make any excuses for what happened, as there is absolutely no excuse for it. I do hope that you will give us another chance to win your loyalty. Sincerely, Liz...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped in for dinner without reservations and were seated immediately in a mostly empty dining room which was surprising due to the number of cars in the lot. We had a drink before dinner and both were well made, including being light on the...More

Thank Tom S
Elizabeth C, Manager at Abigails Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Tom S, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am pleased to hear that you and your wife both enjoyed your dining experience. I would love to hear more from you about what we could do better to earn a five-star rating in the future....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here for lunch today on our way to the Merry-Go-Round Playhouse in Auburn, NY.. The restaurant was not busy as we were a little early. We were seated promptly and drink orders taken. Our server explained what was on the luncheon buffet, but...More

Thank Bob M
Elizabeth C, Manager at Abigails Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bob M, Thank you for sharing your lunch experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything and that we were able to meet your requests. We love getting positive feedback - I will definitely be sharing your review with our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to this restaurant before and it was just ok. Friday night fish and we were in the area so thought we'd give them another chance. My "stuffed" haddock was so dried up it was barely chewable, and the "stuffing" was a mass...More

Thank 447charlenes
Elizabeth C, Manager at Abigails Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

447charlenes, I am truly saddened to hear about your recent dining experience with us. Our Baked Stuffed Haddock is a top seller, and we usually get rave reviews about it. I will definitely look into the matter and discuss it with the chef to see...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a nice dinner with the family at Abigails. My wife has the Ravioli which was excellent but too much to eat at one meal, daughter had chicken linguini which was perfect, and I had the ribs which were great. Service was quick, friendly and...More

Thank gmb2213
Elizabeth C, Manager at Abigails Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

gmb2213, Thank you for taking the time to give us 4 stars and leave a review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dinners and that the service was attentive and friendly. Because we are always looking for ways to improve our guest...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were never asked if we wanted drinks, so we decided "Fine, water will do". I had the buffet lunch, it was horrendous! The meatballs were less than room temperature, the roasted chicken was only room temperature, the fried foods were dark and horrible. My...More

Thank Colleen J
Elizabeth C, Manager at Abigails Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating and write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. We always strive to provide 5-star service and food. I will definitely follow up and do my...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Had a 2-1 coupon and were coming back from trip to Sonnenberg Gardens, so stopped here. Wife had Chicken Parm; I had Eggplant Parm. Just OK. but we did have an appetizer of the place's supposedly famous chicken wings. All wings come with a sauce...More

Thank Don F
Elizabeth C, Manager at Abigails Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Don F, Thank you for your input! We appreciate all of our customer's feedback, as we try to use it to create a more positive dining experience. What could we have done better in regards to the chicken parm and eggplant parm? Also, I want...More

Reviewed 1 June 2017

Abigail's was recommended to us and the food was generally good. However, my wife's salad had way too much iceberg lettuce hearts and "white" chunks to be enjoyable. Her haddock, on the other hand, was excellent. The homemade soup we both had with the meal...More

Thank Vermonter33
Elizabeth C, Manager at Abigails Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Vermonter33, Thank you for taking the time to rate us and leave us a review. I appreciate your feedback and will use it to help improve the overall guest experience. While I am pleased to have received 4 stars, my staff and I always strive...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I used to live here and we went to Abigails for a treat when I was younger. We move back to this area after 17 years and we went and I was not impressed at all! In my opinion it's very expensive and the food...More

1  Thank Mary O
Elizabeth C, Owner at Abigails Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

We’re disappointed to hear that you weren’t impressed by your recent experience with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we always want to hear in house if you are unhappy with any aspect of your experience. We are more than willing to do...More

Reviewed 20 May 2017

The map from Google shows Abigail's north of US 20 on NY 414. This is mistaken. Abigail's is adjacent to the Microtel on US 20. Additionally, either both are in Waterloo or both are in Seneca Falls but it is hard for the more easterly...More

Thank Recumbent_Tourist
Elizabeth C, Manager at Abigails Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Recumbent_Tourist, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for your wonderful review and praise! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your lamb chops and that they were perfectly prepared and that you saved enough room to enjoy a piece of our Caramel Apple...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sauders Country Store
171 reviews
.94 km away
Penny's Place
88 reviews
.82 km away
Little Italy~ Seneca Falls
29 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby Attractions
Women's Rights National Historical Park
273 reviews
2.92 km away
Muranda Cheese Company
132 reviews
3.38 km away
del Lago Resort & Casino
181 reviews
7.57 km away
It's A Wonderful Life Museum
87 reviews
3.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Abigails Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 20:00
Monday
11:30 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:00
Saturday
17:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1978 US Route 20, Waterloo, NY 13165
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Finger Lakes  >  Waterloo
  • Phone Number: +1 315-539-9300
  • E-mail
Description
Prepare to be delighted!
Check out our full lunch menu and lunch buffet available Monday-Friday from 11:30am until 2pm.
Enjoy a family dinner or cozy dinner for two with a full menu including everything from pastas to seafood and burgers to steaks. Open nightly. Full bar available. Children's menu available.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing