We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DeckChair Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
50 Blackwood Ave, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
0432521083
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a small friendly little café were my wife and myself had breakfast on two mornings when we recently stayed in Augusta. The coffee was first class and the meals were first rate, well cooked and presented. They are open for Breakfast and lunch and certainly worth visiting if you are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank stevemM8543HC
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recommended by friend to drop by this café if visiting Augusta and finally went there for lunch together with a group of friends visiting from Malaysia. Needless to say, the coffee (Yahava, locally roasted in Margaret River) was one of the best I have had so far, overall the food was excellent and very friendly service. Strongly recommended for serious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kok Keat H
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hello. Thanks so much for your lovely review on Deckchair Cafe. I remember your visit with us & Im happy that you enjoyed your lunch & coffee. You & your friends were a delight to have in the cafe & I really enjoyed talking to you all about our local region & what we have on offer ! I look... More 

Bridgetown, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was great food very nice not expensive. Clean close to our accommodation just a three minute walk In the middle of town plenty of seating

Helpful?
Thank Pammy M
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Pammy Thank you for your 5 star review on our cafe. Reviews like this make us very happy !! Thanks again- Tracey 0) More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in here for lunch, the staff were attentive and friendly and the food came around pretty quickly. The food was ok and the coffee was good.

Helpful?
Thank wizard60
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hello Wizard Thanks for taking the time to review our cafe. Looking forward to you visiting us again soon Thanks again Tracey More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good breakfast food. Also good coffee. Nice friendly staff. Think the menu could do with a few more items but still good food. Located centrally next to IGA.

Helpful?
Thank Hormuzd C
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hi There Happy that you enjoyed your breakfast & coffee with us. Hoping that you enjoyed your holiday in Augusta & please visit us again when you next in town Thank you Tracey More 

Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great breakfast at this café recently, food was fresh and tasty. Coffee was second to none. Only café open in Augusta from 7.30am. Central location with very easy parking. Excellent service at a great price. Will be visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hi There We appreciate you taking the time to review our cafe and the 5 stars you have given us is awesome !! Would love to see you soon for Breaky & Coffee !! Kind Regards Tracey o) More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed. The PVC vertical screens in the doorway did nothing to stop flies from getting in. The place was unsanitary – all tables were dirty, there was dust everywhere and there was a dead spider on the windowsill next to my seat. The water cooler didn’t have any water in it – probably for the best as the cups... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjw026
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Im sorry to hear that your visit to Deckchair Cafe was not pleasant. I remember you & your two companions visiting so I'm confident in my reply to your review I do agree with many points which you have raised within your review however I do have concerns with parts of your review which are false and need to be... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We ate here over the Easter weekend. We were hoping for brunch (from the breakfast menu) but they were not able to accomodate us as it was around 12pm so we were restricted to the lunch menu which was pretty limited. I have to agree with previous reviews that a lot of the dishes are overpriced. If I wanted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dque
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hello & thank you for your review. As stated on our menu we offer breakfast from 7.30am till 11.00am. Sometimes we are able to cater for breakfast outside of these times however Easter was very busy and we were unable to do this. I am hoping that us being unable to accommodate you in breakfast didnt place a negative start... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
370 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I don't know whether it was just the day we went there, or whether other reviewers got something different to what we did, but I couldn't see the justification for the 4 and 5 star reviews for this place. It says it's a 'gourmet cafe and deli' -- I doubt it does either well. However, it does charge GOURMET prices... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda B
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Rhonda, thanks for your negative review for Deckchair Cafe (please note that we are NOT gourmet & deli) as you have incorrectly stated. In regards to your concerns of hygiene with the cutlery tins the knives & forks are stored in these with handles facing upwards thus eliminating flies/germs altogether so don't worry too much !! Apologies for you... More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Good breakfast, every busy, but service was quick Main Street opposite pub, blue & white building near Iga super market

Helpful?
Thank timtraveller2015
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hello & thanks so much for your positive review. Happy that you enjoyed your breakfast & great that the service was also super fast ! thanks again More 

Travellers who viewed DeckChair Cafe also viewed

Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 

Been to DeckChair Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Cafe, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Blackwood Ave, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Margaret River Region  >  Augusta
  • Phone Number: 0432521083

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of DeckChair Cafe and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DeckChair Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?