We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yok Attack

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Shop 22 Endeavour Plaza | Captain Cook Drive, Agnes Water, Queensland, Australia
49747454.
Today
10:00 - 20:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Thu - Tue 10:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I have just had a meal here - red curry Thai prawns with the best sauce and fresh vegetables. My husband does not eat Thai so he ordered sweet and sour prawns. The food was amazing. They had take away orders to do and we were happy to drink our wine and wait till they were done to wait for... More 

Helpful?
Thank susanjarrett2005
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Travelling down the coast of Queensland & on our return to WA we have of late had a hankering to eat some thai food. Unfortunately as we have passed through many towns our timing as been wrong to encounter eateries open. So on to the town of 1770 Agnes Water & whoo hoo there is is Thai cafe & as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen B
George W, Owner at Yok Attack, responded to this review

I remember you 2 well, all the eateries in the area were closed and you had no option either buy of us or go with out. You looked very out of place and really had no idea what you were ordering, I asked a couple of times, do you really want this as you's really looked uncomfortable. I also told... More 

Mount Morgan, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Couldn't get to sample their cuisine as both times we visited they were open but not serving. I tried to ask the cook when we could order a take a way but she just ignored me both times. The leaflet in the hotel we were staying in didn't have opening times.

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
George W, Owner at Yok Attack, responded to this review

With a huge blackboard outside saying no more orders taken, people still ask us why ? they can't comprehend that we are full up with orders and cannot physically do anymore. Upset as they are, they then report us to trip advisor, giving us a 1 for value, 1 for service and a 1 for food, when they have sampled... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Turned away before we could even order. Tried to phone to pre-order several times only to be directed to an answering machine claiming the 'restaurant' to be overwhelmed. Arrived at 7:30pm to find old mate packing away the chairs (pretty sure the website says they close at 8pm). Turns out a takeaway order wouldn't have been taken 45mins before close... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrightEyedTraveller
George W, Owner at Yok Attack, responded to this review

This happens at lot this time of year. With only a limited amount of food outlets, we are overwhelmed with takeaway orders, yes I will be packing tables and chairs at 7.30pm but there will still takeaways to cook. Sometimes we stop taking orders at 6.00pm because the number of order we already have is enough to carry us thru... More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

George my boy you have it all wrong but in your world everyone else is wrong! You blame this and that for all of your restaurant's problems however they all stem from you. Whilst I can't comment on your food I can comment on your appalling customer service which is second to none. My wife and I turned up at... More 

Helpful?
Thank john s
George W, Owner at Yok Attack, responded to this review

Thank for your review. a larger blackboard sign is now in use, the problem is that Yok can only cook so much every night, she spends up to 6 hours per day doing prep just for the evenings trade. There is no way she can cater for any more patrons. A this time of year we sever first come, first... More 

Bonny Hills
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The owners have obviously been here too long. It felt as though customers are an inconvenience. Owner grumbled when I asked for the dirty plate to be replaced, we were given one glass for two people. The vegetarian fried rice was made with frozen vegetable and apart from being greasy had little taste apart from the bottled sauce. Will never... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

As many people have stated, the price is slightly on the pricey side. Terrible customer service (one glass for two people), mumbled, no smiles, dirty plates (and complained when we stated this) Curry was flavoursome but stir fry was very bland. Dine here if you MUST have Thai, but preferably go to ANOTHER restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Kei2288
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2016

OK, so it's a bit on the pricey side, as is the rest of 1770, and the ambiance isn"t wonderful (it's part of a small shopping precinct), but we sat outside among trees and flowers and had a lovely fresh and spicy meal absolutely packed with good quality fish and vegetables, and there is no charge for BYO if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank jillalto
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

TripAdvisor's! It looks like 1770 and Agnes Water are all on the pricey side, Yok certainly is. We had a small takeaway, a green chicken currry and rice. Food was ok, nothing you'd want to repeat or strongly recommend to friends. Dont let my review stop you, if you crave Thai.... Its the only one for miles around!!

Helpful?
Thank Brisbane_Pom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The reviews were good and we thought we were in for a treat. Have to say it was just a bit disappointing, expensive by comparison to the average Thai and not really as good as we expected. What out for Mr Grumpy.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff P

Travellers who viewed Yok Attack also viewed

 
Agnes Water, Queensland
 

Been to Yok Attack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Asian, Thai
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 20:00
Monday
10:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 20:00
Thursday
10:00 - 20:00
Friday
10:00 - 20:00
Saturday
10:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 22 Endeavour Plaza | Captain Cook Drive, Agnes Water, Queensland, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Agnes Water
  • Phone Number: 49747454.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yok Attack staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?