We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo

$$ - $$$
Seafood, Bar, Pizza, Pub, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
11 Heritage Drive, Wallaroo, South Australia 5556, Australia
+61 88232488
Today
18:00 - 20:30
12:00 - 14:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 18:00 - 20:30
Mon - Fri 12:00 - 14:30
Fri - Sat 18:00 - 21:00
Sat - Sun 09:00 - 11:30
12:00 - 15:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
adelaide
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

OMG the lunch we had was awesome. I had the Mussels dish and husband had Rump steak - Awesome food and great, friendly service. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Leanne D
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Best pizza ever lol Service great Very happy will come again was awesome ...... Drinks awesome beautiful sitting area....its a must go place a wallaroo

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were disappointed as the happy hour was advertised for Monday to Friday on the website and was not on. Wood oven pizza should be every night as we were really looking forward to those and were only on specific nights. Meals are good however overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank emmacass19
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

HI emmacass19, Sorry to hear you were disappointment with the pricing at the Hotel. Unfortunately the Happy hour & specials pricing finished on the 24th of December & return on the 16th of January 2017. These are all listed on our website. The Pizza oven hours of operation are also listed on our menus and website. Unfortunately it is not... More 

Berri, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came in with the family for dinner. Very unimpressed with the size, taste and quality of the 25 dollar schnitzel. I've had bigger better schnitzel's for under 20. Don't bother. The fish and pasta's however looked good. Would of loved to try the pizzas but they are on set nights.

Helpful?
Thank James W
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi James W, Sorry to hear of your disappointment in the schnitzel but happy to hear that the pasta and fish meals were good. The wood oven runs from Thursday night till Sunday night. Hopefully you can try them on your next visit. I will pass on your feedback about the Schnitzel to the Kitchen teams. More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Basically you are paying to eat here for location. Food was so expensive and we ordered two Thai salad, the chicken was yuck and the only thing they could find to add to the salad was cabbage. The locals were complaining while we were here. Take not ale house this is a pub not a 5 star restaurant with terrible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Naykaye
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi Naykaye, Sorry that you were disappointed with the chicken salads. I will pass on your feedback to the kitchen team. I do hope you try us again. More 

Wallaroo
Level Contributor
248 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoy going to the Alehouse because of its location and view but the quality of the meals appear to be inconsistent. The place was buzzing with holiday makers but that shouldn't affect the quality. My husband paid $39 for the sirloin steak which is supposed to be 400g. It fell well short of that and was grossly overcooked. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathrynS400SA
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi KathrynS400SA, Sorry to hear of your disappointment on your recent visit. It has been an extremely busy summer season so far. You are correct though this should not effect the quality of your experience. The 400gram Sirloin New York cut is on the bone and comes portion cut to 400 grams by our butcher. I can assure you that... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked for 6pm no problems but on arrival was told not to dilly dally as our table has been double booked and we must be finished by 8pm, i new we would be but really this should have been mentioned when booking, on thinking about it i wish we had walked out as the meals where well very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi David W, As this has been a busy period we had double booked all early bookings so that we dont have to turn away customers and create disappointment. This allowed you a 2 hour window. Sorry to hear of your disappointment in the pricing and food. I hope you do try us again. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are not new to the Coopers Alehouse. Our family has devoured their fantastic schnitzels at the Original in Adelaide. We really enjoyed the seafood combo, rump steak & the salad. Decore wasn't what I expected, it didn't really fit with the Cooper's Alehouse brand, needed earthier tones, I was expecting an older pub style feel. Chicken schnitzel parmigiana was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tux43
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi tux43, Its great to hear that you enjoyed most of your food and I have passed on your feedback about the chicken schnitzel to the kitchen team. The Hotel was a brand new build 9 years ago and was designed to best encapsulate the views and waterside location. The Coopers Alehouse in Adelaide is a great venue too but... More 

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great relaxed atmospere and location and the woodfired pizzas were great and cheap on a thursday night.

Helpful?
Thank melk1975
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi melK1975, Thanks for sharing your great experience here. The wood fired pizza is a crowd favourite. Hope to see you back again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ordered the gluten free burgers, wood oven pizza and a plate of oysters.. Amazing!! Flavoursome base with fresh toppings. Burgers were just as good!! GF buns can sometimes be dry and stale, these were soft and fluffy!! Oysters were fresh and beautiful!!! Thanks Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo!! Great experience!

Helpful?
Thank Theo P
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi Theo P, Thanks for sharing your great experience here. We really do try to offer a great range of GF food options. Hope to see you back again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo also viewed

Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 
Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 
Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 

Been to Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$28
Cuisine
Seafood, Bar, Pizza, Pub, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 20:30
09:00 - 11:30
12:00 - 15:00
Monday
18:00 - 20:30
12:00 - 14:30
Tuesday
18:00 - 20:30
12:00 - 14:30
Wednesday
18:00 - 20:30
12:00 - 14:30
Thursday
18:00 - 20:30
12:00 - 14:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:00
Saturday
18:00 - 21:00
09:00 - 11:30
12:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11 Heritage Drive, Wallaroo, South Australia 5556, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Wallaroo
  • Phone Number: +61 88232488
Description
Wood Oven Pizza, Local Seafood, Burgers & Good Times. Large selection of Coopers beers, Craft beer & ciders. Fresh Cocktails & extensive wine list. All with a spectacular waterside view. #eatlocal

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?