We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twisted - CLOSED

378 King St, Port Colborne, Ontario L3K 4H4, Canada
+1 289-836-9111
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
15 May 2014
“Girls lunch out very enjoyable!!!”
10 May 2014
“A++++ Very much enjoyed, very reasonable prices.”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Mediterranean, Contemporary, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
378 King St, Port Colborne, Ontario L3K 4H4, Canada
More restaurants in Port Colborne
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The owner was very attentive and friendly. Our group had their amazing Twisted Berry salad which was bursting with flavour, the twisted dates were also wonderful and Chicken Parm very creamy and delightful! To top it off the owner threw in a sinfully decadent dessert...More

Thank Line C
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had feature meal. Bacon wrapped filet topped with fresh lobster and served with mashed, drizzled in a cream sauce. Steak was cooked to perfection, the lobster was sweet and delicious. $19! Also had bacon wrapped dates, highly recommended. Service was excellent, food delivered in...More

Thank JudiBlack
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We visited this little gem by chance and were so glad we did. We were treated with absolutely great service, and the food fresh, prices too low in my opinion. Thank you, Twisted, for a fabulous meal. The owner came over and told us about...More

Thank Nancy R
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I've been to Twisted a few times since it has opened. Every experience has been great! The employees are very nice, and they always treat us very well. The owners are also very sociable with the customers, which makes for a very relaxing evening. As...More

1  Thank L S
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Tapas, as far as I've understood are meant to be fun, informal and for sharing. This unfortunately is not the case with Twisted Plates. Stiff, uncomfortable and unfortunate. Went in looking for a bit of food and fun. Duck sliders were"sold out" so pulled pork...More

2  Thank Ken H
Linda S, Owner at Twisted, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

We are sorry that you did not like our establishment, but we are curious as to your review. We have not had duck or pulled pork sliders in over a year? so you are just now responding to your experience? Do not understand why you...More

Reviewed 18 January 2014

5 Ladies on a night out and we were not disapointed.....it was a total food and drink experience!The owner Mike was our server and the whole package as well....thanks for the experience and the dessert...we will be back again...Cheers!

2  Thank KimOverholt
Reviewed 14 January 2014

WAY-overpriced. Poor food quality for what I paid. Service nothing to write home about. Dining room small, quaint but nicely decorated, but that's not why I go out to dine. Small parking lot, had to park on the street. WAY OVER-RATED! This place would never...More

1  Thank Sheumais
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have been looking forward to eating here for a couple of weeks, and last night my husband and I decided to give it a try. It will not be our last!!! Fantastic food, and service!! Plate sizes are perfect for sharing, and with such...More

2  Thank Maggie-John
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Went on the recommendation of a local and was not disappointed. We (2) shared three dishes and each one surprised the palate with well-chosen flavours attractively displayed on each plate. Will I go back - you bet I will! And I'll be sure to tell...More

2  Thank Felice3
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Most definitely going back. Absolutely everything was done to perfection... Love the tapas portions... Too difficult to choose a favourite item... Well worth the cost. Guests from Talwood Manor B&B Loved this restaurant as well!

1  Thank Judd_12
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Smokin' Buddha
264 reviews
.33 km away
Canalside Restaurant, Inn & Kitchen Store
310 reviews
.49 km away
The Belmont Port Colborne
122 reviews
.58 km away
Archies Subs & Eatery
50 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Welland Canal
239 reviews
.50 km away
Port Colborne Port Promenade
76 reviews
.75 km away
Nickel Beach
62 reviews
1.44 km away
The Welland Canals Parkways Trail
33 reviews
.45 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Cuisine
American, Mediterranean, Contemporary, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 378 King St, Port Colborne, Ontario L3K 4H4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Port Colborne
  • Phone Number: +1 289-836-9111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing