We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samuels coffee house

8779 Route 6, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
+1 902-963-3330
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“smoothie” (2 reviews)
“sandwiches” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
8779 Route 6, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

I love the location of this Samuel's. It's gorgeous and fun to walk around. The staff is super sweet. I had a blueberry iced tea and a cinnamon bun. It was amazing. They get it just right! My mom bought some fresh, local coffee that...More

Thank hughezzy23
Moyna M, Owner at Samuels coffee house, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you! Enjoying drinks and treats with your mom is a very nice memory! Keeping things local and fresh but simple and tasty are we aim for! I am very pleased you had a good experience. Thank you for taking the time to tell us-it...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Nice triple shot flat white, off menu, but they made a pretty good effort, which I hugely appreciate. Had the smoked salmon bagel, which was nicely warm and toasted with just the right amount of stuffing. Not too much, not too little. Nice staff and...More

Thank Lotsafreshair
Moyna M, Owner at Samuels coffee house, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thanks! Love the feedback! Drink staff are always happy to customize a drink outside of our menu. Coffee is a craft and part of the fun is learning new ways of doing things and how YOU the customer likes your drink. Thank you for coming...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Went in to see breakfast options , the girl at the counter was very friendly.Our food was tasty and fresh to order. The coffee was amazing .. had an Americano with half a shot of salted caramel. Divine. 😁

Thank Nicoleouellette
Moyna M, Owner at Samuels coffee house, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you! I will pass on your kind remarks to the team! They take pride in their customer service and want each visitor to enjoy their Samuel experience-hope you can visit us again!

Reviewed 8 August 2017

I ordered a plain salad and my husband ordered a salad with turkey. The turkey was not fresh, but packaged slices that had been torn and put on top of the salad. There was an upcharge for the turkey, which was not work the cost....More

Thank mjws2000
Moyna M, Owner at Samuels coffee house, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Hi-thanks for your comments. We appreciate them. I am sorry to hear about your salad. We do our best to convey before ordering but unfortunately, you did not receive the information to make your best choice. We offer three options for our salad protein. Chicken...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Coffee good, baked goods I.e. Cinnamon Roll good. Coffee and the roll $5.85 seemed a bit pricey. Excellent WiFiMore

Thank scootermama55
Moyna M, Owner at Samuels coffee house, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thanks for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your coffee and cinnamon roll. We make the cinnamon rolls from scratch every day and our coffee is roasted fresh each week so we do charge accordingly for homemade and no mass production-plus free Wifi is...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Stopped by after lunch for a latte. Nice and strong and flavourful. Consistent with what we had at their Summerside location.

Thank Beach_cravers
Moyna M, Owner at Samuels coffee house, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you! I love to hear consistent! It is hard work to maintain that especially between two locations. We continue to work every day on this and try to perfect our skills and knowledge. Thanks again for visiting both locations!

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We ordered two different smoothies and they were both watered down - no flavour. Breakfast Sam is just glorified egg mcmuffin according to my son. It's okay if you have no other choice

Thank Ms. Cheryl C
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Have gone here anytime I need a good bakery fix but don't want to buy a dozen Have had the breakfast sandwich several times and always felt it was prepared fresh Great coffee and they sell both ground and beans to enjoy at home. Very...More

Thank Wade1958
Reviewed 22 July 2017

A fine location with great staff service. The healthy smoothies were excellent. The macciato was a bit too bitter for my taste. Nice option given the other choices.

Thank CMT-JWT
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I got a smoothie and a breakfast sandwich and thought it was very good! It seemed very house made and the service was great! I also liked that there wasn't long lineups like the local Tim Hortons.

Thank albertaguy2008
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Cavendish
Anne Shirley Motel & Cottages
103 reviews
.10 km away
Cavendish Country Inn
48 reviews
.53 km away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
84 reviews
1.30 km away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
110 reviews
1.39 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Lost Anchor
303 reviews
1.34 km away
Rachels Restaurant
236 reviews
1.27 km away
Daves Land & Sea Eatery
15 reviews
.73 km away
Nearby Attractions
Outside Expeditions
34 reviews
.87 km away
Cavendish Post Office
72 reviews
1.21 km away
L.M. Montgomery's Cavendish National Historic Site of Canada
122 reviews
1.20 km away
Cavendish Visitor Information Centre
55 reviews
1.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Samuels coffee house staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8779 Route 6, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Prince Edward Island  >  Cavendish
  • Phone Number: +1 902-963-3330
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing