We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Royal Saracens Head

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
22 London End, Beaconsfield HP9 2JH, England
+44 1494 674119
Website
Today
09:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 09:00 - 00:00
Fri 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 528: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I cant fault the food or the staff, but everyone else was seated at a table, however me and my wife were asked to be attached to a massive balloon and had to eat our meal 18 feet above the ground. I wouldn't have minded but the waiter had to throw each potato to us and I cant really catch.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank findussassoon
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed dinner last Friday with 15 friends and family members. A get together on the eve of my wedding. We pre ordered as we were such a large group. The staff were superb throughout the ending and the quality of food was great. Lots of people loved the pork belly and scallops! Think this is the best food I've experienced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are not locals and this review is based on just one visit so should be viewed in that context. We had a family lunch here and rather disappointed. Four-year-old son had a very nice sausage and mash. But the gravy was very salty. I have the soup of the day which was cabbage and kale which was intensely salty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The best roast I've had that hasn't been cooked at home, the waitress was very attentive and pleasant, the restaurant was full with a friendly professional atmosphere, we couldn't manage a dessert, but will definitely return to eat the next time I am in this part if the country

Helpful?
Thank angerathbone
Michael P, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this review

Dear Angerathbone, Thank you for such an awesome review. Sometimes it can be tough in this industry to delivery great food and service, its great to hear we have hit the mark on this occasion. Please do visit us again soon, and be sure to mention if it's a special occasion. Kind Regards, Michael Parker The Royal Saracens Head More 

Beaconsfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sunday lunch, hubby went for roast beef and all the trimmings while I opted for rib eye steak. Actually wish I'd had their burger (like the table next to us) but the flavour was good and the twice cooked chips were fab. Always a safe bet here with regular changes to the menu and daily specials worth checking out.

Helpful?
Thank Belinda-Keith
Michael P, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this review

Dear Belinda-Keith, Thank you for your encouraging comments. It's really great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. My team work hard to provide great service and tasty food, and will be overjoyed to hear we've given you a great experience. Please come see us again soon. Kind Regards, Michael Parker The Royal Saracens Head More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was great, waitress didn't know about wind so got someone more experienced, not an issue. One of our party was quite late due to a personal accident, she then had to wait a long time for her main course but had ordered much later than the rest of us. We were all given free desserts, I was astounded, it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Michael P, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this review

Dear Jo R, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We work hard to ensure you have a great time with us. I will make sure I pass these comments onto my team. Kind Regards, Michael Parker The Royal Saracens Head More 

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

4 of us eat in the restaurant after a drink at the bar. The measure served was not a true measure for a sherry, but barman refused to change the drink. The food is ok but the prices are poor value for money. Service at table was fine and staff efficient

Helpful?
Thank John C
Michael P, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this review

Dear John C, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Sherry should be served in a 50ml measure, I will remind the team of this. I will also pass your comments about the food onto my kitchen. Apologies about the poor experience, please do try us again. Kind Regards, Michael Parker The Royal Saracens Head More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place looks nice and friendly very nice bar, great for a drink and a chat.. You cannot eat at the bar, the chairs are not suitable for the tables, they shouldn't offer food on those tables.. The menu is OK! Like they said you can tell of the food by the burger. Not great average size, the meat was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arthur A
Michael P, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this review

Dear Arthur A, Thank you for your feedback. I apologise about the poor experience you had. I have passed the comments about the food to my kitchen. As far as the service goes, you have not been very specific about what you didn't like but nevertheless I will pass it onto my team. Kind Regards, Michael Parker The Royal Saracens... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ate in the restaurant on a weekday evening and had a lovely meal. Good menu, friendly and attentive service. Good beer too and in good condition. Hope to be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Hamish L
Michael P, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this review

Dear Hamish L, Thank you for your lovely comments. We strive to provide the utmost is service and food quality, and on this occasion we have hit the mark. Kind Regards, Michael Parker The Royal Saracens Head More 

London
Level Contributor
174 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us ate lunch at the Royal Saracens Head on a Friday. It wasn't overly busy, so perhaps it was a little unusual that the service was relatively slow. No real problem with that, we were all catching up, but if you were on a 'work lunch' it would probably have been a problem. No problem at all with... More 

Helpful?
Thank markw_bd
Michael P, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this review

Dear Markw_bd, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your meal, I have passed your comments about the service speed back to my team and will be making sure this improves and stays consistent. Kind Regards, Michael Parker The Royal Saracens Head More 

Travellers who viewed The Royal Saracens Head also viewed

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Seer Green, Beaconsfield
 

Been to The Royal Saracens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Monday
09:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 00:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22 London End, Beaconsfield HP9 2JH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Beaconsfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1494 674119

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Royal Saracens Head and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Bucks
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Saracens Head staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?