We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Saracens Head

22 London End, Beaconsfield HP9 2JH, England
+44 1494 674119
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good38%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (22 reviews)
“sunday roast” (19 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
22 London End, Beaconsfield HP9 2JH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

I met a friend here for a drink and we stayed for dinner. Great food - I had crab cakes and she had the breaded style chicken. Good selection of wine too and lovely atmosphere with good parking and excellent waitress service.

Thank callmemadam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Apart from calling in for a coffee a couple of years ago, it was over 30 years since we'd been here. Then it was a new fangled Beefeater. Now, an impressive gastro pub. It was a busy Saturday night. And the friendly waiting staff were...More

Thank BennyDiction
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Benny, Thank you for taking your time to write a review and rate us as 4/5. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the pub, found the team friendly and of course enjoyed the food, We are a busy and buzzing pub restaurant with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this restaurant today with my family. It was an awful experience. The drinks order was wrong, the main courses arrived before the starter so the starter had to be cancelled. Only 4 of the 5 main courses arrived so we were forced to...More

4  Thank carolinewarrington
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Caroline, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent visit. All of the points you have raised will be addressed to try and prevent them from happening again. Kind regards, Sean Scott : Deputy Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always been great fans of Saracens and had many a great lunch, sadly our last visit was not great. Where are the happy smiling staff and the great atmosphere and good food ... disappointing. We have not been back! May give it a try again,...More

2  Thank O6970MUsusanj
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We hope you will consider trying us again soon. Kind regards, Sean Scott : Deputy Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled upon The Royal Saracens Head whilst trying to find a parking space in the town. We had never visited the area before but the old town had been recommended by friends for lunch. We were pleasantly surprised with the outside courtyard area which was...More

Thank Niallmc29
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Niallmc29, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! It's always a joy to read such great feedback and I will be sure to pass on the kind words to Justine as well! We hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for drinks at lunch time on Saturday with a couple of friends and was impressed by Andrew. Loved his recommendations on cocktails and his friendly attitude! Good job Andrew! You are the best!

Thank MikiBrown
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Kind regards, Sean Scott : Deputy Manager.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family meal at the Royal Saracens Head today after a pretty rubbish year of loss and difficult health challenges. Hats off to Sean who provided a really excellent table for our party which included two wheelchair users (extra stars for ringing me...More

Thank Sweetpeas89
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sweetpeas89, thank you so much for your positive comments about your recent visit to us. It was a pleasure to have you dine with us and I hope we can welcome you all back soon! Kind regards, Sean Scott : Deputy Manager.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here with my dad, we shared a chicken starter (had katsu sauce) and was delicious. For main he had the prawn linguine and I had the fish and chips, both dishes had very generous servings of fish and didn’t skimp at all! There was...More

Thank Jessica C
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto Karen as well. Kind regards, Sean Scott : Deputy Manager.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

5th visit and still as good as the first. Chose the sea bass this time and it was fantastic. Service was once again brilliant. Thoroughly recommended.

Thank Barrington1978
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Barrington1978, Thank you for visiting us time after time and its great to her its been a fantastic visit each and every time. Here is looking forward to the 6th. Richard

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment I walked into The Royal Saracens Head, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. For example, when deciding what to drink, the staff member who served me, gave a a good description of where the drinks were from (which is...More

Thank Travelling_Tweet
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Travelling_tweet, Thank you for taking your time to write a review and rate us as 5/5! We are happy you enjoyed you meal, which as you say, freshly prepared every day using top quality ingredients. Its great to hear the team helped you make...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Beaconsfield
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
1,379 reviews
.10 km away
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
154 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
821 reviews
1.67 km away
Hillmotts Fitness Retreat
419 reviews
2.36 km away
Nearby Restaurants
No 5
295 reviews
.04 km away
Basmati Indian Restaurant
324 reviews
.19 km away
Prime Steak & Grill Beaconsfield
168 reviews
1.11 km away
Brasserie Blanc Beaconsfield
1,381 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bekonscot Model Village
1,143 reviews
1.48 km away
Burnham Beeches
82 reviews
5.05 km away
Adventure 001 Ltd
616 reviews
1.81 km away
Odds Farm Park
623 reviews
3.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
silverethel
1 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Aggerz | Reviewed this property |
I doubt it, not that sort of place... ask the restaurant, for sure
0
Votes
vicki m
20 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from deltahero | Reviewed this property |
Hope not! Don't go to a nice restaurant like this to watch sport! Get out and eat.
0
Votes
davey14
31 August 2015|
Answer
Response from jobob10 | Reviewed this property |
They do have menu with prices here. Just visited today for lunch
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22 London End, Beaconsfield HP9 2JH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Beaconsfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1494 674119
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing