We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Butley Ash

London Road | Butley, Prestbury, Macclesfield SK10 4EA, England
+44 1625 824930
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (8 reviews)
“burger” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
London Road | Butley, Prestbury, Macclesfield SK10 4EA, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited for a drink, not that sort of place , they only had 2 bar tables , that only sat 2 at each, there were 4 of us, the rest were for dining, they looked very short staffed, glad we hadn't chosen to eat...More

Thank Claire C
FrankeeP, Manager at Butley Ash, responded to this review

Hi Claire, We are a very food lead restaurant and therefore have designed the pub to reflect what we do best! Any table in our restaurant can be used to drink at, although we do have a small area where drinkers usually congregate which seats...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wide choice at all times of day. Very good service. Really enjoyed our lunch as did our visitors from New Zealand

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank MargShn
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our friends recommended we join them for dinner here. I hadn't visited for a couple of years so we were keen to try out a meal here; I'm glad we did as we had an enjoyable evening. My sea bass and scallops on a bed...More

Thank mercuryderbyshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really wanted to like it here as we often drive past & think it looks lovely. Me & my partner got a rare night off together & thought we would go for dinner here as a little treat. On arrival things looked promising, good...More

2  Thank LaraPomeroy
FrankeeP, Manager at Butley Ash, responded to this review

Hi Lara, I'm very appreciative of your comments and glad to hear most aspects didn't let you down. I will be sharing this review with our Head Chef and trust him to relay the feedback to his team. Thankyou Frankee

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is amazing and should be tried, the meal was good value for money, the only thing that we found bad was the staff attitude was shocking and couldn't care less. The meals arrived separately, I asked for a dessert menu and I was...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
2  Thank danielgE8433OY
FrankeeP, Manager at Butley Ash, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, I am terribly sorry to hear a my team has let you down on this visit. I will need to address this issue directly with the appropriate members of team and would be very grateful if you could contact the pub on 01625...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You can tell the pub is probably good for a meal when you get the last table at 6.30pm. And this pub didn't disappoint. I can recommend this pub for a great IPA and meal. We had the camembert starter followed by a wagu and...More

1  Thank Rachel B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service was excellent, food was great but unfortunately there were dogs in there growling every time food went passed. Whilst I don't mind pets I couldn't enjoy my meal watching dogs jumping up on tables. Wouldn't go again, especially as the waitress stroked them...More

Thank dawnhardisty
FrankeeP, Manager at Butley Ash, responded to this review

Hello Dawn We are very sorry to hear that our dog policy hasn't allowed for you to enjoy your meal as much as we would have liked. We only allow behaved dogs and do say this to anyone coming in with dogs, so I will...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service from Peter this lunchtime. Lovely meal from a good selection. Option of sandwiches or full meal. The choice is yours

1  Thank Linda R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was 6 of us in our party all having different meals, as usual the food was beautiful, the staff our very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
1  Thank brownmargaret2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Charming atmosphere, excellent service thank you to Misha and Matthew and what is more, the food was delicious and reasonably priced. Booked again for lunch in a couple of weeks.

1  Thank tina t
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bacchus
352 reviews
1.30 km away
Henry's Cafe
78 reviews
1.30 km away
The Chocolate Box
208 reviews
1.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
St Peter's Church
16 reviews
1.33 km away
White Nancy
45 reviews
1.83 km away
The Spa at Mottram Hall
107 reviews
2.88 km away
The Poachers Inn
20 reviews
3.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Butley Ash staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$26
Meals
Drinks, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road | Butley, Prestbury, Macclesfield SK10 4EA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Macclesfield  >  Prestbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1625 824930
  • E-mail