We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wetherspoon's East Grinstead

King Street, East Grinstead, England
+44 1892 662555
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good35%
  • Average25%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“hot meal” (2 reviews)
“curry night” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, International
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
King Street, East Grinstead, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This weatherspoons is nicer than some in Sussex. The tea and eggs benidict so good. Planning on going back soon.

Thank Elaine J
OunceandIvyBush, Manager at Wetherspoon's East Grinstead, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Elaine J Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. thank you for your kind words, and its great to know you enjoyed you tea and eggs benedict. we do hope to see you again soon . thanks again, Ed

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had lunch here whilst on a business trip. With Wetherspoons, you know what you're going to get - I had a bagel, chips and a soft drink for under a fiver. The bagel was yummy, the chips were piping hot, so good value. The...More

Thank NickNack357
OunceandIvyBush, Manager at Wetherspoon's East Grinstead, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi NickNack357 Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I'm glad you where pleased with the great value and enjoyed your meal with us. hope to see you again soon Kind regards Ed

Reviewed 1 week ago

As always with Wetherspoon's, the drink prices keep us coming back. We do prefer a character pub over the large more modern designs of their pubs, however the prices are unbeatable. We ordered a large wine and a pint and the price was the same...More

Thank Island-Mavericks
OunceandIvyBush, Manager at Wetherspoon's East Grinstead, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Island-Mavericks, Many thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm glad your happy with our prices, we frequently review the local competition to ensure we have the best prices in town. Regards Ed

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not the best Wetherspoons I have visited, but there are not enough staff to keep the tables cleared and cleaned for such a large pub. Unfortunately, we visited here after being on the Railway all day Saturday before returning home to Cambridgeshire. and...More

1  Thank LINDA M
OunceandIvyBush, Manager at Wetherspoon's East Grinstead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have been struggling recently with low staff levels at the moment, however we I agree for the safety of our customers we need to be better at managing the restaurant area. thanks again Management

Reviewed 1 June 2017

We've been coming in here as a family once or twice a week for several years now as it was a decent value meal with the opportunity for a pint of real ale at the same time. However this evening for the first (and last)...More

Thank Doz48
OunceandIvyBush, Manager at Wetherspoon's East Grinstead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Doz48, thank you for taking the time to review our pub. we are sorry that you didn't agree with the rules on under 18s after 9pm. Unfortunately this is part of our premises license which is set by mid Sussex council. As a manager...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We visited on a Friday as it has a fish and chip deal, very good value for money, a pint and fish,chips mushy peas and change from £7. Fish was good and the batter was done in house judging by the stray bits of batter,...More

Thank Helpsmember
OunceandIvyBush, Manager at Wetherspoon's East Grinstead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Helpsmember for taking the time to review us. thank you for your kind words our fish is indeed hand battered to order to ensure a much better quality. We are glad you enjoyed the great value Fish Friday provides and we hope to...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017

First visit to this location, asked for a Tia Maria and Coke - no Tia Maria, secondly ordered fish and chips, guess what , fish and chips not available so not very impressed, also the air conditioning was on full blast, not many customers there...More

Thank Pitprop1945
OunceandIvyBush, Manager at Wetherspoon's East Grinstead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon Pitprop1945. firstly thank you for taking you time to review us. I am very sorry you visit wasn't up to a good standard. The pub has been struggling recently, but we have put more resources into the pub to help it get back...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We visited weatherspoons looking forward to having a mixed grill on our rare night out to find out at 7pm it wasn't possible as had run out!!! Ok no problem picked something else , which was nice. We decided to rock the boat and have...More

Thank vickiestanley
OunceandIvyBush, Manager at Wetherspoon's East Grinstead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review! We are very happy that under the circumstances you enjoyed your meal, however full menu availability is very important to us and we are very sorry you had a bad experience in...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017

the first impression when entering is the space plenty of room even between the tables very good helpful staff easy to order food was quickly at the table good and hot very good value for money

Thank wessexman144
OunceandIvyBush, Manager at Wetherspoon's East Grinstead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you so much for this review! its always nice to hear our customers are enjoying their time with us. Kind Regards The Management team

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Great pub food, plenty of it and quick service. Good value for money, plenty of choice. Well done Wetherspoons!

Thank nwilliams153
OunceandIvyBush, Manager at Wetherspoon's East Grinstead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi There, thanks for taking the time to give us a review! its always lovely to hear when our customers enjoy there time with us please visit again soon! Kind regards The Management Team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Paglia e Fieno
226 reviews
.11 km away
Thai Siam Restaurant
104 reviews
.18 km away
Harbour Fish Bar
64 reviews
.23 km away
London Road Bar & Grill
111 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chequer Mead Community Arts Centre
40 reviews
.35 km away
East Grinstead Museum
16 reviews
.17 km away
The Atrium Cinema
59 reviews
.03 km away
Sackville College Almshouse
19 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wetherspoon's East Grinstead staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, International
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: King Street, East Grinstead, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  East Grinstead
  • Phone Number: +44 1892 662555
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing