We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

23611 Chagrin Blvd, Cleveland, OH 44122-5540
+1 216-464-7575
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible38%
10 Jul 2017
“Average food slow service”
8 Oct 2017
“The worst service”
Open Now
5:00 PM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
23611 Chagrin Blvd, Cleveland, OH 44122-5540
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Walked out after an hour and a half. Not enough chefs but they kept seating people. Inept management.... didn't want to go there in the first place.... for sure never will return.

Thank Larry K
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Food was average for hibachi but still met the need. Service was very slow and we had to ask them to start cooking or we still would have been waiting.

Thank csmith6684
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Benihana is always good. However their service is always slow, it doesn't matter what time of day you come in or if you have a reservation- you're going to wait. Other hibachi restaurants don't compare, so I'm always torn between Benihana and the other great...More

Thank SiDu31
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Polite staff. Great food. Elevator was broke and the restaurant is down stairs. If you can't walk up and down stairs then don't go there. From restaurant the bathrooms are up another set of stairs.

Thank Chrissy H
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I ave not been to other Benihana locations other than this one in the Cleveland area. But for the last couple of visits it has certainly not been worth the price. Since part of what you are paying for is the experience of entertainment while...More

1  Thank carrie d
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Came here to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. Our "cook" was absolutely awful. Not only did he mess up the one trick he tried by hitting the table behind ours with a tray, he cooked the food in a messed up order that had people with...More

Thank Shannon5454
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Please take a moment to complete our contact form at http://www.benihana.com/contact/ and select Guest Relations as your category for our team to reach back to you. Your feedback helps us...More

Reviewed 16 November 2016

We had a good time and a good meal! i am a vegetarian and the food was really awesome! My husband enjoys seafood and chicken and he enjoyed his meal as well. Definitely make reservations because if you don't you may miss out!

Thank mareesah2016
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Yesterday my family and I celebrated my son's second birthday at Benihana, in which we received the worst service and diminished the overall experience. From the time of arrival, things began to take a turn for the worst. I had a party of 10, one...More

1  Thank Martinae G
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Please take a moment to complete our contact form at http://www.benihana.com/contact/ and select Guest Relations as your category. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that you...More

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Went for lunch. Prices expensive. Main dish to salty to eat. Steak over done. Not very busy. Server not friendly. Talked with manager, meal was remade. Each time I visit here I get disappointed. It used to be my favorite place.

2  Thank Sheryl U
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We went here to eat for Father's Day. We live in the area and hadn't been in a year and a half so I was skeptical based on not so great recent reviews. We were promptly seated and served. The food was up to par...More

Thank AKQ1019
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse
140 reviews
1.50 km away
Red, the Steakhouse - Beachwood
183 reviews
1.22 km away
Tres Potrillos
86 reviews
1.20 km away
P.F. Chang's
224 reviews
1.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage
92 reviews
1.84 km away
Legacy Village Shopping Center
48 reviews
4.29 km away
Shaker Historical Society and Museum
11 reviews
4.63 km away
Winking Lizard Tavern
28 reviews
4.75 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Benihana staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30 - US$30
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 23611 Chagrin Blvd, Cleveland, OH 44122-5540
    (Between Richmond & Green Road)
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Cleveland
  • Phone Number: +1 216-464-7575
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing