We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Osborne View

$$ - $$$, British,
67 Hill Head Road, Fareham PO14 3JR, England
+44 1329 664623
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good29%
  • Average20%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“isle of wight” (76 reviews)
“car park” (24 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
67 Hill Head Road, Fareham PO14 3JR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited yesterday Friday afternoon. Temperature hot, garden packed. Service excellent in garden and restaurant. Food lovely, waitress very professional. Well done to all the Osbourne team who contributed to the service.

Thank marinect2017
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I visited with a friend and other friends advised us to get in early for lunch and to go with the specials. A sunny day brings out the cotton tops spending their grey pounds - us included! Two of us had the...More

Thank BobH764
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here previously for dinner last September and on the strength of that brought a family group here for lunch. The fact that it was so busy on a Monday afternoon says it all, the view that gives it its name is an obvious...More

Thank PVilly
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ate out on a busy Sunday in April,this was my first visit to the Osborne View and it will not be the last,seven of us enjoyed a mix of Sunday Roasts, Pie and chips and Fish and chips and no complaints from anyone,the portions...More

Thank keats1234
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a table move ( first one was in a rubbish spot) we enjoyed a really nice meal. The pub was full to capacity so we did have to wait but the food was hot anf very tasty. We were served by the manager Marek...More

Thank Sarah K
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great service, fantastic location & delicious and quality food for the price will watching the boats go bye

Thank Tim C
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sticky dirty table and cutlery , smelly toilets and soggy fish batter ! Tired decor, and poorly lit. Bar staff ignorant Not to be recommended !More

1  Thank Martin D
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

With family visiting from out of town we had a lovely meal at the Osbourne this afternoon. Food was great and our waitress Helen was very attentive and couldn't have been more accommodating when 10 of us arrived early on a busy Sunday afternoon. Thanks...More

Thank nikki d
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and thanks for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a nice time and I look forward to sharing your review with the team. We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think it is lovely summer pub but it does get quite busy and to park can be a bit silly if you cant find a space.. ...

1  Thank Mara F
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Osborne View makes quite a play about being dog friendly but beware all you dog walkers looking for a drink or a meal with a view. The Osborne is dog tolerant rather than dog friendly. The pub is huge but you are only allowed...More

1  Thank Julie101316
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Fareham
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
794 reviews
4.35 km away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
157 reviews
4.78 km away
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
528 reviews
5.17 km away
Red Lion Hotel
711 reviews
5.71 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Haven Tea Rooom
18 reviews
.40 km away
The Golden Bowler
138 reviews
1.38 km away
The Cuckoo Pint
87 reviews
1.58 km away
Breezes Cafe
288 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Titchfield Haven National Nature Reserve
209 reviews
.17 km away
The Crofton Pub
30 reviews
.80 km away
Lee On Solent Beach
268 reviews
3.32 km away
Calshot Activities Centre
62 reviews
5.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
davidalord
7 December 2017|
Answer
Response from CFCHarding | Property representative |
We are open 11-3 Xmas day.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, View, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 67 Hill Head Road, Fareham PO14 3JR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Fareham
  • Phone Number: +44 1329 664623
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing