We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Osborne View

$$ - $$$, British,
67 Hill Head Road, Fareham PO14 3JR, England
+44 1329 664623
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good31%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“salmon” (13 reviews)
“isle of wight” (75 reviews)
Closes in 3 min
10:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
67 Hill Head Road, Fareham PO14 3JR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

Arrived just after 2pm - served immediately and table with view provided. Drinks order and food taken promptly - real ale pricey at near on £4 but was a good pint. The soda and blackcurrant was expensive though. Food was very tasty and good value...More

Thank IH2016
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 24 September 2017

I was not impressed with the poor selection on the menu, in fact there was nothing that tempted me so I went for the sirloin steak. Well when it arrived it was the wrong shape for sirloin, it was hard to cut, I had it...More

Thank cjd1001
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Had a great meal in the Osborne view. The food was really good. The waitress Helen was so lovely and accommodating, our kids are extremely fussy and she was so helpful altering their meals to suit the little horrors lol. Overall we had a great...More

Thank pinkcrocodile
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited for lunch yesterday. It was fairly busy which is normally a good sign. My husband ordered the Hand-carved Ham, Egg and Chips, whilst I ordered the Sticky Chicken Salad with a side-order of sweet potato fries. The food duly arrived....More

Thank AHollinsSurrey_UK
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely terrible food. Osbourne view has a special place in my heart as I was a head chef there 28 years ago. Always go here to eat when I visit my home town of Gosport. Starters were rubbery, over cooked and dry. For our main...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a family lunch party here for 10 on a Sunday. The venue was acceptable, clean and the staff were pleasant. However there were several inefficiencies. Three wrong orders were taken. People had to wait for food and it took them three hours to...More

Thank Helenlightning
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Yesterday, a Monday evening, I went there with my partner and his elderly mum. We were greeted by the waitress who taking our drinks order suggested that as I was nominated driver I may like to try their sparkling elderflower drink, which turned out to...More

1  Thank Judith A
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stunning views over the solent . Nice interior and friendly staff. However £12 for a pint of beer and a glass of wine is not justified

Thank tony m
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Overall, the 6 meals would have got this 'restaurant' a 3. But the service was friendly, but so poor and chaotic, with prices so high, there is no way this place should be rated a 3. The kids loved the garden which lends some weight...More

Thank WatfordPete
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017

I've been going here on and off for a few years as I live close by, and for the life of me can't understand why they don't get a proper manager and chef to take care if the weird staff and inconsistent food. Because of...More

Thank Rob M
Hall W, Manager at Osborne View, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Haven Tea Rooom
14 reviews
.55 km away
The Golden Bowler
131 reviews
1.38 km away
The Cuckoo Pint
76 reviews
1.58 km away
Breezes Cafe
274 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Titchfield Haven National Nature Reserve
201 reviews
.17 km away
The Crofton Pub
28 reviews
.80 km away
Lee On Solent Beach
250 reviews
3.32 km away
Calshot Activities Centre
58 reviews
5.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
davidalord
7 December 2017|
Answer
Response from CFCHarding | Property representative |
We are open 11-3 Xmas day.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 67 Hill Head Road, Fareham PO14 3JR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Fareham
  • Phone Number: +44 1329 664623
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing