We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oatsheaf

) #15 of 63 Restaurants in Fleet $$ - $$$ , British,
2 Crookham Road, Fleet GU51 5DR, England
+44 1252 819508
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“wagyu burger” (6 reviews)
“pork belly” (4 reviews)
“the pub” (32 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Crookham Road, Fleet GU51 5DR, England
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 398 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We visited as a family for Sunday lunch. The premises are very impressive with a huge garden with plenty of seating. The bar area is very pleasant but service was a little slow and the bar staff were very reserved. We all opted for A...More

Thank Stephen B
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had a lovely visit today and ate from the Father's Day menu. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and ate outside, enjoying the Oatsheaf's large garden. Only criticism was the staff were very slow to clear used plates and glasses, but overall, happy with our...More

Thank I---Judy---I
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I---judy---i, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Oat Sheaf! We are sorry for the slow clearing of plates and glasses and we will make sure our staff gets your feedback to make sure this will not happen again. Many thanks Giuseppe

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely pub nice atmosphere garden is well looked after and staff where ever so nice very helpful. Thank you

Thank Olga D
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Olga D, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you, and have a fantastic day! Many thanks Team Oatsheaf

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well! Welcome at bar was poor, bar top dirty and several pumps offline. Wine is over priced and over chilled sauvignon blanc. Wanted a meal but the Cosy Couples midweek menu is stacked with extra costs...... Moved to the garden and the tables are filthy,...More

Thank sececho
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sececho, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.A lot of our pumps were offline because we are in a transition week, we are...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrific fresh food served by friendly & welcoming staff. Nothing too much trouble. A great selections of wines & beers. Really nice decor & a great garden at the back.

Thank Helen B
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Helen, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Many thanks Olga

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took my two little monsters for a meal here. Great service. Friendly staff. Didn't wait too long for food. Nice atmosphere during the day for families (haven't been at night).

Thank csavv
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Csavv, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Oat Sheaf! We hope you have a great day! Many thanks Olga

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dinner on a Friday night the place was packed. Not eaten here in years the menu looked good so was looking forward to it. Sadly it did not live up to expectations. We had the bread and olives to start olives were hard the bread...More

Thank Jane131262
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jane131262, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We apologize for all the inconveniences throughout you stay with us and we would like...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Mitchell was excellent when I met with 12 friends for my Birthday this month... Very attentive service and super atmosphere and food ... Thanks for a great long lunch xx

Thank Hayley B
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hayley B, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! I'll make sure to pass on you comments to Mitch. Thank you, and have a fantastic day! Many thanks Olga

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Decided to give this place another try and unfortunately the food failed to impress. I ordered steak which was extremely undercooked to how I'd requested it and also extremely chewy, tough and sinewy. The waitress was great and swiftly took my plate back to the...More

Thank Rebecca W
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Rebecca W, Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention. We are sorry that the steak wasn't at our usuall standards and I will make sure to adress this mater with the kitchen team although I am happy to hear that your partner enjoyed his...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017

This pub is owned by a large brewery chain Mitchell's and Butler, however the style and design of the pub lets you think it's independently owned, a gastro pub, where all the produce is made on the premises. On the day I visited as a...More

1  Thank Kevingrinstead
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Kevingrinstead, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We assure you that our fishcake are not frozen and we freshly make them as the majority of the items on our menu. We apologize that you experience was not to our usual...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gurkha Square
245 reviews
.12 km away
Daisy’s Tea Room at Serendipity
61 reviews
.20 km away
Zaal
407 reviews
.12 km away
El Castello
294 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fox & Hounds - Fleet
33 reviews
.85 km away
Cellar Magneval Wine Bar Cafe
19 reviews
.13 km away
Active Monkeys Play Centre
20 reviews
.60 km away
The Harlington
10 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oatsheaf staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$29
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Crookham Road, Fleet GU51 5DR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Fleet
  • Phone Number: +44 1252 819508
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing