We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Boston Tea Party Ringwood

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
15 The Furlong, New Forest, Ringwood BH24 1AT, England
+44 1425 479045
Website
Today
08:00 - 18:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 17:00
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 18:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 346: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

I hadn't notice this cafe before as it's a bit tucked away but I'm really glad I found it. It's a lovely relaxing place for lunch or coffee/cake. The cakes are absolutely delicious and quite ubnusual and the coffee is excellent. Staff very pleasant and all in all this is an extremely nice cafe.

Helpful?
Thank Nancysbeachhut
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Called in for a Sunday morning breakfast as a party of 6 and without exception, all enjoyed what we ordered. I've had issues with service at BTP in the past but on this occasion, although things seemed a little chaotic, service was friendly and fast. Food quality is always good and the quirky building adds to the attraction.

Helpful?
Thank betweencloudshadows
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review

Thank you both for the review and for giving us another chance, we hope to see you again soon. More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great building in a good location and that's where the positives sadly end. Poor service, not very clean tables, ordered 2 'large' coffees and get served some quite average sized coffees that are just about warm. A shame as it was a lot better previously. The breakfast plate did look good as did the selection of cakes but after our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spencer S
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was sorry to hear your experience of us wasn't up to your last visit. Our large coffees are all still served in 16 ounce cups and if there is ever an issue with the temperature please do let us know at the time so we can make you a... More 

southampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped into Ringwood briefly, saw this place and went in for a hot drink and early lunch (brunch?) as I can't stand the generic coffee chains. A great menu, friendly staff and a lively atmosphere but the table we sat at hadn't been cleared (and wasn't for quite a while when we were there) and it took an age for... More 

Helpful?
Thank janeandkevin
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we hope you come back and spend some quality time again with us soon! More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the problem when the owner is not present, I ordered a English breakfast and I did not like the tomatoes I asked could this be swapped for mushrooms, the response was mushrooms are more expensive so no sorry, omg came to my mind, this is not great customer service, it seemed to be that unless it's stated on... More 

Helpful?
Thank sava l
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't find our team as friendly as we would all expect. Menus are written with costing and service in mind, it can be a difficult tightrope to walk between good customer service in the individual instance and an overall fair pricing and wider view. We don't always get it right and for that I am sorry. If... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been in a fair few times and the atmosphere is great, and the staff are lovely. The food is good, however, for a place that has 'tea' in its name It needs to up it's tea game. English breakfast tea is alright, but honestly it's hard to go wrong. Iced tea needs a little work though.

Helpful?
Thank James_Daniels1971
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review

Hi James, Thanks for your feedback. We are currently looking at our tea offering and looking to enhance the blends which we currently stock, so keep an eye out. Thanks More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great little find! We popped to Ringwood for lunch and found this place. It was perfect for casual eating and an opportunity to relax. The food was varied and interesting with good options. Hot, cold and alcoholic drinks were also on offer. Great options for vegetarians and the prices were very reasonable. It's an interesting building which felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, Thanks for your feedback and glad you enjoy your experience here. We hopefully look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I used to really like BTP, but frankly it's gone downhill and after today's visit I'll be avoiding the place from now on. Very rude older lady took our order at the counter, seems really annoyed with us that we didn't have a table number at that point, rather than being helpful simply refused to take our order and basically... More 

Helpful?
Thank SamRoseC
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review

Hi, We are very sorry that your experience wasn't as good as you had hoped. We pride ourselves on the relaxed yet professional service we provide and we have spoken with the lady whom you were served by on the day as she normally has great customer service manor. The different drinks wait is also something else which has been... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

This place is getting scruffy and dirty, it needs a good clean and revamp. Add to that the poor service and it is a definite avoid. Arrived around 4pm and went to the top floor as it was fairly busy. Two other tables occupied up there. Studied the menu and went down to order at 4.15. We were told that... More 

Helpful?
Thank aledrinker
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review

Hi, We are very sorry that your experience was not what you had hoped. The top floor of the building will sometimes be in the process of cleaning during the late afternoon, but you should have been able to sit up there and enjoy your food and drinks . We have reminded all staff of this. The glassware is currently... More 

hastings
Level Contributor
175 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Incredible disappointed, waited 40 minutes for our food to arrive which was mediocre to say the least as well as ridiculously over priced for portion size Complained 3 times as hot chocolate was Luke warm Restaurant was filthy, dirty crockery literally everywhere. Our plates were left in front of us even though we were there another hour after eating as... More 

Helpful?
Thank karen r
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review

That really isn't the experience we would like to offer. We are working on getting our waits down though at peak times this will always be a challenge in a popular café. There is no excuse for clearing not being picked up and I will underline this with the team as a whole. More 

Travellers who viewed Boston Tea Party Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest
 

Been to Boston Tea Party Ringwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$13
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Waitstaff
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 18:00
Thursday
08:00 - 18:00
Friday
08:00 - 18:00
Saturday
08:00 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 The Furlong, New Forest, Ringwood BH24 1AT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  New Forest  >  Ringwood
  • Phone Number: +44 1425 479045
Description
Boston Tea Party is a small family owned independent café group serving simple well-prepared food & drinks made with great ingredients, skill and love. Ethically sourced, affordable, feel-good & excellent quality - made from scratch onsite everyday by people who care about what they do. BTP Ringwood found its happy home in the historic building of Frampton’s Mill which part of the fabulous & fashionable Furlong Centre in Ringwood.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boston Tea Party Ringwood staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?