We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Chimneys

Stotfold Road, Letchworth SG6 4JS, England
+44 1462 683654
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good13%
  • Average15%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible33%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (4 reviews)
“pudding” (10 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Stotfold Road, Letchworth SG6 4JS, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Whenever I visit Letchworth - we always would stop here for a pub meal. This time I was disappointed as the food was OK but not great. The service as well was average with the bar server not really having great customer service skills. She...More

Thank Jerry L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food has gone downhill! Portions have shrunk! Tables are always sticky! Outside dining area is nice but tables need replacing with new ! Upside: they offer good deals for families and offers on their menus are good too...

Thank misha72
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality of the food has dropped by 50% after four months of really excellent food the sirlion was the best I have had for several years bit no longer .they missed off the two sausages and pinapple from the full monty mixed grill so I...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Roy W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Despite being inundated with guests and not having the staff to cope the staff they do have are an absolute credit to green king and the hungry horse brand. They work so hard and are always polite and personal. Yes today wasn't the perfect experience...More

Thank Lee C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very large pub/restaurant with an extremely big menu. Very large portions of food, prepared well but not quickly and at a fair price. Unfortunately we found that the staff in most cases seemed to give the impression that we were doing them a favour...More

Thank alandO8351UH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst the staff were very friendly and polite sadly the food was dreadfull I had the club sub the bacon was fatty and clumped together everything was dry an red pepper in it?? My food was served by a member of staff in an outside...More

Thank caffee64
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry for your disappointing experience with us, caffee641 You have every right to feel the way that you do, however I must point out that the lady in question did not run any food to you but actually brought you a condiment bucket....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here about 5 times and each time waiting time for order is 30 mins minimum although staff are friendly but always different so turn over of staff is high food isn't freshly made on premises exable macaroni and cheese all cheese no macaroni...More

Thank Karen Rick H
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit. I can assure you however I have had the same consistent team for over a year now, maybe you happen to come in on different shifts. In regards the Macaroni...yes it is frozen as we are a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely local pub, friendly staff. The food is great, and the prices are reasonable. Fantastic deal on too.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank georgialS9975ZM
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your kind comments the team will be thrilled! We hope you will visit us again soon as our amazing offers are throughout the holiday, Thanks

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate at Hungry Horse (Two Chimmneys) today food was good. The portions were big and reasonably priced. Only thing that let it down was there were around 10 black flies which kept circling our food even though we were sitting inside!More

Thank MelC2906
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your kind comments about the food. The fly situation has and is being addressed but being surrounded by fields and with doors keep being propped open this is a very difficult situation as you can imagine. Rest assured it is being...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We attended last night as it was my husbands birthday. The staff are friendly and polite. Sam was our waitress and gave us a wonderful service. The lady on the bar was courteous and helpful. We ordered steaks and they were cooked just as we...More

Thank Tina D
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your comments I will pass onto the team who will be thrilled! We always strive to go the extra mile if it is possible! We hope to see you all again soon

Nearby Restaurants
The Grapevine
137 reviews
1.61 km away
514 reviews
1.59 km away
The Potting Shed
68 reviews
1.12 km away
La Concha Wine & Tapas Bar
227 reviews
1.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broadway Cinema
346 reviews
1.63 km away
The Bannatyne Spa
214 reviews
1.63 km away
Hitchin Lavender
537 reviews
1.70 km away
Radwell Lake
12 reviews
3.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Two Chimneys staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
10:00 - 10:00
11:00 - 10:00
11:00 - 10:00
11:00 - 10:00
11:00 - 10:00
11:00 - 10:00
10:00 - 10:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stotfold Road, Letchworth SG6 4JS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Letchworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1462 683654
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing