We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Herne Bay Table Table

$$ - $$$, British,
Blacksole Farm Margate Road | The Boulevard, Altira Business Park, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
+44 1227 289352
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good27%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
6:30 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Blacksole Farm Margate Road | The Boulevard, Altira Business Park, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Table Table disappoints most not because of the food but, of the expectation. The menu descriptions are always very flamboyant and the food is very average so you can't help but feel disappointed. Herne Bay is tired to the extreme in places. Walked in today...More

Thank Darren G
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfectly adequate meal, service and surroundings. Not a fine dining experience but food was good, friendly efficient waitress and not overpriced.

Thank Diane A
Ben K, General Manager at Herne Bay Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for posting a review. I have shared your praises with all my team, they will be pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to Herne Bay Table Table. We cant wait to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely awful had a burger with stilton and supposingly skinny fries .Well !!! I had the smallest amount of stilton they could find in my burger which I couldn't taste at all . Burger was crap and fries a tastied like pieces of cardboard Do...More

Thank Adrian B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Want there for lunch on a Saturday , fairly quiet , prompt and pleasant serving staff.Food ordered and arrived in a reasonable time BUT a very empty plate , I ordered a double steak burger , which came with a handful of skinny fries ,...More

Thank merdalf
Ben K, General Manager at Herne Bay Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit to us on this occasion. I have passed your comments on to the kitchen team who will spend time actioning improvements for the future. We do hope you will visit...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice venue spacious and clean. Lots of choice on the menu,however most meals came with chips and peas,which makes the choices very limited if you don'like either, although you can swap, at a cost. Again most puddings had chocolate leaving little choice if you didn't...More

Thank 12sophie34
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always a good meal, whether it’s with the kids or the parents. The menu suits all ages and tastes. Sign up for their rewards card and earn discounts or free meals.More

Thank David_and_Sally2014
Ben K, General Manager at Herne Bay Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great review of Herne Bay Table Table, we work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment and i am pleased to see that those efforts were worth while,following your comments. we cant wait to see you again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited to sample the new autumn winter menu, and had a pleasant evening . We both had large white wine and was left the bottle,as a part of deal. We both had a chicken burger and all l can say is yummmm!! Would recommend.More

Thank pappy3babes
Ben K, General Manager at Herne Bay Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for a great review of Herne Bay Table Table , we work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment and I am pleased to see those efforts were worth while, following your comments. Thank you , hope to see...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

I have had several breakfasts at table table. Their choices are excellent. Unfortunately some time ago they chose to change there sausage choice to some cheaper brand. I rate breakfasts on the quality of the bacon and sausage. Yes it has deteriorated, but it is...More

Thank steve t
Ben K, General Manager at Herne Bay Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for Herne bay Table Table . Your feed back has been passed on to the kitchen and they are looking at changing suppliers . i hope that you will come and visit us soon .

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Lunch time menu sausage and mash listed as something 'special' - it was acceptable but not 'special.' Sausages tasty but needed to be larger. Mash potatoes good but fried onions were cremated. Gravy good. Service a little slow despite not being busy.More

Thank teh34
Ben K, General Manager at Herne Bay Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback . We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit to us on this occasion . I have passed your comments on to the kitchen team and front of house team who will spend time actioning improvements for the...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Best to book up prior to arriving especially weekend, school holidays and early evenings, always found to be very good although the menu does not change a great deal. Staff very pleasant, sometimes a little slow in service.

Thank Tonglad
Ben K, General Manager at Herne Bay Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Herne bay Table Table . Its always nice to hear that guest are enjoying there visits with us . We are looking forward to your next visit .

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rising Sun
149 reviews
.90 km away
Salt & Light
22 reviews
1.48 km away
Herne Bay Fish Bar
37 reviews
1.12 km away
Kings Fish Bar
26 reviews
1.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Butchers Arms
24 reviews
1.57 km away
The Downs
34 reviews
1.16 km away
Barnes Wallis Statue
31 reviews
1.12 km away
Herne Mill
24 reviews
.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Herne Bay Table Table staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Blacksole Farm Margate Road | The Boulevard, Altira Business Park, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Herne Bay
  • Phone Number: +44 1227 289352
  • E-mail
Description
Using seasonal ingredients, Table Table - Herne Bay boasts a menu of traditional pub dishes. Varied sharing platters are served alongside tempting nibbles and British favourites. Hearty breakfasts are also available for early risers, while sensational desserts bring something sweet to the Table Table menu. Enjoy a glass of flavoursome wine or refreshing beer from the bar, or indulge in a classic cocktail in the snug and inviting pub restaurant.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing