We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maharani Indian Restaurant

24 West Street, Sittingbourne ME10 1AP, England
+44 1795 423633
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good6%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (128 reviews)
“dhansak” (10 reviews)
“poppadoms” (23 reviews)
Open Now
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
24 West Street, Sittingbourne ME10 1AP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shabul and staff you have surpassed yourselves again...absolutely AMAZING food and service...as always!! I literally LOVE LOVE LOVE this place...and everyone in it!! So excited to be here again and obviously you did not disappoint...Thanks for yet another WONDERFUL evening 👌🏼👍🏼😍

Thank Lacey H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To say this is the best Indian in town is an understatement. The food was clean tasting and the best Indian food I've ever experienced. The staff are very friendly and it was a nice touch at the end providing us with a Tia Maria...More

1  Thank Jonathan K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shabul and his team are so welcoming and the food is the best around. We've been eating here for 25 years and, despite having another restaurant on our doorstep, drive past it (and several others) to get our food there! Looking forward to the next...More

1  Thank Baldy1882
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Saturday night. We follow tripadvisor recommendation and book in this place Too many choice and if you don't know ask the patron propose. Food was good and quantity enough

Thank Thierry C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food lots to of choice! Great wine and service. Highly recommend. Reasonably priced. Would go back!

Thank Sherrie S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food, been back multiple times. We will be back. Welcoming and friendly host as always! Recommended.

2  Thank Aaron B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on chance with a colleague after a long day. The owner was lovely, very friendly, came from Bangladesh 35 years ago. Was more than happy for me to order two meals that were not on the menu, as I have eaten extensively in...More

1  Thank Jamie M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A good spacious Indian Restaurant. Good atmosphere. Tasty food. Appriciated for maintaining the cleaness. We 6 friends ordered Veg. & Non Veg. Good service. Very reasonsble rates

1  Thank Raghunathpai
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Not bad if a little bland. Certainly not the best in town. Dishes seem a bit samey when I've been. Very friendly staff though.

Thank Shonkatronic
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely food, lovely people always a excellent service and excellent food would recommend every time 😊

1  Thank Rosalyn P
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Sittingbourne
The Golden Hope Hotel
89 reviews
.01 km away
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
532 reviews
.76 km away
The Beaumont
74 reviews
.96 km away
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
404 reviews
2.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Red Lion
80 reviews
.32 km away
Thaii Fusion
190 reviews
.37 km away
The Golden Hope
269 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chilton Manor Farm
13 reviews
1.30 km away
Sittingbourne Greyhounds
158 reviews
1.44 km away
Holy Trinity Church
20 reviews
1.28 km away
Sittingbourne Heritage Museum
7 reviews
.80 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
susie1717m
24 August 2017|
Answer
Response from hellymcg | Reviewed this property |
I don't think there is a disabled toilet? There is 3 steps to the loo.. Wheelchair would fit in but i will warn you it is small in there so may not be comfortable fit.
1
Vote
Michelle D
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sabik92 | Property representative |
Hi Michelle, It's best to drop us a call as we tend to get a lot of bookings. We wouldn't want you to come without a booking and not be able to get a table!
1
Vote
Mike B
8 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rebecca H | Reviewed this property |
They do excellent takeaways
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$14 - US$43
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24 West Street, Sittingbourne ME10 1AP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sittingbourne
  • Phone Number: +44 1795 423633
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing