We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maharani Indian Restaurant

24 West Street, Sittingbourne ME10 1AP, England
+44 1795 423633
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good6%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (119 reviews)
“onion bhajis” (9 reviews)
“dhansak” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
24 West Street, Sittingbourne ME10 1AP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Been here couple times now Service is excellent and wonderful Starters good but both times curries could have been better Portion sizes good value and size Will be going back to try another curry

1  Thank John P
Reviewed 2 days ago

Good food excellent service food served quickly and with style staff cheerful and made to feel very welcome

1  Thank 204valerie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here on a Sunday evening and had a delicious meal, staff are so friendly. However be aware the tables are very close together so we were glad it wasn't too busy when we went!

1  Thank SamBeale11
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Service, Food is nice. But be warned if you're offered 'something special' as this will bump the price right up! Been caught out twice with this one. Overall a reasonable Indian Restaurant, pretty run of the mill. Would definitely re-visit - but no more...More

1  Thank lw1ebay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here as read reviews . What a let down . The food was average , the staff were awful and the tables were so close together they might as well be joined together . Will not be returning

1  Thank DaveLisaHolly
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was tasty. I enjoyed it. Very nice. Good drinks. I would go again. Nice nice nice. Gave a cuddle.

1  Thank Brendan W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Meal was terrible, service was terrible and a man named abdul spat in my food. I was pleased to end the night with a lovely fly in my meal. Disgusting, do not recommend. Service again was POOP.

1  Thank p00h00
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked table for my birthday celebration it's best place for me as always. Excellent food & great punjabi music ( 💃Balle Balle 💃 ) they have live dancers & live dhol players. Super overall my birthday party is outstanding Everyone is enjoying at the...More

1  Thank amanpreet k
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place very friendly and food is great! Can get very busy though!! Which obviously shows how fab it is!! X

1  Thank Lou L
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Booked for 8 turned up with 9 no problem good variety of food flowed all night plenty left good beer and shots after.

2  Thank mark_keefe
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Red Lion
76 reviews
.32 km away
Thaii Fusion
166 reviews
.37 km away
The Golden Hope
254 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chilton Manor Farm
13 reviews
1.30 km away
Swallows Leisure Centre
30 reviews
.34 km away
Sittingbourne Heritage Museum
6 reviews
.80 km away
Mecca Bingo
5 reviews
.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
susie1717m
24 August 2017|
Answer
Response from hellymcg | Reviewed this property |
I don't think there is a disabled toilet? There is 3 steps to the loo.. Wheelchair would fit in but i will warn you it is small in there so may not be comfortable fit.
1
Vote
Michelle D
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sabik92 | Property representative |
Hi Michelle, It's best to drop us a call as we tend to get a lot of bookings. We wouldn't want you to come without a booking and not be able to get a table!
1
Vote
Mike B
8 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rebecca H | Reviewed this property |
They do excellent takeaways
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24 West Street, Sittingbourne ME10 1AP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sittingbourne
  • Phone Number: +44 1795 423633
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing