We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearson's Arms Restaurant

Sea Wall, Whitstable CT5 1BT, England
+44 1227 773133
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“scotch egg” (17 reviews)
“steak” (43 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sea Wall, Whitstable CT5 1BT, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Great lunch... we had a crab sandwich, ginger and cod fish cakes and whitebait. Peroni and Hophouse 13 on tap. Decor a bit worn rather than quaint. Service was excellent. Expecting to see a re-enactment of an East End gang fight or shoot out but...More

Thank Mike F
Reviewed 2 days ago

Good little pub by the sea. Really friendly crowd and excellent atmosphere. We didn't visit the restaurant but it was still packed on a Tuesday evening.

Thank David C
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great location and great food. Highly recommend the Sunday lunch if you can get a table. Make sure you book well in advance and book a table upstairs for a great few over the beach Will definitely be returning even with the hour and a...More

Thank dayvboyc
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Very good pub, but very expensive. The location is great right on the beach. Food is very good and they often have live music although you can't see the band due to the very cramped aspect of the layout

Thank James C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We dined on a Sunday night and found the pub completely full of people dancing and relaxing to the live music. It was a very lively atmosphere downstairs, but quieter upstairs, so it was perfect for our dinner. The menu was well thought out and...More

Thank RunningwithScout
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the nearest pub to our accommodation so we decided to go in there for pre dinner drinks. After waiting a good while to be served, I finally managed to order our drinks - one of which was a shandy. I stood watching the...More

Thank Munky O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you like sitting at sticky tables and a poor selection of food then this is the place for you. We ate in the evening and the restaurant is dark, so don't forget to bring your torch. Ordered a drink took over half an hour....More

Thank Joel M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here twice during a stay for my birthday. The Sunday meal of Moroccan lamb was excellent and the Thursday night steak great value. Ian and Pietro, the two main waiters, offered good service.

1  Thank Alan C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing food and lovely service so happy I came here as only here for a couple days as from Hastings

Thank boyceshegwell11
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been to Pearsons a few times over the years and have yet to be disappointed. Booked this time for a party of 12, around the oyster festival weekend. Absolutely amazing food and service. All the staff worked extremely hard, and always with a smile....More

1  Thank Jo G
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wheelers Oyster Bar
858 reviews
.10 km away
Samphire
1,115 reviews
.09 km away
Birdies
689 reviews
.09 km away
The Whitstable Oyster Company
1,115 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Whitstable Town Centre
628 reviews
.11 km away
The Horsebridge Arts and Community Centre
67 reviews
.04 km away
Harbour Gallery
5 reviews
.10 km away
Sundae Sundae
15 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Towitowoo
22 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Towitowoo | Reviewed this property |
It sounds to me that lunch is a better experience at Pearson's. I do think that bread could be offered even as an extra! This was a special Birthday Celebration we did not wish to complain at the time as we were not paying... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$131
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 19:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sea Wall, Whitstable CT5 1BT, England (Formerly Pearsons Crab & Oyster House)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Whitstable
  • Phone Number: +44 1227 773133
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing