We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Palace

98 Bolton Road | Bull Hill, Darwen, England
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“duck” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
98 Bolton Road | Bull Hill, Darwen, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

The first time to this restaurant and it certainly lived up to all expectations, we had the combination starter for 2 and everything was cooked beautifully the prawn toast was amazing, my husband had the Singapore vermicelli and I had the beef curry ,both were...More

Thank lynnivodka26
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The food and service were excellent. The mixed starter platter was exceptional and the duck and main meals could not be faulted. Will definitely go back.

Thank Annie H
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We go to Ocean Palace about every month and have never been disappointed once in all the years we have been going there. The food is always excellent and the service impeccable. We've never had anything to complain about ever.

Thank TheDukeUK_1706
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Although we haven't dined here for many years a few of our Party Meal and myself were very much disappointed,The starters and the Main meals were very Small and rushed and definetly not Value for Money ,we went on a sunday night 7pm,by the time...More

Thank stuartkershaw472
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Really good food - full of flavour - delivered in a relaxed atmosphere with really attentive staff who also managed to give you space - they really did manage to get it all spot on. We will be back!!!!

Thank Ian S
Reviewed 27 May 2017

i have been visiting this restaurant for many years ; both with my families and also with good friends. i have only appropriate description -- absolutely superb !!! over all these years i have never noticed any inadequacy or failings. All staff well trained, well...More

Thank PROFESSOR AR... B
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Made a last minute booking and was able to book a table for 8 o clock though the restaurant was full we only had a few minutes to wait for a table Great service, meal, and friendly staff and not rushed to vacate table, well...More

Thank john s
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The restaurant is pleasantly situated on the moors above Darwen. Airy dining room with comfortable seating. The menu has a large choice of dishes including vegetarian options. The menu clearly illustrated with safe choices for peanut allergy sufferers and no msg is used. Dishes were...More

Thank Roamers12
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Food is awesome, service excellent. Always superbly tasty., wonderful colours, presentation is lovely 😊

Thank Amanda M
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Went last night a group of 5 friends had a lovely meal when deciding if we were going to have desert was asked to move to the waiting area so the next group could eat at our table! Very unprofessional we did move and thought...More

Thank CLAIRI123
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dollys tea rooms
198 reviews
1.72 km away
Essence Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar
168 reviews
2.96 km away
Mangiamo
313 reviews
2.43 km away
Deli Carlo - Salumeria Italiano
59 reviews
2.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Turton and Entwistle Reservoir
61 reviews
2.42 km away
Jubilee Tower
94 reviews
3.08 km away
Smithills Open Farm
723 reviews
7.39 km away
My Vintage
70 reviews
2.85 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ddwest1950
7 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rampage R | Reviewed this property |
Cash or card
0
Votes
Barrie P
3 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from recordhater | Reviewed this property |
Hi, The early bird menu is until 7 pm but not the weekend.They are open from 5.30. I think the menu is around £10. They have a web-site which has new opening times.Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$44
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 22:30
Monday
17:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:30 - 23:00
Thursday
17:30 - 23:00
Friday
17:30 - 23:00
Saturday
17:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 98 Bolton Road | Bull Hill, Darwen, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Darwen
Description
We have a comfortable 20 table layout, wheelchair friendly and more than welcome children of all ages. A fully licenced bar from Pinot Grigio all the way to the exclusive Dom Perignon Champagne!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing