We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bellflower

$$ - $$$, , British
Parkside Lane, Garstang PR3 0JA, England
+44 1995 238207
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good19%
  • Average12%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“scampi” (9 reviews)
“pudding” (14 reviews)
“sunday roast” (6 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 10:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Pub, Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Parkside Lane, Garstang PR3 0JA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 544 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Me and my Mrs went here over the weekend and found it to be well decorated for Halloween and the staff seemed to be enjoying the moment entertaining the kids with a huge spider on a rope, the prices are cheap and the food is...More

Thank d_cook88
Reviewed 2 days ago

We checked in at the Bellflower last night ...Two big steaks and Two Humongous mixed Grills all with the usual trimmings very hot and tasty for less than £40 It was very very good These “ new “ owners are keen to do provide Garstang...More

Thank KatieRW
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to post your review! I am delighted to see you loved your visit, and appreciate all of the hard work put in by our great team to bring the Bellflower forwards. I very much hope to see you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself husband and 2 children had tea here recently. Food is okay nothing special but enjoyable all the same. Staff were friendly and prices good. Would eat here again.More

Thank nutz31
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The team and I were delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. If there is anything we can do to change your 3* to a 5* please let us know! Hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A busy week in which we have had our first two visits here. First meal not perfect with veg that could have been warmer and bagged salad that was brown round the edges. Second meal fish and chips for me which was piping hot and...More

Thank suef402017
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am saddened to see that we did not get your first visit perfect, but thank you for giving us another opportunity! I hope to see you again soon and will ensure the rest...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely wonderful food made even better by the fact it offers a two meals for the prices of one offer including all the specials! Lots of choice and plenty of room for big groups - it has a small indoor playing area for children too...More

Thank jessiejuju
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and beautiful pictures! We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Heather Brandwood General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we went back the this lovely hotel for a two for one meal , and I cant say anything wrong about anything this was our second time there and will go back next time we go to Garston the staff are so friendly , (...More

Thank martinsheila
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your glowing review! I am delighted to see you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Heather Brandwood General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arranged to visit the ' Bellflower' with friends for the first time in about 4 years . The last time we went we had to complain for the second time in weeks so we never went back since, until now. I ordered Pate as...More

Thank neilholmes
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I recall speaking to yourself and the others in your party during your visit and am truly disappointed to read you comments. If you would like to discuss anything further, please call 01995 238207....More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After a long day out we decided to have a pub meal at the Bellflower. It was our first time there, recommended to us by my daughter and her husband. You go in and choose where you want to sit.Order and pay for your food...More

Thank Birgit001
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for posting your review! I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit to us, including some of our offerings from the Specials Board! We are getting our new menu in October, which includes a new Specials range... make a note...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed that at 34 years old I was declined an alcoholic beverage because I did not have my ID with me. Even my friend was not allowed to buy me a glass of wine with my meal, which is permitted in law, but not...More

Thank Deborah_5567
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to see that your visit was not as enjoyable as it should have been. The Bellflower adopts a Challenge 25 policy when it comes to the serving of alcohol. We do...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Our first time here as we were staying in the area. As soon as we walked in we were greeted by a very nice man called Paul who I think might be the manager. My partner had ribs and chips but found the ribs had...More

Thank SteveEllie2008
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Sorry to see that you did not enjoy your meals as much as you should have; in future please do not hesitate to inform our team who would have happily assisted you during your...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pipers
301 reviews
.93 km away
Royal Oak
140 reviews
.89 km away
The Great Season
100 reviews
.20 km away
Farmers Arms
29 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
Acresfield Health Club and Spa
39 reviews
1.48 km away
Wyrebank
9 reviews
.75 km away
Garstang Arts Centre
13 reviews
.86 km away
The FIG Tree
12 reviews
.95 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Paul T
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from The_Bellflower | Property representative |
Hello. Unfortunately we do not allow dogs in the restaurant. Well behaved dogs are of course welcome in our beer garden, some of which is sheltered.
0
Votes
David B
11 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sharon R | Reviewed this property |
Didn't know they had rooms. The area is nice not far from centre of Garstang and handy for visiting other nearby areas Glasson isn't far etc. Hope you enjoy your stay in the area.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Parkside Lane, Garstang PR3 0JA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Wyre District  >  Garstang
  • Phone Number: +44 1995 238207
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing