We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queens Head Inn & Restaurant

$$ - $$$, British,
Church Lane, Sleaford NG34 9NU, England
+44 1529 305743
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“almond tart” (8 reviews)
“liver” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Church Lane, Sleaford NG34 9NU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited on a Thursday which was steak night so you were able to have a choice of two starters, a steak and a glass of wine. Very good value!

Thank ailsaabbott
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A warmer than normal welcome as the real fire was blazing away in the lounge when we arrived. A lush lunch, I had the pork with crackling and my wife had the turkey, beautifully cooked and presented with a lovely selection of vegetables. Desert was...More

Thank steve h
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food very good and plentiful. Lunch served on time. Clean, cosy and comfortable inside. Staff very helpful, attentive and polite. Personally complemented staff and manager. Easy parking. Will happily go again and take friends. Very recommendable.

1  Thank Roy G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I very much enjoyed our lunch today, 29th October. Very nice atmosphere, clean and well presented staff. With a very busy service all went like clockwork e.g. the taking of orders and the time taken then to call guests to their table....More

1  Thank Scouser63
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the Brie, spinach, and field mushroom savoury pancake as a main. I'm pretty sure the Brie was actually goat's cheese. The pancake was served in quite a deep dish and was drowned in a thin cream sauce. By the time it got to...More

1  Thank SLH23
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We attended enjoyed a party/meal at the Queens Head, and found the staff to be very attentive and the food very good for a large party.

Thank JackSara K
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Had a nice Sunday afternoon meal of steak and ale pie. Pastry was very heavy if you like that. Veg served with dinner was excellent.

1  Thank Mike D
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were recommended to try this place when in the area and wow what a great Sunday roast. We booked a table and on arrival we received a warm welcome by the staff. The décor was very traditional and had an up market feel. Although...More

Thank Travelboyz07
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Having spent 3 hours in the car with an 8 year old and a 2 year old, and still an hours journey left we stopped off here in desperate need for a "little girls room". We hadn't realised the place was closed until we tried...More

Thank Faye G
Reviewed 8 October 2017

As my title suggests, this is a very hit and miss restaurant, choose one dish you'll love it, choose another and you will be very disappointed. A party of us visited tonight and most of the meals, including starters, were nice, not exceptional, just nothing...More

2  Thank Kerry B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Barge and Bottle
385 reviews
2.86 km away
Millers Bar & Restaurant
475 reviews
2.86 km away
Mario's Pizza & Grill
6 reviews
2.95 km away
Nearby Attractions
Heckington Windmill
106 reviews
5.18 km away
Cogglesford Mill
97 reviews
2.40 km away
Cranwell Aviation Heritage Museum
61 reviews
7.83 km away
National Centre for Craft & Design
90 reviews
2.82 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Carole D
27 July 2015|
Answer
Response from John C | Property representative |
Many thanks for your enquiry. We try to make most of our sauces gluten free and can adapt many of our dishes accordingly. We do allow dogs in the immediate bar area and on the covered patio. Many thanks
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church Lane, Sleaford NG34 9NU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Sleaford
  • Phone Number: +44 1529 305743
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing