We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VIVO

Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
+44 1536 726666
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (41 reviews)
“risotto” (4 reviews)
“tiramisu” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 207 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We were seated immediately but it took 10 minutes for a drinks order of water and a Coke then another 10 for them to arrive. Then another 20 minutes for our food order to be taken! (At which point I was getting ready to leave)...More

Thank Nick B
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

When you arrive you'll find the place rather pleasant and the staff are nice and friendly. My friend and I went for the 2 for £10 menu and, whilst the menu wasn't massively extensive, the choice was good enough. I went for the deep fried...More

Thank Nhamp26
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped off for a lite lunch. Two courses for £9,99 naturally after drinks and a side you end up spending £30 for two, however reasonable food, quick service and good valve! Will come again!

Thank Huw222
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Very disappointed after reading the good reviews. The service was very slow and neither of the only two waiting staff were pleasant . Food was very mediocre,and expencive. No return on the cardsMore

Thank Travelman2555
Luigi F, Manager at VIVO, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

We are naturally very disappointed that you apparently found our restaurant lacking. You have not stated when you came nor the dishes that you ate and so it is impossible to make any constructive reply to your comments. We would say however that we did...More

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing lunch last Sunday here with my two boys. All starters and mains were delicious especially my venison which was so tender. Excellent service as usual. Have been coming here since Luigi took over 7 years ago and never had a bad meal....More

Thank Ladywhatlunches
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Very good food as always my daughter thought the calamari was excellent and would choose it again was greeted by friendly staff and service was good .. can't fault it many thanks

1  Thank Stuartfuoco
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Went there last night with 3 friends , not greeted by anyone as we arrived so found our friends who had been waiting for a pre booked table for 15 minutes and was being totally ignored. We were seated after 20 minutes and the restaurant...More

2  Thank Rureg
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I was looking for somewhere close to Kettering that had good reviews and came across Vivo. I went at lunchtime midweek with a friend and whilst it was quiet the meal was lovely, reasonably priced with a good selection of Italian wines. The restaurant had...More

Thank johnaf38
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I recently visited VIVO with my husband on Saturday and had a very warm welcome off a handsome young gentleman and a beautiful young lady, the young man served us our food and drinks and was very professional and polite but I was extremely disappointed...More

Thank Ladykaty1974
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I think we all have a favourite Italian. Vivo is certainly my preferred choice of where to eat. I have never been let down, I always receive guaranteed good service (let's face it, that's hard to find). The food, well I just love it, the...More

Thank jasmine1002003
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Olde Victoria
140 reviews
.25 km away
Hungry Harry's
6 reviews
.05 km away
The Palmichael
320 reviews
.18 km away
Poppies Coffee Shop
96 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby Attractions
Church of St. Mary the Virgin, Finedon
8 reviews
3.10 km away
Wicksteed Park
1,067 reviews
3.20 km away
The Montagu Monuments
15 reviews
3.33 km away
Kettering Railway Station
14 reviews
.77 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from VIVO staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$32
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Kettering
  • Phone Number: +44 1536 726666
  • E-mail
Description
Vivo is a 70 seat restaurant providing an intimate, fun atmosphere for lunch and dinner from Monday to Saturday. Two courses are available every lunchtime and Monday to Thursday evening until 7pm for just £9.95 And a chef's special menu is also available most weeks. Our A La Carte menu is available every night and is changed twice per year. Our restaurant is family-run and children are very welcome at any time - a children's menu and high chair facilities are available. We also will prepare any vegetarian dish that we have ingredients in stock for and have gluten-free food available too.

Please note that our wood-fired pizza oven is not usually available at lunchtimes - except by special request for large parties.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing