We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptune Fish Restaurant

3 Seafield Road, Seahouses NE68 7SJ, England
+44 1665 721310
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Opens in 5 min
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Fast food, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3 Seafield Road, Seahouses NE68 7SJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Traditional fish and chip shop. We had the haddock which was delicious and the chips wow! Fast friendly service eat in or takeaway.

Thank john f
Reviewed 3 days ago

Freshly cooked locally sourced fish with proper chips. Couldn’t fault it. Was so delicious we returned again.

Thank Sheila S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Whilst walking from Bamburgh to Seahouses we decided to return to Neptunes( which we had visited two years previously and thoroughly enjoyed). Our visit this time was disappointing. I chose plaice and when it arrived all looked ok until I cut into the battered fish...More

Thank nanmar50
Gavin G, Manager at Neptune Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm sorry that you found your recent visit dissapointing (sic). I'm equally sorry that you didn't bring your concerns to our attention at the time so that we could have rectified the situation immediately. Easier and more time efficient to do it later on-line I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always use Neptune fish & chips when in Seahouses. It is clean, well organised, efficient,caters readily for gluten free. Very light crispy batter on the fish. Excellent.

Thank Lisa E
Gavin G, Manager at Neptune Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for taking the time to comment, glad that you continue to enjoy your meals here at The Neptune.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Whether you eat in the restaurant or take your fish and chips out you get a good portion of quality fish and chips. Not cheap but one of the best.

Thank Bobbledog
Gavin G, Manager at Neptune Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks, we look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called in today for lunch. Lovely restaurant staff friendly and very welcoming. I had chicken breast and hubby had scampi. My daughter had sausage and chips. The batter was soft light and fluffy. The best batter I've ever tried. Beautiful meal will defiantly be back...More

Thank Karen C
Gavin G, Manager at Neptune Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

'Best Batter I've Ever Tried' - high praise indeed. Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always eat in Neptune when visiting because it’s delicious! Staff are always helpful and friendly😀x

Thank billybykerbotto
Gavin G, Manager at Neptune Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks, look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First fish and chips of the year and we weren’t disappointed. Service was busy - but efficient and friendly. Took the takeaway option choosing haddock - lovely thick white fish. If I really tried to be picky, I’d say that the chips could have done...More

Thank Ian S
Gavin G, Manager at Neptune Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad you enjoyed our special 'secret blend' curry and felt that our food was great value for money. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had great fish my partner had fabulous scampi the side order of bread was a let down butter too hard and bread wasn’t fresh. Wanted a cappuccino but machine was broken was offered instant coffee instead which was just average Nescafé. Service was average...More

Thank jamesspencer71
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called in for a takeaway on a rainy afternoon after a walk. The restaurant was fairly busy but the food was served quickly and staff were friendly and helpful. The food was hot and tasted great. Only issue was the bread roll, definitely not fresh...More

Thank Sarah E
Gavin G, Manager at Neptune Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorr that your bread bun appeared less than fresh - mention it when you return and I'll make it up to you,

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Seahouses Hotels
The Olde Ship Inn
569 reviews
.07 km away
The Bamburgh Castle Inn
1,077 reviews
.09 km away
St Aidan Hotel
430 reviews
.36 km away
The Lord Crewe Hotel & Restaurant
431 reviews
4.77 km away
Nearby Restaurants
St Aidan Bistro
228 reviews
.36 km away
Elan Pizzeria
1,049 reviews
.20 km away
One Coffee 1
260 reviews
.17 km away
Indian Brasserie
565 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours
701 reviews
.98 km away
Billy Shiel's Boat Trips
862 reviews
.43 km away
Villages in Time
65 reviews
.07 km away
Slate Hall Riding Centre
83 reviews
1.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
UndercoverAramis
23 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cheryljt001 | Reviewed this property |
Yes- my mum had gluten free battered cod and chips today- another couple of options were also available
0
Votes
GinaS123
30 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Tobypug1 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know, I was only visiting Seahouses for 1 day when I left the review.
0
Votes
Tinageordie
27 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Nep16 | Property representative |
I'm sorry we don't allow dogs in the restaurant. Our fish and chips to take away are enjoyed as much ate overlooking the Seahouses Harbour.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Seafield Road, Seahouses NE68 7SJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northumberland  >  Seahouses
  • Phone Number: +44 1665 721310
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing