We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plough Inn

$$ - $$$, British,
Plough Hill Road | Galley Common, Nuneaton CV10 9NY, England
+44 24 7639 2425
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (22 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Grill, Steakhouse, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Plough Hill Road | Galley Common, Nuneaton CV10 9NY, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service beyond the call of duty: I am a poor driver when it comes to parking and manoeuvring and was nervous about getting my car out. The manager immediately offered to do it for me and is fortunately a better driver than I am! This...More

Thank PaulGSM
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the plough on a Friday evening for a meal I had a steak which was cooked just to my liking the steak was a good quality cut. The meal was out of this world service was brilliant and bar staff were so friendly....More

Thank chinook1981
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We went to the plough for a family meal this evening. We booked a table for 10 people which was ready on time. The staff behind the bar and waiting on were very friendly. The majority of the party ordered steaks which everyone was more...More

Thank Sarah M
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Table booked for 5pm told we must be on time as a large party were coming in. Arrived in plenty of time to find people seated at our table. We were asked to wait in the bar for 10 minutes. After 20 minutes we asked...More

Thank marymg2015
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Booked a table of 8 for 5pm. We were told to arrive prompt as there was a party of 22 due in. We arrived at 16.50 and went to the bar. We'd been allocated tables 11 & 12. Unfortunately one of our reserved tables had...More

Thank Andy G
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

First time we have visited the Plough Inn. Food was if good standard and plenty (maybe too much..) cho8ce vegetable wise. Only downside was the are where the good is served wasn't very clean. Food on floor and all over the surface where warming bowls...More

Thank Carla B
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Traditional English pub food, with decent verity of choice. The food is tasty and well cooked, the sausage and mash with onion grave was a delicious meal. The prices are very reasonable and even better on the lunch menu.

Thank Thomas J
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Varied menu's suit most people's tastes. Very good food, Home made chips!! Excellent value for money have visited several times in recent months.Staff are always pleasant and helpful.Well worth a visit.

Thank fortitude1945
Reviewed 13 July 2017

As per previous reviews are we at the same pub/restaurant? I had lunch there today and the food was awful. Before I mention the food I will say the staff were very friendly and helpful, full marks for them. The food served on cold plates,...More

Thank mumshols2017
Steve D, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

I apologise you had problems with your meal with us. Did we check your table during your meal.? It is procedure here, so we can rectify any issues during service. We are currently training new staff and I hope we never missed you guys. We...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Had a good steak and chips etc. Very friendly pub which welcomes all ages including an older person on his own like me. The food is freshly cooked, of a good standard and reasonably priced. This pub has become more and more popular and it's...More

Thank PaulGSM
Steve D, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for your review, we have become very popular due to our fresh, traditional and competitive menu and honest and friendly atmosphere. A great place to bring your next date........ 😜

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Full Of Beans Coffee Shop
75 reviews
1.08 km away
Tiffin's
53 reviews
.98 km away
Copper Beech Cafe
6 reviews
1.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hartshill Hayes Country Park
278 reviews
1.77 km away
Clocktower Tea Room & Cookery School
7 reviews
2.49 km away
Astley Book Farm
170 reviews
4.80 km away
Nuneaton Museum and Art Gallery
102 reviews
4.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jodie A
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steve D | Property representative |
Thanks for your enquiry. We would need you to book for that many, as the restaurant only seats 45 in total. We can accommodate you with no deposit. Call 02476392425 and we will explain fully. Look forward to hearing from... More
0
Votes
Missturkey
18 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Steve D | Property representative |
We have a vegetarian section on our menu with several dishes available. The front and rear entrance to the pub are both accessible with a wheelchair. I hope this helps, thanks for your questions. See you soon.
0
Votes
eatingpinkzebras
28 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Steve D | Property representative |
You are more than welcome to bring your dog, we have a large garden and bar area. We do not allow dogs in the restaurant. Hope this is helpful and we see you and pooch soon.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plough Hill Road | Galley Common, Nuneaton CV10 9NY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Nuneaton
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7639 2425
Description
A traditional English pub with a selection of real ales, serving fresh food all day.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing