We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plough Inn

$$ - $$$, British,
Smorrall Lane | Bedworth, Nuneaton CV12 0LG, England
+44 24 7673 5412
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good8%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“stuffing” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Smorrall Lane | Bedworth, Nuneaton CV12 0LG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Nice little pub came on a Saturday fixed my hangover with their proper home made chips and treacle sponge. Poor pint mind youMore

Thank Lab7074
Chelsie251192, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi sorry to hear you didn't receive a good pint when you visited the plough, unfortunately I think you have us mixed up with the plough inn Nuneaton. We are the plough inn Bedworth and are not currently doing meals apart from our Sunday carvery....More

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Visited for a very relaxed family meal for 5 age range 8 to 70. A great evening nothing rushed or too much trouble for the staff even when we asked for some variations to the menu. Pleasant atmosphere friendly staff good food well served. The...More

Thank lordbrian2016
Chelsie251192, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. Many thanks

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Myself and friends went for the Christmas lunch, Well the carvery was the same has a Sunday was all fresh and the main thing it was piping hot.Would recommend The Plough Inn has a great family pub and you will not be disappointed guaranteed.

Thank uncle69
Chelsie251192, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your visit to the plough

Reviewed 15 December 2016

Me and my Family come here all the time. The staff are lovely and the food is always really nice. We often turn up in large numbers and the staff always manage to cater for us. Great value for money.

Thank Nicola F
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit. Food was really lovely . Staff friendly. Love the fires & sofas really cosy. Clean & tidy .

Thank Larns
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This pub is well worth a visit! Caters for everyone from families to solo drinkers with its family run friendly theme. Has a great park out the back for kids complete with bouncy castle when the weather allows! Good pool table, dartboard and other pub...More

Thank PaulLaurenWalsh
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Although I only live 200 metres away this was my first visit to their Sunday Carvery. The food was excellent with 6 different vegetables in addition to the roasties. Limited choice of desserts but very tasty. Friendly helpful staff. And there was a discount for...More

Thank Jeff C
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Service very quick & the staff attentive. Well prepared food cooked as required, and plentiful. Simply 'good home cooked food' at a very fair price. Have recently been twice, once as a party of 3 adults + 3 children and latterly as a group of...More

Thank lordbrian2016
Chelsie251192, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments , hope to see you again very soon Many thanks Management

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I visited today on a friends recommendation. I expected it to be good. Went for carvery Sunday lunch. Nice pub. Clean. Staff nice. Carvery looked nice. Good selection of veg. 3 meats. I chose turkey and beef. The beef was very tough ans i left...More

Thank maureen C
Chelsie251192, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

We are sorry you didn't have a good experience at our restaurant, we do aim to please our customers and normally Sunday's are a big hit for us. We will look in to our supplier for the beef and the mash does have butter in...More

Reviewed 7 February 2016

Service and atmosphere excellent. Meats cooked just right, vegetables plentiful and tasty. 2 X oap's 2 adults 2 teenagers, all happy and well fed. This was our first visit, travelling 4 miles. We would happily eat there again. Although I couldn't manage one I am...More

Thank John B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
JP's Kitchen
14 reviews
2.35 km away
Harry Ramsden's
24 reviews
2.60 km away
The Mayor's Cafe
82 reviews
2.70 km away
Old Black Bank
19 reviews
2.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Astley Book Farm
173 reviews
1.77 km away
Miners Welfare Park
24 reviews
2.69 km away
Bedworth Civic Hall
33 reviews
2.55 km away
The Weavers Arms
7 reviews
4.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mo H
4 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Jenburton121 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes we have a lot of small children come into our pub, we are very child friendly and the staff will do the best to help in whatever is needed when you visit. Any other questions give us a call on 02476735412. Many... More
0
Votes
elainejugs
14 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Chelsie251192 |
Hi 12-3 carvery you can book on 02476735412
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$15
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
1:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Smorrall Lane | Bedworth, Nuneaton CV12 0LG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Nuneaton
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7673 5412
Description
We are a traditional pub, serve home cooked food. We have a 2 for £10, 2 for £12 and other meals available.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing