We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cock Inn

) #1 of 10 Restaurants in Wishaw $$ - $$$ , British,
Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
+44 121 313 3960
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (36 reviews)
“belly pork” (9 reviews)
“black pudding” (10 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We visited on a Sunday evening and were hugely disappointed by the experience. When ordering we were not informed by staff of any menu shortages/alterations. Despite this, when the food came there was no avocado for an avocado salad, no horseradish for a roast beef...More

Thank Libby N
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Libby, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at 01213133960 so...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

A very disappointing experience at the Cock Inn. The atmosphere was very flat and boring. No music at all, even though it was a Saturday night. Whilst busy when we first arrived the bar area soon emptied out, like us it seemed customers went on...More

Thank fleurs111
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. I have taken all your comments on board and will be conducting a team training session...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

3.00 booking on what has to be the hottest day of the year. Lots of families here of varying ages but as I've said before, the tables are well spaced so you can have your own experience. We both had the lobster and prawn pot...More

Thank MAEF F
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Maef F, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive feedback! I have passed on all your comments to our team! We hope to see you again very soon! Kind Regards, Sarah-Jane Wills

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We pre-booked a table for 10 people. We arrived and ordered some different bitters, but three out of the draft bitters were not available. We were told the barrels just arrived in the morning and they could not be connected (this was now 7pm) So...More

Thank Keith S
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Keith, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We have taken your comments on board and will be sitting down with the management team to rectify these issues so as they do not happen again. I have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This pub is just ten minutes from my home, and has been a favourite for over twenty years. In the past 18 months or so, each time we've eaten here the food has been average to poor. As me and my husband like to support...More

Thank Jayne B
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Jayne, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care. Kind Regards, The Management Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Cock Inn last month for my sisters birthday. There were only around 3-4 full tables of people But thought the service was very slow. It took ages to get our main courses and it was only 2.30 in the afternoon. Enjoyed the food...More

Thank sizzlerBrumBrum
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. I am very saddened to hear that your most recent visit with us. I have taken you comments on board and organised some team training around the speed of service....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here last night with my husband on date night without the children. Have wanted to visit for ages as my husband runs another pub in the Michell and butler chain so just wanted to come visit I will admit that prices are quite steep....More

Thank Charlie B
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Charlie B, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Cock Inn, Wishaw! I'm glad to hear that our team helped you enjoy your visit! The chef will also be pleased you enjoyed his fillet Steak! Thank you so much again for your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good food & service. Friendly staff. Nice bar area and outside space if you just want a drink. Thoroughly recommend it.

Thank ianjacob9
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ianjacob9, thank you so much for the positive review! We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We hope to see you again very soon! Have a fantastic day! Many Thanks, Sarah-Jane wills

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Following a recent refurbishment the menu has been changed with some favourites disappearing and prices been nudged up

Thank roger t
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Roger T, thank you so much for the review! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, The Management Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The last three times the service has been terrible, plates piled up on tables because people are sick of them being on their tables half an hour after they have finished eating, the staff are all travellers who couldn't care less about doing any work...More

Thank Rob P
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Rob P, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We have taken all your comments on board and will be addressing these with...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hathaways Bar
83 reviews
3.44 km away
The Ryder Grill
213 reviews
1.65 km away
Sam's Club House
141 reviews
1.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wishaw Country Sports
21 reviews
.76 km away
Spa at Lea Marston Hotel
84 reviews
3.44 km away
Broomey Croft Children's Farm
101 reviews
4.08 km away
6th Gear Experience
86 reviews
4.68 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Nicholas C
Are dogs allowed
2 March 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Chelsey F | Property representative |
In the bar area, yes.
0
Votes
dozeyxxx
Are you doing Xmas lunch please If so could you please reply to this post so I can book for my family meal Kind Regards
7 September 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Chelsey F | Property representative |
Hi there. Yes we do. If you want to contact Charlotte via 01213133960 to book in. Thanks
0
Votes
roger m
Are booked for sun lunch 6th Dec- 2 weeks time- is it going to be poor, from reading peoples comments i am little concerned
24 November 2015|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Mr_Kadi | Reviewed this property |
You will not be disappointed Roger, the food is fresh, plentiful and well presented....service is also friendly and efficient. I have been many times over the years and I haven't had 1 bad meal/experience.....Enjoy!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$57
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Wishaw
  • Phone Number: +44 121 313 3960
  • E-mail
Description
The Cock Inn is predominantly known for its fantastic dining experience. We provide a great venue for special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, christening celebrations. We have a fantastic 'Overgreen Suite' suitable for up to 50 guests. Whether it is a buffet style gathering, a sit down meal or a conference we can really make it special for you.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing