We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester The Beech Hurst

Butlers Green Road | Haywards Heath, Haywards Heath RH16 4BB, England
+44 1444 451290
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (7 reviews)
“bread rolls” (6 reviews)
“salad” (25 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Butlers Green Road | Haywards Heath, Haywards Heath RH16 4BB, England
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 374 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Been a couple times to this harvester. good food for reasonable prices. good choice of food and drinks. very spacious restaurant very clean looks out on to a park. lovely place for all family to enjoy.

Thank Mark H
Reviewed 5 days ago

Lunch was wonderful. Very quick service, excellent food and friendly waiter. Salad bar was well stocked and fresh. They were happy to serve 2 side dishes as a lunch meal ( my daughter was not hungry). Food very filling, couldn't manage a dessert!

Thank Neats2459
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy you enjoyed your recent visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a table for a meal, early evening, it was very nice indeed all of us throughly enjoyed our meals, which arrived very quickly, the boys enjoyed their desserts also. This is not our regular Harvester, but we would go again.

Thank Sarah B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to beech hurst Tonight this is usually our harvester of choice as usually fantastic compared to other harvesters we have had however the last 2 times we have been deeply disappointed.. previous time I had to send my sweet potato chips for being to...More

Thank Jadie247
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and to share your experience. We are highly disappointed that you didn't enjoy your recent visit with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always ask for allwrgies menu if you have an allwrgy as menu is not alwsys descriptive. Eg gatlic butter on steak not listed on menu. Good kids menu. Free drink refills. Free carpark. If its a summer weekend or Wednesday in the school holidays there's...More

Thank girlyguide
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Delighted to find this place whilst on holiday, always good for a breakfast and this Harvester did not disappoint!! Excellent hot food and loads of continental items to chose from, all made even better by Manuel, the waiter who was polite, friendly and very good...More

Thank Bayleywillow
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I ate here with three members of my family en route down to Eastbourne for the weekend. We had a coeliac in our midst so my brother suggested a Harvester as they're very coeliac-friendly, so we took a detour. It was busy, but not full...More

Thank RachelMary D
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visit occasionally and have found the food , service and price pretty good. The half chicken is very good and also the ribs .

Thank Warren H
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

wish we had never stopped here. place was dirty. staff quite rude. I sent my meal back as I had ordered rice but got chips. and the chicken was cold. they slammed down my second meal. when I went to pay the waiter looked at...More

Thank lynncadvisor68
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologise that you didn't enjoy your recent visit.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From four of us three ordered fish and chips. My meal was so bad. The fish over-cooked, the chips too thin and too many specks, the peas lukewarm. I sent it back to the kitchen. Another fish and chips was also badly cooked and similar...More

Thank Karl F
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're disappointed that you didn't enjoy you recent visit with us - we appreciate your feedback.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cote Brasserie - Haywards Heath
268 reviews
.68 km away
Lockhart Tavern
59 reviews
.64 km away
Cafe Rouge Haywards Heath
345 reviews
.62 km away
La Campana
215 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ockenden Manor Spa
79 reviews
2.18 km away
The Stand Up Inn
19 reviews
2.79 km away
Martlets Hall & Events
13 reviews
5.01 km away
Ardingly Reservoir
9 reviews
5.14 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Jeanette C
I have just returned from this restaurant having been offered a `treat` by a friend I accompanied to the local hospital. I wish we had gone elsewhere. My food of fish and chips was really dry and my Eton Mess didn`t have any meringue but plenty of custard and loads of cream. My friend enquired about food that was not spicy and received a pasta dish with chilli; even though she asked for advice. Would not recommend and will not go again. I did complain about the dryness of my food (batter was pale and tough and chips dry), and received a free dessert but this did not compensate for the poor quality of the food served. Need to `up` their game.
6 April 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Malcolm P | Reviewed this property |
What is your question?
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Butlers Green Road | Haywards Heath, Haywards Heath RH16 4BB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Haywards Heath
  • Phone Number: +44 1444 451290
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing