We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Five Spice Seafood + Wine Bar

315 1st St, Suite 201, Lake Oswego, OR 97034-3262
+1 503-697-8889
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (20 reviews)
“crab cakes” (12 reviews)
Opens in 26 min
Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Wine Bar, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
315 1st St, Suite 201, Lake Oswego, OR 97034-3262
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

It’s unfortunate that the soup is not a regular menu item. The flavours in the curry cauliflower and apple soup were amazing, a smooth consistency. Equally enjoyed were our other shared crispy coconut shrimp and spring rolls.

Thank Kevan R
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Best Ahi dinner! Crab cakes delicious! Kung Pao Cauliflower a must. Great cocktail menu. Perfect evening out with a great view of Lake Oswego.

Thank catf171
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The Australian lamb was excellent and cooked to perfection. The gratin potatoes were good. Service was good at least till they got busy then slowed down. Excellent wine list.

Thank Dwight T
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

John and I walk to happy hour often. And Five Spice is one of our favorites! Nice wine selection, and beer, of course. You can sit outside all summer, and even Fall and Spring due to heaters and a fireplace!

Thank Mary Helen D
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had over the top service. The food was more than fabulous, so fresh with stunning presentation. Wine especially....top notch and the desserts must be kept in mind...a feast for the senses.

Thank tattoo97045
Reviewed 25 August 2017

First nice surprise was the elevator. My parents couldn't make it up the stairs. We came during the happy hour. J.J. was our server and was excellent. The happy hour menu has plenty of variant great prices. Children can even sit in the bar or...More

Thank Marlys D
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Business dinner. Visited many times previously. Will not visit again. Clients very disappointed. Would not recommend.More

Thank valentinew
Tim M, Manager at Five Spice Seafood + Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Especially because you were hosting clients, we understand why you'd be so dissatisfied with poor service. It really is such a shame that your recent meal with us disappointed you so. This is not the norm for Five Spice, and we'd really hate for this...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My friend and I arrived at the restaurant and were seated right away at a table on the outdoor patio. Right below us was a bluegrass band, which I enjoyed. Lakefront view and pleasant weather made for a nice outdoor dining ambiance. We started out...More

Thank Cskerbeck
Tim M, Owner at Five Spice Seafood + Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with feedback on your recent visit to Five Spice. While we're glad you enjoyed the outdoor ambiance, we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Sturgeon. We aim to provide...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stopped by for Happy Hour with my girlfriend and sat in the bar overlooking the lake. We ordered specialty martini's which were amazing. We ordered some appetizers which were also amazing. Great service, food and love the view!

Thank Elizabeth D
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I was amazed that this restaurant wasn't crowded. Although sitting outside was an option, it was way too noisy due to construction, so we sat inside. Lots of lunch options and while everyone ordered a salad of one type or another, I has the bahn...More

Thank PALTravel
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Lake Oswego
Lakeshore Inn
305 reviews
.08 km away
Milwaukie Inn Portland South
42 reviews
2.37 km away
Econo Lodge Southeast
137 reviews
4.36 km away
Capitol Hill Motel
7 reviews
5.77 km away
Nearby Restaurants
St. Honore Boulangerie
224 reviews
.05 km away
Manzana Rotisserie Grill
258 reviews
.02 km away
Tucci Ristorante
136 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lake Oswego Farmers' Market
98 reviews
.08 km away
George Rogers Park
51 reviews
.65 km away
Lakewood Center For the Arts
38 reviews
.49 km away
Arts Council of Lake Oswego
13 reviews
.37 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
OSADAMAN
2 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from acepdx | Reviewed this property |
Sure. I've seen adults in "adult" restaurants much more disruptive than most well behaved kids.
1
Vote
hungrysoprano
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nrsmel07 | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure did you check if their menu is on their website?
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30 - US$30
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, View, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 315 1st St, Suite 201, Lake Oswego, OR 97034-3262
  • Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Clackamas County  >  Lake Oswego
  • Phone Number: +1 503-697-8889
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing