We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
South Hawksworth Street, Ilkley, England
+44 1943 811240
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great prices, nice & clean & a lot bigger than it seems. It had a nice atmosphere. Would definitely recommend trying.

Helpful?
Thank emkeavo
Harrogate
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

........... well with the exception of some noisy little.......... children who's parents were in their own little bubble! A family room like some other Wetherspoon's would be a great idea. Food very good, excellent choice of beers! Would still come again.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only came in for a coffee but found the staff pleasant and efficient and nicely decorated with lots of local attractions and history displayed in the picture frames. Would consider eating here as the food that was coming out of the kitchen looked well cooked.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
Bingley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent about 4 hours in here during which we had a meal, 4 persons, and a few drinks. The meal was served quickly and was typical Witherspoon fare. Staff were friendly but there was a shortage of staff behind the bar at lunch time. We waited 10 min to be served at the bar. However we will return for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger Y
Mallory G, Public Relations Manager at The Lister Arms, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comments. We always strive to give our customers the best service we can and ensure they leave completely satisfied. All of your comments have been taken on board and we are currently looking into our staffing levels so that should improve very soon. Thanks again, Mallory Green, Shift Leader. More 

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my family are comming here for meals lately. A good value for a local good food. Well done. Kids love the meals here...

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Mallory G, Public Relations Manager at The Lister Arms, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your excellent review! I hope we can continue to deliver this great service to you and your family! See you soon! Mallory Green Shift Leader. More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

Called in for meal here on Friday so took advantage of Fish Friday Very busy but managed to find a table and ordered They advised it might be 20 mins and it was exactly 20 mins when the food arrived. Waiter apologised for it being a while but it was bang on time. Hot and as per ordered

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Mallory G, Public Relations Manager at The Lister Arms, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. Our aim is to always get the food out to customers within ten minutes, however, sometimes this is difficult during busy periods. I am extremely pleased to see that we did not exceed the time that was given to you though! I hope this encourages you to... More 

Shropshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

I visited the pub just before Christmas for a quick lunch whilst shopping and ordered a special Christmas panini. It was so disappointing as the filling included just a few thin strips of wafer thin meat. No one came to ask if the meal was ok. I complained via email and was told that when I next visited the problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank trainitaly
Mallory G, Public Relations Manager at The Lister Arms, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Any feedback is great, whether it is good or bad as it allows us to continue to make improvements within the pub. Secondly, I would like to apologise for the experiences you have had with us. We always aim... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016

We visited on Saturday 26th November for lunch. When we arrived it was busy and the tables were littered with dirty dishes.. We had to clear everything from our table to another one. There were only 2 waiters serving. We sat in the top part and were there for 1 and half hours and not one table was cleared. People... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
Mallory G, Public Relations Manager at The Lister Arms, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would like to apologise for the mess you experienced on your visit with us. We are constantly chopping and changing the staffing levels to try and ensure it is correct every single day. During busy periods it can sometimes be difficult to keep on top of every... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Called in on way to Bowie Tribute at King's Hall. My friend and I had a bottle of Hardy Pino Grito just undrt10qd and then ordered chicken beast burger with hips and salad 5.69 including an alcoholic drink so had another glass of wine each - the generous medium size so bargain! Weathers are always cheap and cheerful and although... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Helen B
Mallory G, Public Relations Manager at The Lister Arms, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your lovely review of The Lister Arms. It's very pleasing to see that you enjoyed the time you spent here. I have passed all of your comments on to the team. We hope you come and visit us again soon and we can carry on delivering great and speedy service! Thanks again, Mallory Green Shift... More 

Leyland, Lancashire
Level Contributor
167 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Stood waiting at the bar for roughly 10 mins while staff were stood chatting. When we asked if they were serving the young man said no I'm just helping out on the floor. The young lady continued to ignore us until she made her mind up to come and serve us. Then while she was in the process of finally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Centralg
Mallory G, Public Relations Manager at The Lister Arms, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review of The Lister Arms. Any feedback is good for us as it allows us to see where we are going wrong and right. Secondly, I would like to apologise on behalf of the whole team for the experience you had when... More 

Travellers who viewed The Lister Arms also viewed

 

Been to The Lister Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: South Hawksworth Street, Ilkley, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Ilkley
  • Phone Number: +44 1943 811240
Description
This is a new weatherspoons. LS29 9LB

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Lister Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?