We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Micker Brook

Councillor Lane | Cheadle, Stockport, England
+44 161 482 8139
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good18%
  • Average13%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible28%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
DETAILS
Councillor Lane | Cheadle, Stockport, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good value, not bad portions and reasonably priced. The only reason I give 4 out of 5 is that the meat can be dry and there not that attentive when people are waiting for there meat to be served. Good for family's very much a...More

Thank jamesssyw
General Manager A, Manager at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Hello, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great service go a lot friendly and great environment always having a laugh good food nice area I really enjoy going always come away happy Sundays can be quite busy at times but u get that anywhere

Thank stacindom16
General Manager A, Manager at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Micker Brook. We're happy we could meet your expectations, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love coming to the micker brook for my birthday meal. Great and cheap prices and the fudge cake is amazing definitely recommend

Thank anon9986
General Manager A, Manager at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Anon9986, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to u We're looking forward to your next visit with us! s.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 16:30 on a Bank Holiday Monday, waited 20 minutes at the bar to be served just for a drink alone. Eventually got the drinks sat down and went to order. When ordering the food after waiting again a very long time in the...More

3  Thank Jessica C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thought we would visit the Micker Brook (StoneHouse) as we've just returned from Lincolnshire and been to another one of the franchise restaurants. There was plenty of parking around our arrive of approx 4:30 on a Bank Holiday but it wasn't pleasant to have to...More

1  Thank Macaulay S
General Manager A, Manager at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Macaulay S, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to use directly at location-email when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came in at 1pm for a carvery and wish i hadnt of bothered. Apart from the roast potatoes everything else was either cold or lukewarm. Certainly wont be coming back here. We reserved a section for a family gathering yet because the section wasnt cordoned...More

Thank reecesanford
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Had a delicious breakfast here. Nicely cooked runny eggs, crispy bacon. Staff attentive and the place appeared clean and well kept. Oddly they charge extra for mushrooms but there was plenty of other items without. They also charge for extra for drinks which is probably...More

Thank Sara G
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. Thank you so much for a wonderful feedback, breakfast and hot drinks once purchased are both...More

Reviewed 12 April 2017

This was a very friendly pub/restaurant. The staff were really welcoming. However the food let it down. It being a carvery, I think it was the wrong time of day, I visited (2.30 pm) and the food had been sitting there for a while. I...More

Thank cmlin
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. Please accept my apologies, I'm sorry we've let you down and failed to meet your standards....More

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Today's menu No burgers No pizza It's school holidays. Get a grip someone Problems with kitchen Low on staff They even burnt the fish fingers!!!! Will stay at home next time at least I don't burn fish fingersMore

Thank Susan J
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. I’m so disappointed to read about your experience and really hope you will accept my apologies,...More

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Have visited this place many times and I have to be completely honest and say I'll be back. Great food and great service. It's a busy carvery and pub, but the service is always with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. I can...More

1  Thank Simon D
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great feedback, we work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment. The carvery is always busy as you mentioned in your feedback, our chef's have a big daily task and due to our...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Chiverton Tap
126 reviews
1.35 km away
The Board Cafe Bar
87 reviews
1.37 km away
Platform 5
543 reviews
1.31 km away
The John Millington
641 reviews
1.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chads Theatre Company
49 reviews
1.35 km away
Bramall Hall
333 reviews
1.95 km away
Bruntwood Park
136 reviews
2.06 km away
Players Theatre
5 reviews
1.16 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Linda L
Could l view menu
27 May 2017|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
joannescholes
R you doing a carvery new years eve?
17 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Mickerbrook | Property representative |
We are serving our normal menu on NYE and we will be having a party night to see in 2017.
0
Votes
Veronia123
how much does it cost
1 December 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Mickerbrook | Property representative |
Hi, Our prices range from 3.99 upwards. The cost depends on what you are having. Come in and have a look at our menu, we have something for everyone. Mark
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$13
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Councillor Lane | Cheadle, Stockport, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Stockport
  • Phone Number: +44 161 482 8139
  • E-mail
Description
Telephone 00 44 (0)161 482 8139. Post Code SK8 5NU