We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puss in Boots

) #38 of 450 Restaurants in Stockport $$ - $$$ , British,
147 Nangreave Road, Stockport SK2 6DG, England
+44 161 456 5200
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
147 Nangreave Road, Stockport SK2 6DG, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We have visited here a number of times, for food and drinks. The carvery is lovely and fresh with a good choice of meats, vegetables and salads. The four later fudge cake is to die for would recommend a trip just for that. Well priced....More

Thank Sophiee15
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Decided to got for sunday lunch at the puss in boots. Its done out well but when it comes to food not so good. During the week including saturday a carvery is £7.95. On sunday its £11.00. To me this is the biggest ripoff. The...More

Thank davidweall
Reviewed 3 days ago

This is one of the friendliest, and nicest places to eat good British food, in Stockport. Sarah and Nick run a good establishment and serve many many happy customers. Why are the dissatisfied ones the only ones to post reviews. The staff are lovely and...More

Thank Susan B
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Been going several times but this could be our last. Not very busy at the time, staff Jenny showed her face not happy when we asked to change table. I will understand if the place is full but it wasn't. Once we just about to...More

Thank KraCaro
Reviewed 4 days ago

We booked for a family of 15 and were told food for kids would be available but was not,no burgers etc.ok just a misunderstanding.It was a carvery with a good choice of cuts about 5 or 6 of which you could only pick 3.I do...More

Thank eyarManchester
Reviewed 6 days ago

After a really nice meal and enjoying the new refurbishment and surroundings, fantastic food- it was such a shame our evening ending with hearing and seeing 2 members of staff have a HEATED argument across the bar and yes i mean ARGUE LOUDLY. The usual...More

Thank G333410
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I revisited here for a Sunday lunch and we were not disappointed. The place has had a face lift and most of the seating is in a conservatory type of building with air con and heating,the service was also very good. The...More

Thank benidorm88
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very busy but still found a table. Ordered meals including one carvery. Told when other meals would be served so we could all eat at same time. Nice touch. All meals nice. Fish and chips enormous. Bar staff mostly inexperienced in so getting a good...More

Thank StevieNick
Kate E, Public Relations Manager at Puss in Boots, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments, it’s always great to hear from our satisfied customers. We’ll look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Kate Evans 0161 485 6001

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the puss in boots for a family birthday meal and we were disappointed the tables were sticky the knives and forks were dirty we asked on several occasions to wipe the table and new cutlery but it never happened the food wasn't...More

Thank christine_nicol3
Kate E, Public Relations Manager at Puss in Boots, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to review our pub. I’m sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. Please feel assured we appreciate all feedback and value our customers and their opinions, We strive for excellence and therefore we’ll be looking into your comments. I’d...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for lunch three of us and chose the carvery with salad I only put a bit of salad on my plate due to limited choice so decided to go back for some cold pasta only to be told in front of everyone around that...More

Thank Tricia W
Kate E, Public Relations Manager at Puss in Boots, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We appreciate all feedback as we value our customers and their opinions. I’m sorry you were disappointed with the rule about being unable to return for more salad and vegetables. The reason we do this is to keep the queue as...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bamford Arms Beefeater
367 reviews
.72 km away
Mr Ali's
117 reviews
.91 km away
Kathmandu Restaurant
51 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Woodbank Memorial Park
39 reviews
1.54 km away
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council, Town Hall
25 reviews
1.58 km away
Stockport Art Gallery War Memorial
16 reviews
1.59 km away
St Peter's Church Stockport
16 reviews
1.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mark B
10 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kate E | Property representative |
Hi, yes we are as a matter of fact! Please call us on 0161 456 5200
1
Vote
Adele V
2 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kate E | Property representative |
Yes we do! It's exactly how everyone has described (thanks). Every Thursday, £2 supper and £100 worth of vouchers to be won every week!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 147 Nangreave Road, Stockport SK2 6DG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Stockport
  • Phone Number: +44 161 456 5200
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing