We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Sapphire Merimbula

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
119 Main St | Across the road from The Picture Show Man, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
+61 2 6495 1306
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 327: English reviews
Barry
Level Contributor
242 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Recommended to have our evening meal here and were very surprised at the decor the very helpful staff the good greens outdoor and indoor. The food was reasonable for the price and the menu was sufficient for all tastes. Certainly will visit again if in the area

Helpful?
Thank johnamason
Benita T, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

We're so pleased that we were recommended to you, and that your evening surpassed your expectations. We look forward to your return visit, hopefully in the not too distant future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On a drizzly Saturday afternoon we came upon Club Sapphire in Merimbula. A great place to visit with a number of dining areas, function rooms, bars and pokies. The bowling rinks were outstanding! We enjoyed a well-priced $12 lunch in the dining room which had a lovely ambience and decor. Our meals (seafood plate and fettuccine with beef) were tasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill H
Tiffany T, Employee at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

It's great that you enjoyed your meals and time spent at the club with us. We like to think that there really is something for everyone here at Club Sapphire. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called in for a bite to eat. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food and the presentation. Menu a good size to select from. Some dishes available in small and large plate sizes.

Helpful?
Thank Penne R
Tiffany T, Employee at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience here with us at Club Sapphire. Positive reviews always make us smile, and encourage us to maintain a high standard, so that visitors such as yourself can continue to be pleasantly surprised when they come to our venue. More 

Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to see an iconic Aussie performer and that was fantastic. We decided to dine at the restaurant rather than just the bistro. The food was ok but a bit cold, and for a 'restaurant' the service was very much self-serve which was just not right for a restaurant. We had to get up and line up to order... More 

Helpful?
Thank 554tanyaf
Tiffany T, Employee at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening of entertainment here at Club Sapphire, and appreciate you taking the time to post your review. However, we are also sorry to hear that dining experience did not meet your expectations. We are always taking feedback on board, and aim to improve the services we provide to our patrons. As such,... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to the bistro for a family function and ordered our meal. Was impressed that girl took order with due diligence regarding coeliac requirements. Eyebrows were raised however when my husband enquired what choice of sauce he could have with his steak. "Whatever you're given" was the reply! Entrees arrived at same time as main meal. A huge no-no in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Benita T, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment that we have in the Rockpool Cafe. We endeavour to provide free entertainment most Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. However, we are also sorry to hear of your totally unacceptable dining experience and we are sincere about remedying the situation. Our CEO would like to talk to you about your... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for dinner. Got a table without booking. We ordered roasts and were happy that the lamb and pork were tender with lovely vegetables

Helpful?
Thank ClubEight
Benita T, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

We're pleased that you enjoyed your meals and that you were able to be served so quickly. We hope that you're able to return in the not too distant future, and perhaps try dining with us in our Rockpool Cafe next time. More 

Macgregor Act 2615
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the Sunday Special at this club bistro $12. You had a selection of five meals. The food was good value.

Helpful?
Thank Errol J G
Benita T, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

Our great value $12 dinners are on Sunday and Monday nights with 6 of our most popular meals: chicken parmigiana, chicken schnitzel, roast of the day, fish of the day, house made rissoles and steak. We're pleased that you enjoyed your meals. More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for dinner. Couldn't fault the service. Our meals were served on warm plates, which helped to keep them warm, nice touch. Rissoles were served with on mash with tasty veges. Surfin chook on mash with prawns on side was a touch dry but still enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Benita T, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

Our rissoles are house made with the secret recipe coming straight from one of our own chefs. Many people enjoy them so much that they have them time and time again. The steak dish is also one of our own chef's, Derryn's Dish. It consists of 300g Scotch topped with garlic prawns, crispy bacon, hollandaise and jus. This is a... More 

victoria
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Tried both clubs for Kiev neither had any garlic must get them from the same supplier Kiev lovers don't bother Fish had a cake like batter not nice at all Steak with prawns very very good Not in a hurry to return

Helpful?
Thank louVictoria
Benita T, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback which we have taken on board with measures being taken to remedy the situation. May I suggest that next time you might like to try our Surfin' Chook which is a tender grilled chicken breast, mash, baby spinach, crispy bacon, garlic prawns & hollandaise. It's another of our great gluten free options... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I understand it was very busy, but our meals were Terrible. Half the food was left uneaten. The staff were rude, and the chef was rude. The meal took 45+ minutes to even be ready. Not impressed. Sorry to say we will not come back again, and we are members.

Helpful?
Thank Marion M
Benita T, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

We are sorry and disappointed to hear of your unsatisfactory experience which is totally out of character with the regular feedback we receive. Our CEO would like to talk to you about your feedback to gain a better understanding of your experience so we can ensure it does not happen again. If you are happy to help us with this... More 

Travellers who viewed Club Sapphire Merimbula also viewed

Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Club Sapphire Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$27
Cuisine
Bar, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 119 Main St | Across the road from The Picture Show Man, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Merimbula
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6495 1306
Description
Club Sapphire Merimbula has an inviting combination of sophisticated dining, three relaxing leisure lounge areas, exciting programmes of auditorium entertainment, spacious function rooms for wedding receptions and conferencing, a complete health and fitness centre and first class bowling greens, free courtesy bus and free childminding. It's The Entertainment Centre.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Club Sapphire Merimbula staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?