We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McDonald's

Cnr.Market & Monaro Street, Merimbula, New South Wales, Australia
+61 2 6495 1199
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good21%
  • Average25%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
06:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Fast food, American, Cafe
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cnr.Market & Monaro Street, Merimbula, New South Wales, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

For many years now we have travelled and stayed at merimbula and every time we have have tried maccas here it has been cold, stale no proper serves , always grotty and staff acting like larrikins, our recent visit the worst, it took three attempts...More

Thank Nick F
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This is a superb setting with views across the Merimbula estuary. The food is the usual Macca's fare. The staff are young and there often seems to be a dilemma happening. But they are always polite and keen to please.More

Thank mauricebell2015
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hi mauricebell2015, Thank you for your feedback we are glad you enjoy our beautiful view. There's been a few dilemma in the store recently due to the renovations and all the constructions but there shouldn't be anymore now we are open. See you again soon...More

Reviewed 5 February 2017

I took my 4 kids for a sundae, we ate in thinking it would fantastic to sit upstairs and look out over the town/water. unlucky for us the whole store was under construction/ redevelopment as well as the town center adjacent. although our seating wasn't...More

Thank becca0204
Chyena M, Guest Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hi Becca0204, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We are sorry that the construction has disrupted your plans, we hope you can understand we are doing construction to provide more seating so more people can enjoy the beautiful view. We will follow up with...More

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We have holidayed in Merimbula now for 4 days... we have visited this McDonalds for our morning coffees everyday and it has been hopeless... service is not friendly, the service is slow and after waiting 5-6 minutes in the line up to receive the coffee...More

Thank KatieRenee14
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Hi Katie, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I will follow up with all McCafe crew to ensure thermometers are being calibrated everyday. I'll also follow up with the managers last week regardless not friendly service. Thank you for your feedback and we hope...More

Reviewed 18 January 2017

this is one of the worst Mcdonalds its slow and always rips you off. Their drive through is a joke always making people wait in the waiting bay. What happened to fast food

Thank Leona C
Chyena M, Guest Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Hi Leona, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Could you please explain how we are ripping you off? If you could provide what days this has happened I'd like to follow up with the manager who was on. Thank you, Chyena

Reviewed 22 December 2016

We had dinner here . Staff a bit disorganised and seemed on edge. Restaurant was dirty rubbish bins bursting with rubbish, food and wrappers on the floor. We cleaned our table before we could use it.More

Thank 66lapwing
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi 66lapwing, I'm sorry you had a bad experience when you came for a meal. Could you please tell me what day this was on? I would like to follow up with the manager who was on. Thank you and we hope to see you...More

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Have visited macdonalds merimbula three times this month. First visit they left out burgers in my order. Second visit they missed burgers and when i asked for a drink tray for my take away i got a rude look. They had over order drinks in...More

Thank Simon D
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Hi Simon, Thank you for this feedback I will be following up with the management team as this is not acceptable. I will follow up with manager and crew who were working on 26 Nov specifically. We hope to see you again soon to provide...More

Reviewed 13 November 2016

Stopped here for a coffee after my hour morning walk. Sat outside on the balcony overlooking the bay. Coffee delivered to my table with a smile and a "good morning". What a start to the day.

Thank anniegetcha2016
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Hello anniegetcha2016, Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you stopped by on your walk. We will pass this feedback onto our McCafe team! Hope to see you again soon,

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Was very disappointed, travelling from interstate and having fast food, usually Mcdonalds get first pick. We went through the drive through to put our order in on our lunch break, we were told we could not get toasted sandwiches with our coffee. So we had...More

Thank Rebecca E
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your feedback. Every McDonald's is ran by different people and therefore have different rules in their restaurant. At this McDonald's we have found it works best for our restaurant to not do toasties through drive through. I will pass your...More

Reviewed 3 November 2016

great service fantastic food . ordered hot cake breakfast very good . and fantastic customer service very fast . cleanest maccas ive been too. very good coffee .

Thank heidi m
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Hello Heidi m, Thanks for the feedback. We're so happy to hear you had a great experience and a delicious breakfast! Hope to see you again soon,

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ritzy Wine & Tapas Bar
215 reviews
.26 km away
The Waterfront Cafe
653 reviews
.07 km away
Vicolo Merimbula
235 reviews
.24 km away
Merimbula Ice Creamery
82 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ford Park Playground
12 reviews
.82 km away
Merimbula Visitor Information Centre
11 reviews
.53 km away
Merimbula Marina
236 reviews
.24 km away
GoWhaleWatching Merimbula
17 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from McDonald's staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 23:00
Monday
06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 23:00
Thursday
06:00 - 23:00
Friday
06:00 - 23:00
Saturday
06:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cnr.Market & Monaro Street, Merimbula, New South Wales, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Merimbula
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6495 1199
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing