We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

butterfactory restaurant

739 Greenwell Point Road Pyree, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
+6144471400
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
739 Greenwell Point Road Pyree, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food. Great hosts. Catered for our son who needs his food puréed. Do yourselves a favour - stop by and meet Maria & Andrew and have a delicious meal.

Thank TheDairy3
Reviewed 1 week ago

Late 40th and wedding anniversary meal. My wife and I went in for lunch and the food was faultless. We are local to the area and have been here plenty of times and again it didn't disappoint. We had our main meal in the restaurant...More

Thank ChrisandShazza
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The worst food EVER had !!! Service is slow and careless, the owner is rude and doesn't have a sense of customer service at all; I don't understand how people can rate this place fine dinning, it is absolutely tacky and trashy as the owner....More

Thank Hugo O
butterfactory_team, Owner at butterfactory restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning Hugo Thanks for your review, as you are well aware we made several suggestions and gave you several options to tell us what you wanted out of your complaint on the evening. You weren't getting a free meal as you ate it, we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the butter factory for our wedding anniversary. The food was sensational the wine perfect and the waitress extremely helpful. The atmosphere is amazing and we enjoyed the night so much. We highly recommend this restaurant!

Thank MargieNowra
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst dining experience EVER! Went for a special occasion, entree and drinks came quickly and then ... nothing. Waited an hour for our main and walked out when people who arrived after us were being served dessert. Extremely disappointed.More

1  Thank Harpo M
butterfactory_team, Owner at butterfactory restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience, I am sorry that you had this "Worst dining experience EVER!" for your future reference in a restaurant setting we and most restaurants endeavour to get meals out within 10 to 15 ish minutes if you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited this restaurant on several occasions. The food has always been delicious, the service very friendly and the outlook from the back part of restaurant looks out over fields and cows. A lovely atmosphere.

Thank mazbroughton
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

My partner and I came to the Butter Factory for lunch yesterday. Both the food and service were amazing as well as the beautiful location. We will definitely be back. Thanks

Thank Ben B
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Had pork belly loved it..great service and atmosphere. Decent price and we deffinately will go back.

Thank samantha f
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Seated 20 minutes before anyone came near us. Caneback 10 minutes later to confirm the order. Then waited another half hour before young lady brought 3 bottles of beer of the 9 drinks ordered.. Unfortunately spilling one of them. She then returned with only one...More

3  Thank Ian_Jane_Aus
butterfactory_team, Owner at butterfactory restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant, as it was about 6.15pm last saturday night we were very busy as you probably saw guests queing to get in the door at one point.I apoligise for the delay in getting your initially, we are...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017

We had lunch here Easter long weekend and it was faultless. Beautiful location and delicious, perfectly cooked food. We had a group of eight and we were all served promptly. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I had the seafood platter and it was...More

Thank elycegreen
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Greendale's Cafe and Restaurant
38 reviews
.21 km away
Pelican Rocks Seafood Restaurant
180 reviews
5.45 km away
OP Bakehouse
81 reviews
6.66 km away
The Butterfactory Restaurant
17 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jim Wilds Oyster Service
39 reviews
5.73 km away
Bishops Adventures
27 reviews
6.66 km away
Segway Tours South Coast
150 reviews
6.72 km away
Crookhaven Heads Lighthouse
15 reviews
7.93 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from butterfactory restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 739 Greenwell Point Road Pyree, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Shoalhaven  >  Nowra
  • Phone Number: +6144471400
  • E-mail
Description
The butterfactory is a bespoke heritage 19th century structure which has been transformed into a stunningly modern restaurant and function setting. To ensure comfort for our customers the building is air conditioned at all times.The butterfactory restaurant is situated on a 2 acre property, set just off Greenwell Point Rd - the main access road to the beautiful beaches of Jervis Bay. The butterfactory restaurant is just 2 hours from Sydney and Canberra and only 5 minutes off the Princess Highway. The grand complex is located in idyllic country and the Award-winning fully licensed restaurant offers delectable Australian Modern cuisine with a passion to provide fresh and local produce. The picturesque heritage building is perfect for that intimate dinner or that special function - the butterfactory comfortably hosts 150 guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing