We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cock 'n Bull Restaurant

Route 202 And 263, Lahaska, PA 18931
+1 215-794-4010
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good33%
  • Average23%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (43 reviews)
“chicken pot pie” (13 reviews)
“turkey dinner” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Route 202 And 263, Lahaska, PA 18931
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

The Cock and Bull is located next to the Golden Plough Inn. They offer a Sunday brunch but you can also chose something from the menu. We were surprised at how great the food was and the prices really weren't that bad. I had a...More

Thank arithecat
Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I always come here to eat lunch during Christmas and then we shop at Peddler's Village. We've eaten here when they've had special Colonial dinners. We always enjoy ourselves and the food is yummy. We especially like their Rueben sandwich. And we...More

Thank Ursula K
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed in Peddlers Village recently and decided to have dinner at the Cock 'n Bull restaurant. My wife had the Almond Crusted Chicken, which was over fried and dry... served with an orange colored gritty sauce ....not good. .....I had the...More

Thank Steve11565
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great American Restaurant! We come at least once a year for the day to Peddler’s Village and Cock and Bull is one of our favorite restaurants. The atmosphere is great and you can look outside and see all the people walking around too! You...More

Thank Frank D
Cindy S, General Manager at The Cock 'n Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for joining us !! I am so glad you were here to enjoy the weather in the Village and our Hospitality as well Please come back after Grand Illumination, (Friday November 17th) as the Food will as delicious but the views from our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While visiting New Hope, it was suggested we try The Cock 'n' Bull, in Lahaska, just 4 miles away, in Peddler's Village. We did and were very pleased. The reasonably priced food was delicious and abundant, the waiter, James, was attentive and charming, and we...More

Thank Barbara Z
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had the chicken pot pie and it was ok. My husband had the prime rib and was disappointed. Our waitress was not sociable, friendly or attentive. Dirty tables everywhere. General manager Cindy was absolutely incredible. She went out of her way to welcome us,...More

Thank Patsmom1023
Cindy S, General Manager at The Cock 'n Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feed back. I would love to see you again as I believe we can show you that our staff do truly care about you and how you feel when you are here. Please reach out so we can wow you with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food is okay, but staff very unfriendly. Hostess was snippy with us twice when she asked if our party was ready. Then snipped at us again telling us to move ahead to be seated. Then we were seated and waited 20 min to order. When...More

Thank ednlee444
Cindy S, General Manager at The Cock 'n Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time with your observation of your service experience. I apologize if we in any way made you feel unwelcome!! I have used your experience as a training tool for our staff for them to understand their great impact on the whole...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Places like this make me sad. I've never eaten here but have been three times over 10 years for a drink at the bar. Each time I was amazed at how sticky and smelly and dated everything was - from the bar top to the...More

Thank dasiba
Cindy S, General Manager at The Cock 'n Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, from your information shared you were in Harts Tavern, not Cock n Bull. The overall setting is meant to be, and dated to an early American rustic ,including private collections from our founder of Folk...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here for Sunday Brunch at 10:00 a.m. Reservations are recommended. That was a good time as it opens at 9:30 for brunch. Started getting crowded around 11:00. We made good timing. They have an omelet station with a very nice gentleman making the...More

Thank Flossieo56
Cindy S, General Manager at The Cock 'n Bull Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us!! We do so love offering this Brunch, and are gratified that you enjoyed it so thoroughly.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service and the meal was a disaster from beginning to end. We were greeted by a waitress that looked very disheveled. She only remembered 1 out of the 3 soups we ordered. We had to beg for bread. The prime rib was so under...More

Thank gored54
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Buttonwood Grill
433 reviews
.24 km away
Caleb's American Kitchen
271 reviews
.31 km away
Villaggio Cucina
166 reviews
.08 km away
Nancy's village cafe
90 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Peddler's Village
603 reviews
.06 km away
Casa Casale
48 reviews
.12 km away
Free Will Brewing Taproom
14 reviews
.08 km away
Giggleberry Fair
18 reviews
.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
deenyart
24 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Felice B | Reviewed this property |
I would call the restaurant directly, but I wouldn’t advise it. There are better restaurants in New Hope and Lambertville.
0
Votes
Digny51
4 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MTDigs | Reviewed this property |
They sometimes do King Henry's. Sometimes Founding Fathers sit-down dinner. Sometimes they do Sunday Brunch. Prices Vary.
0
Votes
Car G
9 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rowan1970 | Reviewed this property |
I wish I knew
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
9:30 AM - 2:00 PM
3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday
3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Route 202 And 263, Lahaska, PA 18931
    (Street Road)
  • Location: United States  >  Pennsylvania (PA)  >  Bucks County  >  Lahaska
  • Phone Number: +1 215-794-4010
Description
Located in Peddler’s Village, the Cock ‘n Bull Restaurant has been serving signature American classics like Chicken Pot Pye and Beef Burgundy for over five decades. Favorites such as Prime Rib, Salmon, and Swordfish are also offered on the menu. Dining rooms are richly appointed with Colonial-style embellishments, along with the Jamison Family’s private collection of folk art and antiques. The perfect place to celebrate a special occasion. Sunday mornings, a bountiful Brunch buffet awaits. Murder Mystery Theater each weekend includes a three course meal and the show!!! Cock n Bull as well features a large Banquet facility, weddings taking place each weekend by the Village Gazebo and the meal served and prepared by our experienced a friendly staff. by our
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing