We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seven Stars Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
263 Hoffecker Rd, Phoenixville, PA 19460-1540
+1 610-495-5205
Today
16:30 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 15:00 - 19:00
Tue - Sat 16:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I called last Friday afternoon to confirm operating hours for Christmas eve and was told by whoever I talked to on the phone that someone would be there "anytime after 11am." They completely failed to mention the fact that the restaurant would be closed all day and that the office would only be open until 3pm. I drove over an... More 

Helpful?
Thank LK M
Frank C, Owner at Seven Stars Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am terribly sorry we caused you so much difficulty and disappointment. When you called, we should have told you when we were closing as well as when we were opening. I am also sorry that I had not reached out to you earlier. The telephone message you left us on Christmas Eve was quite animated, and it... More 

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The portions are huge but of very poor quality. The service is what you would expect from a fast food joint. Management does not care when you bring issues to there attention, this is the wrist place to go for any type of food.

Helpful?
Thank John L
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have been going to Seven Stars for over 30 years. We have yet to have a bad experience. We find all the small little dining rooms to be charming and cozy. It's like having a 5 star meal in Grand Mom's dining room. The staff are all wonderfully attentive and very friendly. We had a 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank 49nosuggestionsfound
Frank C, Owner at Seven Stars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your extremely kind review, and for your many years of support. I am coming up on 30 years as the innkeeper here, so it looks like you started before me! I will pass on your remarks to our staff and thank them for providing the consistent experience for you. More 

Middleburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2016

Great food, huge portions, enough for two meals do prepare to take some home with you. Beautiful setting.

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Frank C, Owner at Seven Stars Inn, responded to this review

Awesome Customers! Thank you. More 

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

A group of us went here last year for a combo of our November birthdays. We had excellent service, great food in a great atmosphere. Our waitress served our cake for us that we had brought with us. We couldn't ask for a better place to celebrate our birthdays. If you want a great meal, come here. Yes, it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank survivor0840
Frank C, Owner at Seven Stars Inn, responded to this review

Happy birthday to everyone. Glad we could help everyone enjoy it. More 

New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

Sunday brunch, good food for the price. Nice relaxing atmosphere to chat with you spouse or significant other.

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Frank C, Owner at Seven Stars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our brunch. That is exactly what we want to be, a nice fully served brunch, where guests can relax and enjoy. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Great restaurant. Huge serving great service and wonderfully prepared entrée. I am a regular diner here and would recommend it highly

Helpful?
Thank teresaveltri
Frank C, Owner at Seven Stars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments and for your continued support. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

the quality and quantity of food will absolutely blow you away. the quality of service and the ambiance make this a must for anyones special event or dinner for 2

Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
Frank C, Owner at Seven Stars Inn, responded to this review

Christopher, We really appreciate your comments. Thank you. More 

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

I always order Prime rib when I am here. The amount of food you receive in one order is usually enough to feed 2 people. The food is cooked to perfection. Reserve a spot for special occasions, this place gets busy! Prices are expensive. The place could use some renovation work, a little better lighting, new carpets. Servers are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbarachristy
Frank C, Owner at Seven Stars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and thank you for your continued support. More 

Powell River, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016

We literally were passing through. Stopped when we saw cars in the parking lot. We were very hungry but didn't know what to expect.The food is good, and the prices very high (50.00 for prime rib, 73 bucks for surf and turf). Servers were kind but couldn't get over the fact we hadn't been there before. I noticed the carpeting... More 

Helpful?
Thank lgcleveland
Frank C, Owner at Seven Stars Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry about the dirty carpet. With the number of guests we often serve on a busy night, our carpets can take a beating. This is especially true if our gravel parking lot is wet. Our cleaning ladies have taken care of the inn for many years, and are usually good at vacuuming and keeping up with the... More 

Travellers who viewed Seven Stars Inn also viewed

 
Phoenixville, PA
 

Been to Seven Stars Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Seafood
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 19:00
Tuesday
16:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
16:30 - 21:00
Thursday
16:30 - 21:00
Friday
16:30 - 21:00
Saturday
16:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 263 Hoffecker Rd, Phoenixville, PA 19460-1540
  • Location: United States  >  Pennsylvania (PA)  >  Phoenixville
  • Phone Number: +1 610-495-5205

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seven Stars Inn and other visitors
11 questions
Ask a question
Montville, New Jersey
1 month ago
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
1 month ago
2 months ago
Oreland, PA
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Stars Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?