We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boat House Waterfront Dining

Reserve a Table
Sat, 15/12
20:00
2
146
All photos (146)
Certificate of Excellence

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2014 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Location and contact

Menu

each3.0
Native Oysters*
each2.0
Native Littlenecks*
each3.5
White Shrimp Cocktail
$29.0
Raw Bar Sampler
4 oysters, 4 shrimp cocktail, 4 littlenecks
PRICE RANGE
US$0
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
399
144
63
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
399
144
63
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster fritters seafood gelato salad steak fries chicken bread sandwiches hall of fame newport restaurant our waiter mount hope award winning chowder great view window table sakonnet river
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

A good restaurant with a friendly wait staff and hostess. The bar is also a great place to meet for appetizers and drinks. The bartenders are nice, friendly, and attentive.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank amf660
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you amf660! Thank you for the review and glad you enjoy it here. It's good to know our service at the bar is on point and that they make our bar a welcoming destination. We look forward to seeing you again. Gratefully, Rebecca Campagna...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went there for dinner on a Saturday night without a reservation. The restaurant was full with a long wait, so we ate outside. It was a little chilly, but the food was excellent, and the view tremendous. Definitely will return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank John117592
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you John117592! We are glad you joined us. Sorry our outdoor heaters didn't keep you toasty warm but glad you could still enjoy. Hope you can join us again. Gratefully, Rebecca Campagna General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Though it was windy and cool today, we got to sit out on the protected patio where sunshine and heaters kept us comfortable while we dined. Started with little necks and shrimp cocktail and the artisanal cheese plate paired with Muscadet and Pinot noir. Delicious...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank johntravassos1
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear johntravassos1, Thank you for joining us and I am happy to hear your first visit was a good one. I'm glad you could stay comfortable in our protected patio and enjoy the scenery but more importantly, happy to hear you lunch was delicious. We...More

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Even the drive to tgisblication is superb. The drive way leading to this restaurant is even more superb. That blue bridge right in front of the restaurant is wonderful. Now the joint itself. Neatly designed, well suited for business sessions also. Nice service and the...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ramsdesk
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you ramsdesk! We are grateful you could join us and glad you enjoyed the view - it's spectacular around here in autumn. Glad you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again. Gratefully, Rebecca Campagna General Manager

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The location of this restaurant is unbeatable - great views over the water. The food was sensational and the service was just right - attentive but not too much.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jroliver499
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear jroliver499, That's what we like to hear. Glad you enjoyed and thanks for the five-star rating. Hope we see you again. Gratefully, Rebecca Campagna General Manager

Reviewed 15 October 2018

I love the Newport Restaurant Group -- they have great places like the Moorings in Newport, and the Boat House in Tiverton. After a nice day of sailing, we decided to hit the Boat House, which sits right on the Sakonnet River. It was a...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank F9713OQwalterc
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Walter, Completely satisfied is just how we like our guests to leave. Thank you for joining us and glad you enjoyed. Hope you venture back here (or to any of the NRG restaurants) soon. Gratefully, Rebecca Campagna General Manager

Reviewed 8 October 2018

I have eaten here twice in the last 2 weeks and both visits have been exceptional. We had reservations for both visit and were promptly seated when we arrived. The staff was very attentive and the menu had great options. If you visit the hall...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank disneyworldtraveler
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear disneyworldtraveler, Thank you for joining us over the last two weeks - we hope this is a new trend for you. More importantly, I am glad you enjoyed everything here and that it was good enough to keep you coming back. We appreciate the...More

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

I dined there last weekend to a set menu as I was in a large group. The tomato soup was the best part of the meal. The chicken dish was disappointing as were the sides. The sherbet dessert was too bitter to enjoy. On the...More

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank AnnaRVRoadTripUSA
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear AnnaRVRoadTripUSA, Thank you for sharing your review and I am happy to hear you enjoyed the ambiance here. I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the food as much. We take great pride in the excellence of our creations and never like to...More

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We dined here about 6 weeks ago and had a great experience. We ate here again last night and it was completely disappointing. We all started with salads which were fine. Then we had the calamari and it was so dry and over cooked and...More

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank carax
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear carax, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am sorry that we let you down on your most recent visit. We take pride in providing exceptional food to go along with our service and views, and never like to know we let a...More

Reviewed 22 September 2018

Although my friends have lived localled for years, they had not ventured out to Tiverton, RI for the wonderful dining experience at the Boat House Restaurant. Located on the waterfront with terrific views, outside dining, as well as inside dining, makes for a pleasant new...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lynn C
Rebecca C, General Manager at Boat House Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Lynn, Thank you for giving your friends the occasion to join us and we are so happy to hear you all enjoyed. We are thrilled to hear that they will return and we look forward to seeing you here again as well. Gratefully, Rebecca...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
485LindaB485
25 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from annmarie02151 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are large tables outside that can fulfill your needs.
0
Votes
485LindaB485
25 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from missri1986 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, and they are VERY accommodating at The Boat House. A wonderful establishment with both indoor and Al Fresco dining options.
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing