We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blount Clam Shack

335 Water St, Warren, RI 02885-3309
+1 401-245-3210
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good43%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lobster roll” (31 reviews)
“clam cakes” (37 reviews)
“chowder” (27 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
335 Water St, Warren, RI 02885-3309
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Outdoor dining on the water. Picnic table seating. Good food, with ok prices. Fried whole belly clams were good but pricey. All fried food except for lobster. This is like a take out place but you eat it there on picnic benches. Dinner for two...More

Thank Johnny M
Reviewed 5 days ago

this is a great casual place to grab a bite of the most delicious seafood in this area. It's generally crowded and there's a reason for that! It's an order and sit to eat kinda place, open air only. Picnic style tables with some adirondack...More

Thank Pamela P
Reviewed 1 week ago

Atmosphere is good when the weather is nice to sit by the water for an early dinner or afternoon lunch. Friendly staff. The food is okay.

Thank jeajs
BlountRetail, Manager at Blount Clam Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi jeajs! Thank you for the review. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here for Saturday afternoon lobster roll and were not disappointed. The rolls had plenty of lobster; the cole slaw and other additions were fair. They did have a nice selection of beer and even had live music. Parking can be tight and you need...More

Thank DartSkiDoc
BlountRetail, Manager at Blount Clam Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi DartSkiDoc! Thank you for leaving this great review. Glad to see that you enjoyed your food. Make sure to visit the Blount Market & Kitchen across the street that has its own spot to order food with a few tables to sit and enjoy...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coming here is like going to Cape Cod without the hassle. Picnic tables are set up under large tents and you have a lovely working waterfront and a marina to enjoy viewing. We had an assortment: chowder (very very good), clam cakes (loaded with clams...More

Thank birkiecontessa
BlountRetail, Manager at Blount Clam Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi birkiecontessa! Thank you for this amazing and detailed review. So glad you had a great experience at the Clam Shack. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Whether you're with friends, family, or at a business meeting this place is the place to be. With water views and great service I immediately knew the food was going to be great. I came with 5 friends and we all ordered a wide variety...More

Thank shanerose002
BlountRetail, Manager at Blount Clam Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi shanerose002! All of these reviews are absolutely amazing. Thank you so much for this great review also. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The "shack" by the water is a couple of food trucks and is only open during the summer season. This year the food you can order at the shack can be ordered at the Blount Market year round and you can eat there or take...More

Thank FawnAndDon
BlountRetail, Manager at Blount Clam Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi FawnAndDon! Thank you for leaving this great review and for the support. Hope to see you at the Market & Kitchen this fall/winter.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location on the docks. Over the three years we have been eating here the 1/2 lb lobster rolls have never disappointed. And the beer is cold. The clam cakes, however, have minimal clams and less flavor. Stick with fries. Parking is adequate. Port-a-johns only....More

Thank TD2Go
BlountRetail, Manager at Blount Clam Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi TD2Go! Thank for leaving this review and for the support over the years. Glad to hear that you enjoy our lobster rolls as much as we do. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a bike ride around Colt State Park we were ready for a snack at the Blount Clam Shack in Warren on the way home. After a brief wait of about 15 minutes our delicious fried clams were ready. Top it off with a local...More

Thank Joyce R
BlountRetail, Manager at Blount Clam Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Joyce! That sounds like a great day! Thank you for leaving such a great review. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Our first night in Rhode Island and we decided to try Blount's clam shack and we were not disappointed. My lobster roll with butter, sweet potato fries and cole slaw was perfect. However, my husbands clam strip dinner stole the show. The clams were fresh...More

Thank Kelly B
BlountRetail, Manager at Blount Clam Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Kelly! It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your lobster roll and clam strips. Those are a couple of our favorite menu items. Thank you for stopping by and leaving such a great review. We hope to see you again before the end...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Revival Craft Kitchen and Bar
46 reviews
.31 km away
Eli's Kitchen
92 reviews
.42 km away
The Square Peg
65 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
2nd Story Theatre
33 reviews
.41 km away
The Square Peg
13 reviews
.34 km away
Seekonk Speedway
50 reviews
6.42 km away
Hope Street
80 reviews
6.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
BlountRetail
3 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from relaaxxx | Reviewed this property |
you have the wrong place. no tigers at blout's clam shack. no advertised tigers that i can find. 0 seconds ago
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$22
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, View, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 19:00
Friday
11:30 - 19:00
Saturday
11:30 - 19:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 335 Water St, Warren, RI 02885-3309
  • Location: United States  >  Rhode Island (RI)  >  Warren
  • Phone Number: +1 401-245-3210
  • E-mail
Description
Open in the summer only; relax while listening to the sounds of the boats drifting out to sea and enjoying a cold beer, clam cakes, chowder, fish & chips, and whole belly clams! Make our seasonal clam shack, located along the historic working waterfront in Warren, RI, your place for summer fun. Our claim to fame is our half pound all-lobster meat, giant lobster roll, and our clam cakes are said to be the best around. So come on over and judge for yourself!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing