We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panini's on the Waterfront

926 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5568
+1 843-379-0300
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“panini” (398 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
926 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5568
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

The food was amazing, the view from outside was breathtaking and the service was great. You have to go here!

Thank bweiss55
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Kevin was a great waiter. Pizza fabulous. My husband loved the linguine with clams. Baked ziti also steaming hot with delicious sausage. Great casual dining. Also dog menu with proceeds for humane society.

Thank Patricia M
PaninisOwner, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. It is great to hear Kevin took good care of you, I will certainly share your review with him. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were seated immediately and just sat for 13 minutes, and no one even came to the table. Had to leave. Cannot comment on food.More

Thank Buddy D
paninisbeaufort, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Buddy D., I would like to personally apologize for your experience yesterday, and I am very sorry that I was not here to speak with you at the time, yesterday was one of the few Sunday's I have taken off. I know Mr. Pete had...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The aroma of bread baking on the open hearth would have probably been enough just to walk in this restaurant, but stay for a meal, because the bread tastes as good as it smells. Great Bloody Mary's and unique and creative sandwiches. Definitely worth the...More

Thank Don S
paninisbeaufort, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. I agree, my favorite time of the day is when the bread is baking and garlic roasting, smells fantastic! I am glad you enjoyed your Bloddy Mary's and meals, we hope to see...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good old standby when other places are packed. Sitting on the back deck overlooking the water is the way to go if the weather permits.

Thank bmbaird62
paninisbeaufort, Manager at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Panini's. We will see you again soon. Paul

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went during the shrimp festival so may have been busier then usual. The servers were stressed out and extremely slow, customers were getting annoyed with the wait. My husband had a pizza which had a fried egg on top, he wasn't that impressed with...More

Thank Denise G
paninisbeaufort, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. I apologize that your service was slower then expected, we were stretched a little thin due to busier then anticipated Shrimp Festival. I will review the recipe for the Rustica Pizza with our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I went to Panini's for sandwiches on a recent trip to Beaufort, but since it was Monday night--half-off pizza night--we opted for personal pizzas instead. While the pizzas had a good taste, they were dry. The bread itself was unlike the pizza...More

Thank Rephar
paninisbeaufort, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. I am glad you were able to enjoy our 1/2 off Pizza Night (dine in only, no seafood pizza) on Monday's, but am sorry to hear you found your pizza a little dry....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just stopped for a snack (that crab soup is just great). We sat at the bar and the tender, Braylee (Sp?) took such good care of us, we had to comment. She was just as sweet as she was efficient and, know what? -that's...More

Thank k m
paninisbeaufort, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. I love to hear when one of our team members makes a guests visit so memorable, and I will definitely share your kind words with Braylee! We hope you will join us again...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On vacation we met up with 2 other couples who spoke well of Panini's. Excellent service, good salads, though mine had a cup of olives. Not sure if my friend liked her gluten free pizza, about par for the course. Shrimp, crab cakes, chicken marsala...More

Thank David G
paninisbeaufort, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. I am glad you and your friends had a good time, and were able to enjoy one of our live music nights (Thursday, Friday, Saturday evenings). We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Monday night is 50% off pizza night. We were there. The pizza is very good. Other Italian dishes are also very good. Friday night there is music. Nice views of the water. Located downtown. Food is always very good. Service is very good and price...More

Thank Dennis J
paninisbeaufort, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your visits with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Bull Tavern
994 reviews
.10 km away
Wren Bistro
802 reviews
.26 km away
Lowcountry Produce
521 reviews
.26 km away
Blackstone's Cafe
538 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park
879 reviews
.09 km away
Bay Street
384 reviews
.04 km away
John Mark Verdier House
66 reviews
.15 km away
Rhett Gallery
33 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
caclark2017
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from drcathylbagleydotcom | Reviewed this property |
If you're concerned about this, I recommend avoiding this place all together! The food is great: well seasoned, presented and portions are ample. Of course, they do have salads with oil and vinegar on the side to dress it up. More
0
Votes
Susan A
24 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PaninisOwner | Property representative |
Hello, sorry for delay in response. We open for Thanksgiving from 11am-4pm only. We will be serving our regular menu, as well as a Smoked Turkey Platter, which will have house smoked turkey with all the trimmings.
0
Votes
JanieDL
27 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SCD200 | Reviewed this property |
Just visiting there unsure. A call to the restaurant should do the trick.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$21
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, View, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 926 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5568
    (Charles St.)
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Beaufort
  • Phone Number: +1 843-379-0300
  • E-mail
Description
Located in the historic Beaufort bank building. Panini's is a delightful blend of old world Italian charm and new world cuisine. We adapt our menu seasonally to feature only the freshest local ingredients. Unique and crispy Stone-Baked Pizza, Panini sandwiches, Hoagies, Large Salads for lunch. Dinner features fresh local Seafood, inventive Pastas, and hand cut Steaks prepared with a Mediterranean flare. Gluten Free Menu including pizza crust and pasta. Enjoy your dinner with a selection from our extensive wine list, including a Reserve list of select vintages. Outside patio dining and bar on the Chambers Waterfront Park overlooking the Beaufort River. Full bar inside and on the waterfront.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing