We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flo's Place

3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
+1 843-651-7222
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“shrimp creole” (24 reviews)
“hush puppies” (57 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

I had the she crab soup and a salad and it was awesome. The service was really good and you could sit and look out on the water. Good ambiance.

Thank bgrye
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Blackened Trigger Fish was absolutely incredible! I love a good blackened fish and this was true creole seasoning at it's best!

Thank Beachbumgirl222
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quaint little piece of New Orleans tucked away in Murrells Inlet. Service was great. Food was awesome! Would come back when traveling.

Thank Sharon Z
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for dining with us! We are so glad you enjoyed everything and we hope you return on your next visit to the area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flo's has an all seafood menu now or so it seemed to me. We were able to sit outside and watch the tide come in slowly and egrets fish while we enjoyed our meal. Also a beautiful big bald eagle flew by. I had crab...More

Thank Judai
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for writing a great review about us. We are glad you enjoyed dining with us and hope you will come back soon. As far as the menu goes it has a lot of seafood but we also serve steaks, burgers, and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ate supper with a family group of eleven. Reservations was accepted and we were greeted by a friendly staff. Appetizers consisting of clam chowder, oysters, gator (best I've had), and salads were served. All tasted amazing. The group enjoyed all entrees. The is a definite...More

Thank ladder5b
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

You guys were awsome and we are so glad you chose to dine with us. We hope you will come back on your next visit to the area. Thank you for the great review!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a quiet Sunday lunch watching the birds in the canal fish for their lunch. We both had the flounder platter, lightly breaded and cooked to perfection. We had been there before and never had to wait for seating. Flo's Place is a gem...More

Thank Roger T
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for writing such a great review about us. We are so glad you enjoyed the food and the ambiance and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Don’t waste your money. This place is dirty, rude wait staff and ordered shrimp and it was spoiled! Do not eat here!More

1  Thank kellyboping
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

You sat outside on the deck which was not dirty by any means unless your talking about the pollen that is uncontrollable right now, it is everywhere. As far as the rude wait staff goes, I was informed about this and I can promise you...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

We give Flo’s Place Five Stars! We started off with the delicious Hush puppies, Chargrilled oysters and clam chowder. Yum. Split the Captain Ken’s Seafood Platter. So big was the platter we brought leftovers home. The food was delicious. Amanda our waitress was so sweet...More

Thank Mary Ann Steele K
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This was my first time to Flo's Place and will not be my last. I met Bryan, one of the cooks, while walking on the beach this morning. When I heard that it was New Orleans type cuisine, we decided to go for lunch. So...More

Thank Diane C
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Ordered a fried clam, shrimp and and scallops dinner. I asked if it was fresh caught being that it is right on the water and in the seafood capital of SC and I as told yes. It was definitely not fresh caught, may have poss8bly...More

1  Thank Angelo D
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Angelo, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us at Flo's Place. We are a little confused as to what you ordered, because we do not have a clam, shrimp, scallop dinner on our menu. Could you have mistaken us for another...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
651 reviews
.96 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
153 reviews
1.29 km away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
407 reviews
1.60 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
243 reviews
2.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
1,187 reviews
.64 km away
Dead Dog Saloon
2,079 reviews
.89 km away
Drunken Jack's Restaurant
2,137 reviews
.74 km away
Twisters Soft Serve
100 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
MarshWalk
943 reviews
.57 km away
Lee's Farmer's Market
62 reviews
1.28 km away
Lost at Sea Memorial at Morse Park Landing
22 reviews
1.53 km away
Catch 1 Sport Fishing Charters
129 reviews
.74 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gaye H
19 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from FlosPlace | Property representative |
Flo's Place is open 7 days a week February - November from 11:30 am until. We do take reservations! We hope to hear from you soon. Flo's Place Murrells Inlet 843-651-7222
0
Votes
Pat K
10 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jennifer J | Reviewed this property |
Did not realize this question thing even existed so I do apologize for the late response. We take reservations yes, and our menu is served all day which has lunch and dinner menu items on it.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$34
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-651-7222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing