We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flo's Place

3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
+1 843-651-7222
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
11:30 - 21:30All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 180 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2015

My food was just ok at best. We went as a family so I was disappointed that we payed that much for average food. After picking out my entree ( after a long wait), they were out of what I wanted. It's not the worst...More

1  Thank jmichaels
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

I am sorry you were disappointed in your food, I wish I would have been aware of this so I could have gotten you something else. My floor manager said there were no issues, which means you didn't complain, you just waited to write this...More

Reviewed 26 July 2015

After reading the reviews just thought the bad comments fell into the "everybody has an opinion on their perspective" category. However, the answers on these reviews do represent the unprofessional attitude of this general manager. It is a waste of your time to allow management...More

6  Thank Robert F
FlosPlace, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

We respond to as many reviews as possible and the reason we respond is so that we can improve our service and address any issues that may have occurred on a given evening. I don’t understand why you said that it is a waste of...More

Reviewed 25 July 2015

Just happened upon this place while driving and we were so glad we went in. You know you're in for it when they bring you a roll of paper towels with your order. It was phenomenal! Fresh,great taste - a 4 napkin meal. Left happy...More

Thank Michael C
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Thank you for such a great review! I love that you understand the messier the better when it comes to a sandwich :) Some people are offended when they get the roll of paper towels! Hope to see you again soon and thank you again.

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

I have been dying to eat flos, I remembered loving it when I was younger and he had never been! He's not a big seafood and eater but I talked him into going! We stood at the front for about 6 minutes before someone greeted...More

2  Thank ashleypate
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

I regret you dining at Flo's. However I do apologize for you having to wait on me to seat other guests that were here before you. We do not offer a side of crablegs on our menu, and you had a new server so yes...More

Reviewed 22 July 2015

We were there July 21, 2015. We had made reservations at 5 to celebrate a birthday. We ordered ribs and grilled seafood platter. The ribs were dry with way to much sauce portion was huge but the entree was terrible. The seafood platter consisted o...More

3  Thank Margie C
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Not worth the money, Captain D's would have been better just makes me LOL! I am surprised that you did not care for the ribs because that has become one of our most popular dishes, and you are the first to ever complain about them,...More

Reviewed 22 July 2015

Love the puppies- the sweeter version & just how we like them....could eat these as my meal....I had a shrimp ball po-ball, was big & delicious...shrimp creole at our table was good as were 2 flounder sandwiches....go for the po-boy though, also had a gator-kabob-good,...More

Thank betsy u
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Thank you for writing such an awesome review and mentioning how hard my staff and Theresa work. We appreciate your business and the review, hope to see soon!

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent food. Have been coming for years. Always our number 1 restaurant to go to when down in Myrtle beach.

Thank Joanna M
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

We love being the number 1 restaurant in your book when visiting the area! Thank you for the review. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 18 July 2015

We LOVE Flo's! The Po boy is mouth watering! Try the shrimp creole if you like Cajun food. My fiance loves the hush puppies so make sure you give those a try. The service is always great! Make sure you order the hurricane because you...More

Thank r r
Reviewed 17 July 2015

It's a unique place -- not for those who want to show off their finest vacation attire -- but a great place to get down and messy with some good eats and the spirit of New Orleans. Also a good spot to go and grab...More

Thank Maggie D
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I've been coming here for years even before I lived here and there food in my Opinion has gone down hill.

1  Thank jott2014
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
1,063 reviews
.64 km away
Dead Dog Saloon
1,886 reviews
.88 km away
Drunken Jack's Restaurant
1,946 reviews
.73 km away
The Claw House
426 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby Attractions
MarshWalk
839 reviews
.57 km away
Murrells Inlet Marshwalk Waterfront Dining
143 reviews
.08 km away
Pirate Adventures
208 reviews
1.01 km away
Express Watersports
320 reviews
.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gaye H
19 September 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from FlosPlace | Property representative |
Flo's Place is open 7 days a week February - November from 11:30 am until. We do take reservations! We hope to hear from you soon. Flo's Place Murrells Inlet 843-651-7222
0
Votes
Pat K
10 May 2015|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Jennifer J | Reviewed this property |
Did not realize this question thing even existed so I do apologize for the late response. We take reservations yes, and our menu is served all day which has lunch and dinner menu items on it.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$34
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:30
Monday
11:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:30
Thursday
11:30 - 21:30
Friday
11:30 - 21:30
Saturday
11:30 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-651-7222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing