We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach

$$ - $$$
American, Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4700 Highway 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5355 (47th Ave South)
+1 843-272-7794
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

887 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 886: English reviews
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's an OK place to get an average meal. The service was ok and some times gets your order right. The sarcasm is humorous. Make sure you can take a joke if you choose to eat here.

Helpful?
Thank Doris K
DIcksLastResort-MB, Manager at Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Please email us at dgriffin@dlrmc.com so that we can discuss your experience further, and find out how we could have made your experience better. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place has gone downhill, food sat for over 20 min before staff brought it to us and we had to go as far as asking for it... food was ice cold when it got to our table told the waitress she blew us off spent close to $100 on cold food not enough staff very slow service and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
DIcksLastResort-MB, Manager at Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Melissa, thank you for sharing this with us. We are truly sorry for your negative experience, and by bringing this to our attention, we are able to make improvements to ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future. I assure you, we train our servers to put customer service above all else. Please email us at dgriffin@dlrmc.com so that... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very interesting place to have a few good laughs. They treat you rudely and it is funny. Just go a long with the program and you will have fun. The food is mediocre and the service is fair. Staff are friendly. The downside is you have to sit at a large table with other people you do not know. Well... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScubaShag408
DIcksLastResort-MB, Manager at Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. I have forwarded these comments on to the rest of management so that we can work to improve in the future. More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lot of fun, food is average fair, service is good, would recommend the you don't bring young children.

Helpful?
Thank Rgenn
DIcksLastResort-MB, Manager at Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed yourself. We pride ourselves on being able to serve people of all ages! We train servers to be able to alter their "shtick" based on who their guests are. We get children in here often, and they have a great time. We hope to see you again... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our servers were hilarious and prompt. The food was delicious. Our hats were Awesome! We come here every time we visit Myrtle Beach.

Helpful?
Thank Dog_Lover_167
DIcksLastResort-MB, Manager at Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Awesome! Thanks for sharing, and we look forward to having you back! More 

Bardonia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know that the rudeness can be taken in fun, but the services and the food don't live up to the comedy...they drop down to it! Went once, wouldn't return. can get any over priced burger MANY places on the strand AND be treated promptly and well

Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
DIcksLastResort-MB, Manager at Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sad to see that you did not enjoy yourself. We train our staff to put customer service above all else, and it is clear that we failed in this situation. Please email us at dgriffin@dlrmc.com so that we can discuss your experience further in order to ensure this does not... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my fiance chose to eat here as our last dinner before returning home. We had a blast for our first time eating there. The waitress definitely held up the reputation of dicks. It was enjoyable experience as the staff is great and food is delicious. We will definitely return everytime we come to Myrtle Beach.

Helpful?
Thank Spencer P
DIcksLastResort-MB, Manager at Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had an awesome time! We look forward to having you back! More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food at this place had to be the worst in all the Beach area. Serve got quite ignorant with us when we refuse to leave a suggested 23% tip. Tips are a gift given for an enjoyable time not just because the serve is whining about having a young child at home. I would certainly not recommend this eatery... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skip W
DIcksLastResort-MB, Manager at Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Please email me at dgriffin@dlrmc.com so that I can obtain more information from you regarding your visit. Our servers are trained to give excellent customer service above all else, and if your food was unsatisfactory, management should have been alerted immediately so that we could fix the problem. I would like the opportunity to talk with the staff so that... More 

Mount Vernon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My sister & I decided to try Dicks for dinner because neither of us had ever been there. Our server was Jeremiah, he was fantastic! He was funny and even gave us some tips on things going on in the area. Our food was delicious and it came out really quick. We highly recommend this restaurant if you're in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawna S
DIcksLastResort-MB, Manager at Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad to see that Jeremiah showed you a great time, and we hope that you enjoy our other location as well! Be sure to come back and visit us here in Myrtle Beach again soon! More 

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We thought we would check out a new restaurant for dinner. Upon walking in the door, first thing the hostess demands is a photo ID for us. At this point I don't even know whether I'm drinking or not? Every seat on the outside deck is open and she immediately takes us to the inside seating area. I failed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brent F
DIcksLastResort-MB, Manager at Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

We are sad to see that you did not enjoy yourself while you were here. We train our staff to put service above all else, and it appears that we failed to do this in this situation. Please email me at dgriffin@dlrmc.com so that we can discuss your experience further. I would like to figure out which team members I... More 

Travellers who viewed Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30 - US$30
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4700 Highway 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5355
    (47th Ave South)
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  North Myrtle Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 843-272-7794

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?