We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anglers Rest

Strawberry Beds | Chapelizod, Castleknock Dublin 20, Ireland
+353 1 820 4351
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“fish pie” (49 reviews)
“meringue” (9 reviews)
“pate” (9 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, Seafood, European, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Strawberry Beds | Chapelizod, Castleknock Dublin 20, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 884 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We, two friends, visited this place yesterday (20.7.2017) and really like the place , food and especially service served by Florin. Thanks you !!

Thank Waqas Q
Reviewed yesterday

Just had the pleasure of visiting this lovely restaurant yesterday for the dinner, it was just one of the spontaneous decision, but glad i made with, I went in with my friend, who really liked the restaurant too, lovely atmosphere, we were greeted and treated...More

Thank Bari K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been the Anglers rest now 5 times now in the space of 8 years and not once have I been disappointed. Service is good and staff are very nice. The restaurant ambiance and location is lovely. We ordered the beer battered fish, chicken...More

Thank RobbieIreland
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

HI Robbie, Thank you so much for submitting your positive review, always great to hear, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of 6 adults and 6 children and we had a lovely time. The food was fantastic and the kids really liked it too!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank James D
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

HI James, We are thrilled to hear your positive feedback, delighted everyone enjoyed the day, hoping to see you all again hear soon at the Anglers Rest..

Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall was very disappointed. Was given a seat on immediate arrival which was all very well, however, after waiting 40 mins was approached by the same man who asked us were we waiting on a table to eat, was then seated 10 mins later. Ordered...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank honoradoherty
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Mrs Doherty, We are very disappointed to hear of your experience, can you please send me on your contact details & we will contact you.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have eaten here on two occasions and will be back again, the steak on both nights was cooked perfectly and the side of crushed potato was gorgeous! The waiter, Florin was very helpful and pleasant, will be back again.

Thank AshlingNorth
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

HI Ashling, Thank you for sending you through your lovely comments, it's always so refreshing to hear. hoping to see you again soon here at the Anglers Rest.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with my family last week, greeted by a waiter called pablo i think he said his name was, very professional and went above and beyond the second we got there, I had the caesar salad to start and steak for mains, both were...More

Thank Lee J
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

HI Lee, Thank you for taking the time to send us in your positive feedback, it's always a pleasure to hear such great comments.. The Anglers Rest

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely evening, cosy atmosphere wonderful food & very pleasant staff , can't wait to go back ,, hopefully soon 🤗

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank paderhayden
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Pader, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at the Anglers Rest.. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had lunch there with my mum recently. She just had chowder and dessert and i had the pork belly all of which were very good. Friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Ronan710
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HI Ronan, Thank you for taking the time to send us on your review.. See you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Anglers remained me on childhood. Warm atmosphere, excellent food, great musicians and dancers, knowlegaable staff, kind director

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank katarinao122
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at the Anglers Rest.. Always great to hear feedback.. Hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mandarin Castle
19 reviews
1.54 km away
Brasserie 15
91 reviews
1.52 km away
Wongs Chinese Restaurant Dublin
52 reviews
1.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Farmleigh House and Estate
195 reviews
.66 km away
Eirewalk
185 reviews
1.41 km away
Rafting.ie
12 reviews
.52 km away
Baking Academy of Ireland
6 reviews
.89 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dns278
21 January 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Leticia d |
Yes, there are many options gluten free.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$33
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 00:30
Saturday
12:00 - 00:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Strawberry Beds | Chapelizod, Castleknock Dublin 20, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Castleknock
  • Phone Number: +353 1 820 4351
Description
Award winning bar, restaurant & wedding venue in the Strawberry Beds. Live traditional music 7 nights a week.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing