We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roseville Bistro

86 Roseville Street, Beach - End, St Helier JE2 4PL
+44 1534 874259
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good24%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (135 reviews)
“steak” (83 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
86 Roseville Street, Beach - End, St Helier JE2 4PL
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My mum and I tried the Roseville Bistro on a Saturday night as we had heard good reviews. The dining room was very sweet looking with the nautical theme. We ordered a nice bottle of white wine to accompany our scallops starters and sea bream...More

Thank Sarah S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To start don't drive get a cab or walk nowhere to park! Disappointing. Oysters were v good. Panache of fish very dry and over priced. Portions small. Pay extra for veg. Not a hidden gem unfortunately

Thank Sue B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful tasty meal..Excellant fish served with fresh green veggies which was a nice change from rice or potatoes ..We decided as an extra treat to have desert and a rum coffee . A nice way to finish the evening .The owner was very friendly...More

Thank kim u
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely meal here. Staff friendly and helpful and catered for my husbands lactose in tolerance. Lots of fresh fish dishes to choose from. Generous portion sizes.

Thank clare32
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A really delicious meal. We thoroughly enjoyed the sea food and the staff, ambience etc were perfect. Would love to return.

Thank Walkersparadise
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Very pleased to see Roseville back open,missed it last year. New owner Very friendly and eager to do the best for his clientele. Although a smaller menu there was still plenty of choice. Looking forward to visiting again.

Thank SHIRLEY49
Reviewed 16 April 2018

For the last 4 years my family have taken short holidays in Jersey during the easter break, we've eaten in Roseville bistro in the first few years a couple times and always enjoyed it, last year it was with great disappointment we found it closed...More

Thank Craig B
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We visited this lovely bistro after a lovely walk around the pier. Attentive staff, cosy ambiance and superb seafood. The great wine selection and scrumptious deserts added the golden hue to the whole evening. Hope it keeps to its standards in the years to come.All...More

Thank Purnima A
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Came here a few years ago when you could never get a table and was always the top seafood resteraunt in jersey for me. Went tonight for ‘great seafood’. No lobster, no prawns, was shocked to see a very sparse menu with very little seafood....More

Thank Fiona T
foodandwinejunkies, Manager at Roseville Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Fiona, Thank you for your comment. I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your meal, but I am also very surprised that you didn’t mention anything to us during your meal. Our Bisque is made from scallops, and the slices from the top are just...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

After due diligence on Tripadvisor we booked a table at the Roseville Bistro. A little off the beaten track but well worth the 10-12 minute walk from our hotel. An intimate ambiance, the Roseville Bistro serves excellent seafood and good wine selection. Certainly deserves its...More

Thank Allan W
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 67 hotels in Jersey
Marina Metro Hotel
206 reviews
.04 km away
Ommaroo Hotel
435 reviews
.08 km away
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
625 reviews
.14 km away
Thalatta Guest House
65 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Drifter's Beach Bar & Bistro
230 reviews
.23 km away
Gradees
171 reviews
.53 km away
Park House Restaurant
231 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
16 New Street
251 reviews
.95 km away
Howard Davis Park
424 reviews
.32 km away
Maritime Museum and Occupation Tapestry Gallery
769 reviews
.80 km away
Jersey Museum and Visitor Centre
895 reviews
.72 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Weewoody101
17 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Sandy H | Reviewed this property |
No has just reopened
0
Votes
Colin P
20 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Jenni D |
Yes you can also email
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$27 - US$67
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 86 Roseville Street, Beach - End, St Helier JE2 4PL
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St Helier
  • Phone Number: +44 1534 874259
  • E-mail
Description
Very Popular amongst locals and tourists alike. Romantic and Friendly atmosphere. Delicious Fresh Fish and Shellfish Dishes although an excellent selection of Steaks on the Char Coal Grill and Vegetarian too. Booking is essential, especially at weekends. Open 6 days (peak season) and Closed Mondays. Disabled access. Gold and Courtesy Award Winners. Menus translated into French.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;